We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended local food”
Review of Batagor Kingsley

Batagor Kingsley
Ranked #63 of 1,742 Restaurants in Bandung
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Traditional Indonesian food from Bandung.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Highly recommended local food”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Went to this popular local restaurant on strong recommendation of several Bandung friends. The batagor is probably one of the best one can find in Bandung, if not in Indonesia. Excellent experience in local food and great value for money. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DavChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    112
    67
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just another batagor”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Went to Kingsley with my family on June 2012, like what it has been said, the place were packed. the batagor is nice, the tahu is nice, the noodle is nice. Overall, it is just another batagor stall that doesn't build special chemistry in me.
Worth a visit for first time tourist to bandung, but with so many nice food in Bandung, i would definitely try other places before i come back to this one.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Law_Family168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“over rated”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Actually batagor kingsley is good enough, but definitely not the best. I've had better batagor before. One thing for sure, I think that it is over priced. Rp 24k only for 3 pcs of batagor, and I'm pretty sure that the size of the batagor has become smaller and smaller compared to what they used to be couple of years ago.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andhika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super yummy!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Everytime I visit Bandung, I never forget to come here. The batagor is very very delicious. If you want to make it as a gift for your loved ones at home, the staffs will give you the half-cooked batagor. You have to fry/steam it first before eating it. This half-cooked batagor can stay for 4-5 days in the refrigerator.

If you choose to dine in, you can order other menus like Mie Ayam or Mie Kocok. The Mie Ayam is delicious, but the Mie Kocok is just so-so. You can also try Es Sekoteng that's sweet and fresh.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irrasistible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“big batagor and soft”
Reviewed January 8, 2012

like this coz has soft and tender in my mouth... i don't like coz its more expensive than the other

Helpful?
Thank feywinata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Batagor Kingsley also viewed

Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 
Bandung, West Java
 
 

Been to Batagor Kingsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing