We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant & delicious”
Review of Hummingbird Eatery

Hummingbird Eatery
Ranked #2 of 55 Dessert in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Bandung
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“pleasant & delicious”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

the ambient is very different from any other cafe in bandung. warm and inviting. the food was great, not only to our taste bud, but its visually enchanting as well.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hadi_lukito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    304
    96
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“one of the culinary and leisure places that must be visited in Bandung”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

dining with a relaxed atmosphere , very comfortable , and serves a diverse menu . To better enjoy the food and atmosphere of the restaurant , try not to come in the peak hours or weekends .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank retta_sims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, ambience and friendly service”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good food, value for money. The western food is very good, and reasonably priced. I had a tenderloin steak, and it was cooked so well, juicy and tender. The staff are very friendly, and offer good customer service, like ensuring that we had booked a taxi, and informed us that the taxi has arrived.

We are very pleased with our choice , as there are quite a few western restaurants to choose.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Goh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

this can i call a home, perfect interior and nice food for breakfast, lunch,, or dinner. I will come to this place again if i back to bandung

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Raka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“nothing special”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

too crowded, especially weekend during lunch time, so better to avoid that particular hours...I ordered cream soup with bread and it was too salty, nothing special about this place

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gOEh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hummingbird Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Hummingbird Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing