We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“India in Bandung”
Review of K99 Curry House - CLOSED

K99 Curry House
Cuisines: Indian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Serving Indian Thali Meals (VEGETARIAN & NON VEG) at the most affordable prices with original taste.Our food varies from South Indian Delicacies (Dosai, Idly, Sambar, Uttapam) to Mughlai Royal Dish (Hyderabadi Briyani & Kebabs).Open daily from 10am - 10pmWe are located in Jalan Dr. Rajiman No. 29, Bandung, West Java, Indonesia
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“India in Bandung”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

For great Indian food you now don't need to travel all the way to India, but just go to the K99 Curry House in Bandung. Great food. I went with friends and we all ordered a piece of naan and then some sauce with it. We took al a different sauce and just dipped our naan in all the sauces and they were equally delicious.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarjolijnVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    9
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Even my child love it”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I have always loved indian food. Even thou its hard for me to keep remembering those strange (food) names but that won't lessen my passion of having indian food. In Curry 99 i tried rice on banana leaf and it tasted good, you could also share it with your friend since its quite a lot. Some thin bread with curry or ice cream my kids like. They also made the best fried chicken i've ever tasted.

Helpful?
Thank Martjika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“must try K99 curry house”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

well, you don't have to travel far to India to taste their food. Just come to K99 Curry House. I love the food. it's delicious. u must try Roti Naan and it masala. :-)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect Food, Friendly ......., can't lie with my tongue”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I always travel to middle east and i used to work at india and pakistan. i love the food from that area. There are no restaurant can make the food same as exactly likeThis restaurant make exactly with the same taste and origin, no body can't lie my tongue and my taste, i know the origin food. Trust me all of the food is delicious. One more thing.. all of the staff is friendly..... like have a dishes at our own home.every day i come here for dinner

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mildblend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The best Indian food I've ever eaten. The price is very affordable, convenient and comfortable place, and it tastes good, the service is good too. all right, nothing less. it's hard to express in words.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K99 Curry House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing