We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asmila Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$67
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Bandung(Bandung)
$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$91
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$31
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$49
GrandMercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
16
25
17
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
25
17
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrumah modefactory outletwatching tvyogurtsuite roomwithin walking distanceswimming pooltraffictastespreelobbyagodacihampelasinterior
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 73 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

The service is really nOt up to standard & the staff was not friendly at all.! I rather stay at Damar Villa hotel which is just nearby.
The rooms is damn terrible with lots of ants. Light was not working. OMG is this a hotel?

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angrylady87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed at Asmila for 4 nights. We love the space in our room as we had our 3 young kids with us. The staff was very friendly and obliging. We didn't arrange for airport transfer on our last day there. The staff there tried hard and succeeded (it's the peak season and a weekend, so most vehicles were already rented out) to find 2 cars for us (we travelled with our friend's family).

The location was great. It's opposite Rumah Mode where we spent shopping and eating. Further down the road from Rumah Mode is the Sederhana Nasi Padang Restaurant which sells Indonesian cuisine rijsttafle style (just pay for the dishes u touched/eat) . On the right of Asmila, about 6 min-walk away is the newly-opened Outlive store which sells outdoor adventure stuff (the staff were very friendly and helpful there.)

The toilet in our room need some maintenance (choked shower area, leaking tap, broken tap holder) but our friend's room was ok. Fortunately, housekeeping came promptly when we called and the problems were fixed. The towels looked old and grey. The cushions looked like they have not been changed for a month based on the stains we saw. Some might be put off by it but we decided to just close one eye.

The pool was rather small but the kids had fun anyway. The breakfast spread was average, but the staff was very polite and helpful. If you want more variety, the food court is right opposite at Rumah Mode.

Will definitely return to this hotel if we ever return to Bandung.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not facing the main road.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgnorliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stay here for 2 nights with spouse for short trip. It was very sudden trip from jakarta and we decided to drive to Bandung. We didnt booked the hotel room but we were lucky there was a room at Asmila Hotel and that was on weekend, which everywhere is kinda fully booked.
Check in and check out process was easy and fast. Staff are very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast has quite number of selections, Room is big and clean, very comfortable. The best thing is once you are outside the hotel, Rumah Mode Factory outlet and others factory outlet are just opposite right away..so easy access for shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MishaBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Location Location Location. That's the best thing about this hotel.
Food is edible. Considering that I find all Indonesian food Spicy without taste, This hotel serves a yummy nasi goreng (fried rice).

Noisy at night because of disco house in front.
They dont have money changer.
Front desk have a hard time speaking english.
But they were nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sexy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Bandung trip was very cool trip and i was have a fun there with my family and the location is center of shopping markets, and the hotel provide me a car with driver to make city tour.
The hotel is new furnished and the services was very good plus the staff smiles.

Room Tip: Suites are large and sunny with city view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amirzati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews