We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Asmila Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asmila Boutique Hotel
Ranked #184 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Asmila Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Bandung trip was very cool trip and i was have a fun there with my family and the location is center of shopping markets, and the hotel provide me a car with driver to make city tour.
The hotel is new furnished and the services was very good plus the staff smiles.

Room Tip: Suites are large and sunny with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amirzati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    23
    16
    7
    7
See reviews for
32
8
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

...this would be the perfect hotel.

Check in: I had a sneaky suspicion that the workers were inexperience. I wanted to pay using different credit card because the one I used for booking was in my luggage, it was a bit hassle to try to find it. They said it was not possible which I found it weird because I have done that so many times before with other hotel. But It was resolved anyway and we got to check in early. We were also given welcome drink which we couldnt possibly drink because it was very very sweet.

Room: Spacious room with huge king bed and sofa (1 person can sleep comfartably in this). So many pillows but they were all very comfy. My room faced Rumah Mode which meant you could hear traffics and the loud sound of a club near by. It was so loud I couldn't sleep, I could literally hear the DJ's voice and what songs were playing.

Hotel: It is a very busy location. Cars flowing like 24/7. The guard had to stop the traffic for us to cross the road. Hotel food were average. On the second day I skipped breakfast. It has free wifi connection throughout the hotel and it was fast.

Check out: Smooth check out and nothing to complain really.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elyysa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indoneasia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Tasteful gem of a hotel. You walk in and you are welcomed liked family. The whole hotel is so tastefully decorated and the views are wonderful as it is higher than Bandung and has city and mountain views. Also this four star hotel is priced so reasonably. Well done to all of the staff and also their manger who is o friendly.

Room Tip: we were on the 6th floor, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

25 minutes from the airport.

Pleasant stay with very hospitable staff. Beds were very comfortable, room was clean and spacious.

The shower was a bit weak although there was plenty of hot water.

Our mini bar didn't work. The engineer popped in and replaced it within minutes.

Didn't get to use the pool but it looked good for a quick dip. Too small for a swim.

The road in front is a very busy one so hopping across it to Rumah Mode is a bit of a challenge. If you can catch the attention of the hotel guard, he will be happy to guide traffic and you will be able to cross the road much quicker.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Nice hotel woth plesant service. in front of Rumah Mode and a lot of good restaurant within walking distant. breakfast is basic but try the homemade yougurt, one of the best.The bread taste a bit diffrent very soft

Room Tip: By all cost dont take the one facing he main road very very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ahmad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

for the umpteenth time back at the hotel, a relaxed, quiet suitable for families. miraculous times always the same service here is friendly and skilled. entered the room looks clean and comfortable rooms, spacious for deluxe type. close to the center of the most important food and if you want to shopping , "Rumah Mode Factory Oulet " is the best place.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Imron I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan, Kalimantan Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

(+) Simple hotel with warm décor and interior
(+) The bed, the pillows are extremely comfortable
(+) The room are very spacious, clean with lots of storage
(+) The bathroom is nice and clean
(+) Placed right in front of Rumah Mode (the hippest Factory Outlet in Bandung)
(+) The breakfast is yum!
(+) Staffs hospitality and honesty deserves all praise in the world, we left our DSLR camera before we fly back home, God is amazing, they keep our camera safe and our camera is safely back to us.

(-) Since it’s placed in front of Rumah Mode, the traffic just to reach the hotel is quite crazy, so bare yourself.
(-) The swimming pool is tiny, hoping they could upgrade it.

Overall I want to stay in Asmila Boutique Hotel again, their bed is to drool for! 

Room Tip: Ask for the front officer for a promo rate, you might get a good deal :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoorAisyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#52 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Sany Rosa Hotel
New Sany Rosa Hotel
#107 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hemangini Hotel Bandung
Hemangini Hotel Bandung
#87 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#18 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atlantic City Hotel
Atlantic City Hotel
#72 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#43 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asmila Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asmila Boutique Hotel

Property: Asmila Boutique Hotel
Address: Jln. Dr Setiabudhi no 54, Bandung, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asmila Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asmila Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing