We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great and luxe hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asmila Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Asmila Boutique Hotel
Ranked #177 of 223 Hotels in Bandung
Zeist
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great and luxe hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is great and luxureus. The rooms are big and luxe, good beds. Breakfast is buffet and has everything you might like, indonesian, croissants and fresh fruits. We stayed on a thursday and friday night. On friday there was music from a bar across the street untill three oclock at night.

Less attractive is the swimmingpool, noisy because of street traffic and airconditioning hanging outside.

If you stay here, make sure to cross the street to roma moda. Especially at night time very nice atmosphere and a java bean cafe with nice coffee, frappe and food.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarindeBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    23
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
31
8
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Me and my wife often to stay at Asmila when we were in Bandung.. At first is our 2nd choice hotel to stay, but lately is our primary hotel when we go to Bandung..

We always stay in suites room, its cozy, nice, clean, neat, and well design room.. It have personal living room, the bathroom is cozy, the bed is very nice, the sheet is clean, it have 2 TV forthe bedroom and the living room.. Its really worth the money that you spend...

The staff is really friendly, the hospitality is really nice.. They concern for your needs and they treat you as you're important people..

The hotel facilities is good, they have meeting room, business centre, rental car, swimming pool.. The location of the hotel is very strategic, near the famous factory outlet in Bandung, a supermarket and close to cihampelas..

What this hotel need to improve is their restaurant, not that their food is poor, their food is just average.. That's why if they improve their restaurant and their Food & Beverage Department, it would be more great for this hotel in the future...

Overall... This is a great hotel to stay...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Byron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2011

We went for a 2-night trip to Bandung, did not like the place we stayed, and in desperation went browsing for alternative place to stay - since all the hotels we liked were all fully booked. We found this hotel through Trip Advisor, then checked in the next afternoon. To our surprise - this hotel, which is not yet well known, has clean, well-designed rooms, carefully chosen materials, King Koil mattress, comfortable bed sheets and well-trained employees. Not to mention that the location is at the heart of the city and just in front of the famous factory outlets (we normally stayed in Lembang or Dago). It just made our trip!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Venisiana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Bandung is well known a shopping destination in Indonesia but the city also hosted plenty of meetings, banquets and conventions so it is no surprise you will find plenty of accommodation to suits your need.

The latest addition to Bandung hotel is charming boutique hotel name Asmila hotel. It is located in Jl. Setiabudhi no 54 right in front a famous Factory Outlet called Rumah Mode.
I stayed here for two nights on a business trip, and I found the room to be clean and in excellent condition. The swimming pool is small but it’s enough to do a few lap, should need the exercise. The location is good since it is near an array of factory outlets and next to the hotel there’s Oh la la café that serves guest until 2 PM at night. To access the rest of the city you could find meter taxi in front of the hotel.

All in all I find this hotel to be the right mix of business and pleasure both for the business traveller or family looking for a weekend break.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herlany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

perfect location, clean and good food, recommended to stay..!

Room Tip: most convenience 4 shopping but comfortable bed & good breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank otto b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#54 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hemangini Hotel Bandung
Hemangini Hotel Bandung
#106 of 223 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Regata hotel
Regata hotel
#40 of 223 in Bandung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#12 of 223 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Sany Rosa Hotel
New Sany Rosa Hotel
#123 of 223 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#27 of 223 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asmila Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asmila Boutique Hotel

Property: Asmila Boutique Hotel
Address: Jln. Dr Setiabudhi no 54, Bandung, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 223 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asmila Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Asmila Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing