We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for family”

Trans Studio Bandung
Ranked #3 of 139 things to do in Bandung
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trans Studio Bandung theme park is one of the world's largest indoor theme parks, consists of two floors and has 20 fantastic rides, divided into three zones: central studio, classic grandeur of Hollywood and New York style; Lost City, the land of adventurers the thirst challenges, and magic corner.
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good for family”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

A good place to bring children, enjoyed all the rides and it was not that crowded on weekdays. But a bit pricey though.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank capija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    702
    446
    74
    30
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
122 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“Nice Indoor Amusement Park”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Like :
The 4 D's theater.
The size, it is not too big, but not too small either.

Dislike:
- The price, but this was a company outing... :)
- Could not use money directly, you must buy card issued by the sponsor bank, with certain nominal value, then use it.
- The queueing in the 4D theater took appr 15-20 minutes.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yoga W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crowded”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very Expensive..even baby must pay the same price with adult..too crowded..must spent a min 1 hour in the queue to enjoy 1 ride.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melvin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good entertainment”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

As far as for the entertainment, I like it.
I love the amusement there. My favorite is definitely the 3D theater and also the Haunted House.

What I don't like? The dancers. They are waaaaayyyyy LAME.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank SyellyGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mixed feeling”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Trans Studio is an indoor theme park that we got the chance to visit one evening during our stay in Bandung. The tickets are normal ones and then there are the VIP tickets. The normal tickets itself were a bit pricey so no way we were buying VIP tickets. The queue here was insane!!! Really long and it was a hassle too. The size of the whole place is alright. It is not exhaustingly huge but neither is it cramped. There were water rides, racing rides, big swings that were quite thrilling. However the place lacked the thrill of open air fairs with the sky as the roof. AC’s as a replacement for air is not quite enjoyable, especially when you come out of the water ride all wet, the AC can be a health hazard. However I would prefer external fairs any day since they cost less and are more enjoyable.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dieter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trans Studio Bandung also viewed

 
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Trans Studio Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing