We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so-so”

Trans Studio Bandung
Ranked #3 of 143 things to do in Bandung
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Trans Studio Bandung theme park is one of the world's largest indoor theme parks, consists of two floors and has 20 fantastic rides, divided into three zones: central studio, classic grandeur of Hollywood and New York style; Lost City, the land of adventurers the thirst challenges, and magic corner.
jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“so-so”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a huge expectation when visited this theme park..
Walked in to the ticket counter...was immediately shocked. Seniors has to pay the same IDR 200,000, even babies have to pay the same amount. Most theme parks give free entries or hugely discounted entries to elders
The rides are okay, I visited on a low season, so there's no line in all rides...
The cafes/restaurants are horrible...or maybe because it's so empty, most of the items on the menu are not available. From 6-7 items offered, only 1 available..and don't get me started on the taste and money-worth
My best advice...go during low season so your entrance fee don't get wasted. Also leave elders and young children at hotel if you don't want to get rip off

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank siZk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    405
    733
    458
    74
    31
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst place to go”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We went there in a group of four families with young children. All the children including babies must pay the full price. Once inside, our 2 and 3 yo children can't play most of the rides due to height restriction. The staff were horrible and most unfriendly. The air conditioner were so hot, we feel like gasping for air and sweating like crazy. The rides were limited and not special. For every ride we have to queue for 90 to 120 minutes. We will never return to that horrible place that called it self an amusement park, even if someone paid us to do so.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Getty_krisantisari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“clean and save place for kids”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

great place for kids but unfortunatelly we must use card anytime want order foods or drinks. This policy is funny for me because it also valid for restaurants after we out from TSB.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good but Crowded”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We came during the last long weekend.. Before it opened (9.00am) there were so many people stayed in line at the gate.. Yes there were so crowded.. it took 60-90 minutes waiting for one ride game.. What a terrible attraction.. And it was still crowded when we left (6 pm)!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Johan11October
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Biggest Indoor Theme Park”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

When I check ticket rates, suprised, it's too expensive for Indoensian market. Same like Universal Studio... But after we get in, the price is cheap compare for what they serve inside theme park.
Problem is your ticket is only for 1 time get in only. if you go out and want to come again in a same day, you have to pay again.
But after all, its a good one. Better than Trans Studio Makassar. Hope Trans Studio Depok will open soon. Can not wait.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank VictorDragono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trans Studio Bandung also viewed

 
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to Trans Studio Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing