We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Ambiance, Great Service”
Review of Imah Seniman

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Imah Seniman
Ranked #160 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cool Ambiance, Great Service”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I stayed at athe Executive bungalow for a night. Nice bed room and the living room is quite spacious. The bathroom? Superbig :).

Great concept of village resort. Nice foods. Fast responses from the staff. Some fun outdoor activities are available. Nice ambiance of the whole resort.

Things can be improved:
1. The wall between 2 units is just away too thin cause we could hear every cringe word our neighborhood said.
2. Blanket is too thin for a cold area like Lembang.
3. Can you please fix your water heater for the shower?

S$250 per night (peak season) is not cheap and I guess most people would expect at least 3-4 star hotel facilities for this price. And those 3 points above are standard I believe.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool view :) and don't get those bungalows with parking space right in front of thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlSp239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    27
    27
    14
    11
See reviews for
36
28
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

The concept of the lake in the midst of these cottage give back to nature atmosphere that refreshes the mind. Outbound leisure is also very complete and satisfying. Traditional food served is also very diverse and tasty, there is a souvenir shop are located around the hotel to make it easier to buy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rambutponi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
634 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 373 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

after read the trip advisor review me and my family try to sleep over here. well the design was great, with their motto :"sleep on the lake and eat in the jungle" - its really nice tropical garden here with so many green and big leaf vegetation. this place are surrounded by small river and man made water fall so the sound scape was so nice. the swimming pool is frozen ! they don't have heater for the pool :p , the spa is great with javanese deep stroke massage style, they also offer thai massage and ear candle with so reasonable price. the weakness is in the night we hear the sound of the street with motorcycle and car, the room is not isolated and the bath room need more maintenance since they use wood for the base of the sink and in tropical climate when the wood is not good enough and be in the water for so long periods that can produce some fungus and some small animal stay in the wood. Also from the roof in the night we always have the animal s**t in all bed area and tables.
The food is nice but sometime takes too long until some are cold but the taste is good. the best was Nasi Sangrai is a kind nasi goreng with out sweet soya in young coconut and onion saute with green onion.

Room Tip: try to be more far from the street, the room location is about 200-300 meter from the street. maybe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faozanrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I was actually really looking forward to staying there. I fell in love with the place after hours of internet browsing and finally settled on Imah Seniman. It reminds me of Hotel Tugu style, but with more reasonable pricing. The villas were spread out across the hill, rivers and lake creating an original "kampung" feel to it; many wild vegetations, little creeks and flowing streams full of little fish, bridges were put together from old tree barks, weathered wooden doors and windows.


More photos on http://www.hopscotchbaby.com/imah-seniman/

Room Tip: I personally love the view of the lakeside villas. On the other side, there're more private vill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indigo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed there during short trip with our friends , couple from singapore. This place situated in lembang and placed in center of a valley. Inside you will feel that you stay in a village , away from hustle and bustle of city. We stayed at junior suite which the view was pond with full of fishes, the small waterfal also made the view and ambience that you forgot where you were. This place also suitable for whom to experience outbound , since they provide with big illas with pools and alsonatv riding. Worth to try

Room Tip: Please ask for junior suite withpond view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purbaningrum_Sasmita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The area was not only a hotel but a huge nature recreation area. I went here with all my friend for lunch.

The price not cheap for Indonesian Food... But the environment was great. A lot big tree surrounding the area.

The food was not the best but it still OK. For 0-10, it got 6.5

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimmyYoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandung
1.4 mi away
Moscato Hotel & Cafe
Moscato Hotel & Cafe
#3 of 9 in Lembang
12 reviews
2.3 mi away
VillaTel Salse
VillaTel Salse
#2 of 9 in Lembang
49 reviews
1.3 mi away
Puteri Gunung Hotel
Puteri Gunung Hotel
#91 of 230 in Bandung
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Lembang
Grand Hotel Lembang
#150 of 230 in Bandung
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trizara Resorts
Trizara Resorts
#1 of 9 in Lembang
73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Green Forest Resort
Green Forest Resort
#109 of 230 in Bandung
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imah Seniman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imah Seniman

Property: Imah Seniman
Address: Jl. Kolonel Masturi No.8, Cikahuripan, Lembang Indonesia | Lembang, Bandung 40391, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imah Seniman 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Imah Seniman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imah Seniman Hotel Lembang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing