We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel but Breakfast Need Improvement” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vio Hotel Cimanuk Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Vio Hotel Cimanuk Bandung
Ranked #62 of 305 Bandung B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Hotel but Breakfast Need Improvement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We had a great time in this hotel but at that time the guest lift not working and they said it is under maintenance , so we had to use the staircase until 3rd floor , Huufftttt its a bit not comfort because we still had to use staircase when we come back to hotel at 24.00 hrs and still not working until morning ?? it is under maintenance or damage ?? , Also the taste of food in the breakfast really need some improvement . Good things , the room was really clean , room attendant was great and helpfull thanks to Edy and Gungun for the great service , Check in /out also fast , thanks to the receptionist.

Room Tip: Choose room with the balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David_Depe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    30
    23
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
13
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Strategic location of Bandung,saling distance to shopping Street and attraction,the staff friendly.the Room is clean.the sunday morning flea market aka pasar kaget around the hotel is Very Good.need not go Very far

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Novi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

it has a strategic location at the heart of bandung. walking distance to shopping streets and attractions.
the staff are friendly.
it would be better if they allowed us to check in earlier, as the check in time is at 2pm.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saw Kun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

this hotel is just have a good location no more else, the food is just avarage, take a long time to make a rissoto i have to wait for more then half hour, I stay from 30 may 2012 till 2 June 2012.... in room 115
the room have a really bad wall, it has a balck marks/spot. you can't do the deposit by Credit Card, the staff are not helpful.
the bath room is the worse, it was clean but the water from the bathroom can be all over your room. they put you in room that doesn't have wondow and they don't ask about it or discuss it with you
the staff is also rude. the room is suposse to be non smoking but it has smoke odor very badly
they promised to call you for car booking but they not i have to wait more then 15 minutes to decided I had to find the car outside the hotel
Well if they can change the waay they handle their guest I will back, but if not I will never return

Room Tip: try to tell them exactly what you want, like king size bed or ny kind of info since they would not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank reina1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Good city hotel where located in the heart of shopping paradise :-). Easy access, just at the back of Gedung Sate, icon of Bandung. Friendly staffs, we enjoyed our stay, will be back for some short trip soon :-).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Honeypie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed there for four nights and I can guarantee you is a very clean and new hotel. We booked tour from other agent but they did not pick us up on our 1st day. Kristien (Hotel staff) was very helpful, helped me to call the tour operator twice. I guess she is more excited compared to me :).. On my last day before departure, I got a fever and I went down to ask whether panadol is available or not but the hotel security rushed out to Circle K (Mini Market) to buy for me!! Surely will recommend to friends and will stay there again!!!

Thanks to : Ms Kristien, Mr Warna , Security and all the staff :)

Room Tip: Don't get a corner room cause it is very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TanTan1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 mi away
Tebu Hotel
Tebu Hotel
#49 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Newton Hotel
The Newton Hotel
#195 of 225 in Bandung
3.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.7 mi away
Anggrek Shopping Hotel
Anggrek Shopping Hotel
#93 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mitra Hotel Bandung
Mitra Hotel Bandung
#89 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#48 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amaris Hotel Cimanuk
Amaris Hotel Cimanuk
#15 of 130 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vio Hotel Cimanuk Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vio Hotel Cimanuk Bandung

Property: Vio Hotel Cimanuk Bandung
Address: Jln. Cimanuk no. 15, Bandung 40115, Indonesia (Formerly Vio Hotel)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 305 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vio Hotel Cimanuk Bandung 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened on September 2011, Hotel Vio Cimanuk is strategically situated behind the famous "Gedung Sate", close to factory outlet and culinary area and walk away to city garden. Carrying the "heritage" concept on the building design, Hotel Vio Cimanuk offers a satisfying service in relatively affordable price. A suitable place for family vacation, meeting point, meeting event yet to celebrate birthday party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vio Hotel Cimanuk Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing