We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink
Ranked #32 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed April 16, 2013

4 of my girlfriends and i stayed at Harris Bandung on 12th to 15 April 2013. We were pleasently surprise by the friendliness & warmth of all the staff from the driver/porter(Mr Agus) to the counterstaffs to even the lobby toilet cleaner, who were extremely helpful, polite, smiley and informative (& all is good-looking too!) in attending to our needs.

We were very impressed with the cleanliness & the coziness of the room, especially with the orange/tangerine aroma that greet us everytime we enter the room. It was beyond what we all expected especially at the price that we paid for the room.

Although the location of the hotel is a little far off the town area, we feel that it was just right as we manage to avoid the terrible traffic jams when we head to the tourist spot down south of Bandung and journey to & fro from our shopping trips. And as the Hotel is link to the mall, it was very convinient for us, especially travelling with an all-girls group to head for light shopping/dinner/karaoke at the mall.

Overall, we had a extremely pleasent stay at Harris Bandung, throughout the journey back home, all of my friends and i cant stop singing praises of the hotel and we cant wait to bring our families and friends to Harris Bandung next time we are there.

Thank you for the wonderful service!
We look forward to stay there again..

With love,
Zaimah
Singapore

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zaimah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Hi Zaimah,

We are glad to hear that you all had a pleasant stay at HARRIS Hotel Bandung. I will inform Agus (our bell boy) and other HARRIS Players (staffs) about your experience when staying with us on 12 - 15/4 2013. Sure they'll be very happy to hear it also.

We thank you for your comment as it is important for our improvement in near future.

We are looking forward to have you back again in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly yours,

Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 481 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed at this property on 4th April 2013 for 3 nights. Here are the pros and the cons:

Pros:
a) The Festival CTLink mall is just below the mall. Very convenient as there are many restaurants, food courts, bakery shops, cinemas and a supermarket named Lotte. Prices in Lotte is slightly more than Carrefour and Hypermart actually
b) Taxi from the hotel is convenient.
c) Booked from Agoda, rate was without breakfast and was fairly cheaper than from Harris website actually.
d) Good TV selections of both local and international.
e) Good mattress and pillows.

Cons:
a) Hotel location is a little off from the main tourist attractions. A cab ride from the main attractions in town, inclusive all traffic jams costed Rp70,000 and it took me 35 minutes. I would suggest staying at hotels in Jalan Cihampelas area, where the shopping places are.
b) Bought some items from the supermarket and wanted to place them in the chiller only to find that the chiller was locked. The receptionist told me that there is a Rp300,000 deposit in order for the chiller to be unlocked. What the hell????!!!!!
c) Wi-fi signal was inconsistent. I noticed that a maximum of 2 devices running at the same time was all I got. Anything more than that, the log in process got rejected.
d) The toilet was so tiny and it had this weird shape .. I had to figure out how to take a shower without knocking myself against the wall or the glass panel.
e) I informed the receptionist the night before that I needed a wake up call at 4am to catch an early flight out. Well, the call did not come and when we were at the lobby to check out half an hour later, We found that the receptionist, a male worker, was asleep at the counter. I had to greet him "Good Morning - Check Out" twice before he woke up .. now I knew why the wake up call did not materialize. Sigh ..

Room Tip: Higher floor has good views on the surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toohottobetrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Hi Toohottobetrue,

We thank you for your time to share your experience with us.
We noticed there are points that we need to improve in order to serve you better in your next visit with us. We will definitely take necessary action immediately.

Once again, thank you very much for your constructive comment about HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed for 2 days in this hotel for a conference, and i had a good time, i had a good quality sleep, not in big room but big enough for 2 person. The furniture is very simple but good.
First night, they gave me non smoking room and second night i asked for smoking room and they gave me smoking room, and they put something like aroma therapy to kill the ciggarete smells, and i found this is very nice trick.
The breakfast was good, and also the heve a good restaurant, separate area for smoking and non smoking guest.
The lobby is big, very comfortable, but since this hotel is part of the nall, so we need to go to 3rd floor through a dedicated lift (directly to lobby).
The staff is warm, very friendly, Indonesian typical hotel.
Also they have many type of conference room for meeting, and the wi-fi was good.
Overall, I satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AgungI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Hello Agung,

Thanks for sharing with us your experience of staying and having conference in HARRIS Hotel Bandung. We are very glad that all of them were good. I will definitely share it to all HARRIS Players in here.

We are looking forward to have your reservation again with us.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hi. My family and stayed at Harris Hotel from 16th-19th Mar 2013. From day 1 to day 4; we were welcomed,greeted and served by the extremely warm and friendly staff whom never failed to put on a smile.

The staff has indeed live up to the hotel's motto -simple,unique and friendly. Even the chefs for the bbq dinner which we attended on 17th Mar 2013 were great.

I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FyzaKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Hi Fyzakhan,

Thanks for sharing your experience during your stay with us on 16 - 19 March 2013. I will share your comment to all HARRIS Players (staffs) in here, sure they will be more motivated to serve the guests from their heart.

Looking forward to have you and the family again in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly yours,

Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were planning to stay a night to attend our nephew's wedding party near by the loation of Harris. We found Harris was the best hotel around we can afford. During the spare time, we have enough time to visit the mall at the same roof.

Harris has the best window I have ever found, no disturbing sound at all from the big street as our view thru the window. I could have a good sleep. Thanks to the contractor.

Meals and other facilities are just standard to the Harris.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com
Thank i t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear i t,

Thanks for sharing with us your experience, "Good Hotel for the surroundings areas', during your stay at HARRIS Hotel Bandung in March 2013.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

HARRISly yours,

Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

A place where the family and kids would love. The colors of the hotel is refreshing and suitable for the kids. It is near the mall that is filled with activities, food and shopping. The staffs are pleasant and helpful. The room and facilities are clean. However as a staying guest the hotel should provide complimentary car parking. One of the towel was slightly off color perhaps needing bleaching.
Suggest Internet booking it would save about 30%.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Hello Max2307,

Thanks for sharing with us your experience of staying in HARRIS Hotel Bandung in February 2013.

We also have taken some notes of your positive comments where i will share with my team for our immediate improvement.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

First impressions are important..so when we were met by a brightly-coloured orange van and orange-uniformed driver at the airport, we had a sense that we will be staying at a very vibrant.
Besides coloring everything orange, the hotel was rather 'quiet' in nature.
With the lobby located on the 3rd floor, there were not many people lingering around. The staff were friendly and gentle (you can also describe them as slow in processing their work) but check-in was soon done.
We were assigned a room on the 7th floor, very near the elevator. Which was convenient for us..however, when a very noisy famil checked in the next day, we could hear them till late into the night and early in the morning. The husband was always shouting and they were always slammming their door. Their daughter was wailing most of the time and it was quite distressing as it sounded like her father was shouting at her quite a bit...
Anyway, the room was suffciient in size but had a 'budget-hotel' feel. There is no wardrobe but just a hanging space with some (orange) hangers. However they offer coffee-making facilities and the usual basic toiletries. The bed is comfortable and the shower sufficient (not strong).
Location-wise the hotel was away from the city area. The shopping mall next door to the hotel has a supermarket and some food places (plus the well-known and liked Suis Butcher). But it is not an exciting shopping mall that one would go back again & again. Nevertheless it was sufficient for us, hotel guests to purchase neccesities and top-up on snacks and drinks.
Though the hotel is relatively new, there were already flaws like a broken shower holder, stained in the toilets and cracks in the bed's headboard. None of these was needed but it would have be good to have them repaired. Additionally, the towels looked overused. And had some dark spots of stains..

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a better view. Ours overlook the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingAngi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Hi TravellingAngi,

Thanks for staying with us and also for sending such constructive comments about our hotel.

We have seriously taken some notes for our follow up in the near future. Hope that we could provide you a better improvement for your next visit to HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

We once again, thank you for your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you again at HARRIS Hotel Comventions Banding.

HARRISly yours,

Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
0 mi away
POP! Hotel Festival Citylink
3.4 mi away
Nexa Hotel
Nexa Hotel
#8 of 232 in Bandung
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Pasundan Convention Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung Pasteur
2.5 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 232 in Bandung
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink

Address: Jl. Peta no. 241 | Kopo, Bandung 40323, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bandung
#10 Business Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $31 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Bandung...Only 5 minutes from the Exit Pasir Koja, 20 minutes from Hussein Sastra Negara airport and 30 minutes from Kebon Kawung St. Hall railway station. Connected to the Festival CTLink Mall, which offers a huge variation of entertainment, shopping, and culinary options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Harris Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harris Hotel And Conventions Festival Ctlink Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing