We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Bandung(Bandung)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$94
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$42
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$65
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$34
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
147
245
100
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
245
100
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallconvention hallorange colorlink malltoll roadnice hotelinternet connectiondirect accessfood courtnice foodwelcome drinkswimming poolhotel guestssmall roomfamily holidayhotel is locatedstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 508 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is a new hotel attached to a mall. Harris Hotels overall have great room layouts and features for a budget hotel. The rooms are not big - but they are very comfortable. Flat screen TV on the walk. We have stayed in a lot of hotels in Bandung and so far this is our favorite.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mbali26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2012

Hello Mbali26,

Thanks for your positive comment towards HARRIS Hotel & Conventions. I will certainly share it with our staffs here.

Please come again. Thanks.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

well functioning, friendly run clean hotel - temperature of air con in room could not be controlled and dispite several requests and attempts it was not fixed and always got too cold, windows could not be opened (why do some hotels have windows which cannot be opened, fresh air is better, and Bandung is not that hot anyway). Hard to get taxi there, and taxi company contracted to the hotel is not Blue Bird, and promptly every driver tried to "modify" the taxi fare resp route (could only prevent this due to my local knowledge and bahasa language skill). In room advertised Dim Sum breakfast buffet did not exist. Decided to try one breakfast buffet one morning, and a portion of the buffet attracted extra charges ... - have never come across a "aprtial buffet" anywhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Martin S,

Thank you for constructive comments about your stay in HARRIS Hotel Bandung. We will discuss them internally and take action immediately.
In regards to the taxi, we will discuss the case with the shopping mall / Building Management since they have contract with taxi company.
We definitely take all of your inputs seriously and hope your next stay with us will be a pleasant one.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Actually i think i wasnt stay here
But i stayed in pop hotel which is adjacent to harris hotel
But this hotel is just outside my window

Our stayed at pop hotel was great
Cool vibrant colored hotel
Adjacent to shopping mall and harris hotel
Public transport just outside the hotel
Super Comfortable cotton bedsheet i ever experienced in hotel
Great innovative bathroom though quite small
The room is fairly spacious.. Just enough for max of 3 persons
Checking in and out was breeze but becareful for the extra charges on late check out and miscommunications between staff..u might get different answer from diff staff
The location is quite far from the main attractions if bandung (i.e factory outlets area , jln dago, chihampelas n etc)
But nearer to pasar baru
Other than that...this hostel is great
I highly recommend this hotel for young backpakers looking for budget accomodation but not compromising on the comfort

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ag_wati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Ag_wati,

Thank you for your constructive comment about your stay in our sister hotel, POP! Hotel Bandung. I will personally pass your comment to them and make sure to improve the communication between staffs.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at POP! Hotel or HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

Best regards,

Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The hotel is new and the room is clean and full of fruity aroma. It is connected to the shopping mall, so it is quite convenient to look for snacks, food, and some shopping

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayng18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Hi Rayng18,

Thanks for your positive comments about HARRIS Hotel Bandung.
Since you explored a lot the mall, just to let you know that they will add a new entertainment facility, cinema. There will be 6 cinemas all together.
A part from the mall, you may explore the hotel as well where on Friday we Dimsum promo and Saturday All you can eat - BBQ.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Spent a night in this hotel in friday night, during school holiday..
During check in, from 4 rooms booked only available 3 rooms, maybe some misunderstanding their internally. Hotel staff did a quick action and offer me a suite room to replace 1 room.. Sure this is a good option to explore this hotel in a great room.
Suite room is very good, clean, good view, bright, and spacious.
There was a living room with 42inch plasma tv, bath room with a bath tub and clean and nice amenities, and bedroom with king size bed and another LCD TV

A very nice room for a family with 1 or 2 kids.. Hotel was smells good (citrus or orange) and also staff is friendly and ready to help any kind of queries. Welcome drink (juice) was really fresh with juicer and fruit bucket

will stay back here in next time

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Desniar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anton S, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Conventions Festival CityLink, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2012

Hi Desniar,

Thanks to hear your positive comment about our hotel and i will share this with our staffs here.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in HARRIS Hotel Bandung.

HARRISly Yours,

Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews