We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Level 2 Entertaintment”
Review of Geology Museum

Geology Museum
Ranked #1 of 143 things to do in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Level 2 Entertaintment”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Level 2 exhibition is the best place to spend with, since it giving you a new perspective on learning geology for non-geologycal person...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Misdianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    297
    101
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Trip to Musuem for Our Children”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

By far, this is our first trip to Museum in Indonesia and the best one. As parents, we were afraid the trip will bore our children. But, we were wrong!!!

After paying a very cheap entry fee for 4 persons (only 20 thousand!!!), we discovered that the trip to museum was worth it. The display, the dinosaurs' bone, skeleton, etc. were displayed interestingly for people to see. The placement, lighting, items, seems to be beyond our expectation. No wonder they had the help from Japanese Government in improving the display. With a bonus of a free 20-minutes expedition movie, what can you expect more from it?

Another bonus: you will be amazed with their toilet. We never expected that the toilet in this old building will be odorless, clean and dry.

So, if malls are your routine destination for your kids, try this one. Take some pictures, and you'll be amazed on how your relatives will react on them. PS: Friends thought we were visiting Singapore museum.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Septianus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
63 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wow! didn't expect that”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Though it is mostly in Indonesian, it is actually one quiet interesting place. We actually touched those rocks and minerals, that allow us to interact with these volcanic stuff. And also i didn't expect to see an actual T-rex skeletons there! if only its more explained in English i would've enjoyed it so much

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
380 reviews
253 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“no english explanation”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

the explanatory boards are in Indonesians. as a foreigner, I did not understand at all. when I reflected thgis to the information counter, it seemed that they are aware about the problem but just sat on it without doing anything.stayed for 30 minutes, took some pictures and left.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank platinumSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung,Indonesia
Level Contributor
514 reviews
379 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
“Good old Museum”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I remember in my younger days ,i used to visit this museum ,quite excited ,because i love artifacts ,ancient stuffs and this museum was educational.Maybe its the best Museum of them all ,because we cannot find a lot of Museums in Bandung city.Well, maybe its worth a visit , but make sure first with the operation time of this museum

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erwin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geology Museum also viewed

 

Been to Geology Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing