We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A relaxing weekend break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adarapura Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adarapura Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A relaxing weekend break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

A beautiful location with fantastic views. The cottages are well appointed with old world charm, but could do with better maintenance. Overall a good experience. Food is decent as well with enough western choice on the menu.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shilpi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    8
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
43
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have booked a villa for me & my husband from Jadul's website. We were so worry as they never bother to reply our email and when we called them directly for confirmation, the receptionist can't really speak in English. However, once we arrived there, we were really impressed. From the smooth check-in flow and our little buggy ride to the villa, we fell in love directly with the resort and our villa interior. What we loved most was the massive bath room area. The rock bath tub really rocked our mood. We were really into the antique furniture and bali inspired villa. The breakfast is quite ok, but can be improved. But the surrounding and the view was just amazing. There are no sundry shops/cafes nearby the resort, but there is 1 strawberry farm within the walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nurullizasaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

If you come to Jadul village, don't ever think you wanna buy some handicraft or shopping time.. It's a place for relaxing, feel and breath nice air, back to 50's era and feel like in the real village. You can't find any luxury sofa, but you will find old and unique chair in the coffee shop.

We enjoy the ambiance...

Room Tip: Take a coffee and dinner with nice ambiance !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dedy I Santoso I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

first word is not recommend if you would like to have memorable experience !
I was stayed and had small event in here for 12 people. totally disaster and worst experience that i ever had. If you're looking for sleep only then you may choose this hotel but don't expecting for service or food. the staff not even knew the different between white wine and sparkling wine, they served rare fish and chicken during BBQ dinner, doesn't know how to set up to makes the area / funcion / meeting room etc looks good :S
The service is really slow and staff very limited knowledge. Indeed it's really pity; knowing they had good location, ambiance and good interior but not get support from their staff in terms of maintenance and service. luckily it's only 1 day meeting and stayed for 1 night only... I will never come back to this place !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chintaJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have booked a delux villa for 4 nights in late September 2012. The deposit also had been debited to our credit card and received an official confirmation from the hotel as well.
Unfortunately, we received an advise afterwards that there is no room available. We are compelled to reduce the stay to just two nights.
After we finised the two stay and settle the balance of room rate. We found out that the deposit amount of our room was not calculated in our invoice. We ask for clarification and the hotel management insist that the deposit was already included in the room rate.
We really feel that we were cheated and treated unfairly.We have had plenty of experience of resort staying in Bali and Yogjakarta. However, we never find any resort or hotel who did not count the deposit amount that had been deposited as a guarantee of stay only.

The other negative of this resort hotel is you can not sleep well and will be awakened early in the morning of 4.00am. There are approx. more than 6 Islamic mosques that will awakened you from your sweet dream in such early morning with a big loudspeakers near your bed.

J Chen

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julchenyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I was stay for 1 night at Jadul village, and that was surprise for me to see little Bali village surrounds with Sundanese Village. After being escorted with friendly staff we went to our room, and another surprised thing that huge stone bathtub really beautiful. Romantic room interior and landscape make me feel luxury getaway stay. But actually at that quietly expensive rate should have several hotel programme and family facilities like public pool and playground.
Moreover, it was fantastic experience i had.

Room Tip: Grand deluxe room with pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed only for a night, but would gladly stay for more than a week given the opportunity.
It is located at the upper part of Bandung, so the temperature is cool, good for relaxation.
The most obvious selling point is the traditional Indonesian architecture brought to live with some modern touches.
We were greeted with friendly staff, which lead us to an open space lobby. I've never heard of an open space lobby before, so it was refreshing. The lobby is also surrounded by a lovely pool of Koi-pond.
The villas are the most surprising feature. There is no concept of multiple rooms in one building, everyone got their own villa. It can suit 2 people + 1 extra bed. Needless to say the villa is very beautiful. It has air conditioners too, although you will not need it because it's already cool.
Toilet and bathroom located outside the room. The toilet is not enclosed in a walled room, but since the villa is walled, no need to worry of peeping John! The shower is also in an open enclosure. There is a gigantic stone bath tub which can accommodate 2 or 3 people.
The food is also good. There's a restaurant which serve good buffet style breakfast (free if you stay).
All in all, I believe it's worth your money.
The weak point are: room fare is quite expensive, erroneous wi-fi connection.

Room Tip: You might want to bring thick clothing/blanket, since it can be pretty cold in night (there's no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fgjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandung
4.0 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#1 of 215 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 1,315 reviews
3.1 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#5 of 215 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#4 of 215 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
G H Universal
G H Universal
#23 of 215 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 360 reviews
1.3 mi away
Imah Seniman
Imah Seniman
#175 of 215 in Bandung
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adarapura Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adarapura Resort & Spa

Property: Adarapura Resort & Spa
Address: Terusan Sersan Bajuri 45 | Cihideung, Bandung, Indonesia (Formerly Jadul Village Villa & Spa)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 109 Specialty Lodging in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adarapura Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Adarapura Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadul Village Villa Hotel Bandung
Jadul Village Villa And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing