We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A condom box in our room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dago Highland Resort
Ranked #133 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed December 29, 2011

yes. you read that right! at first me and my husband think this resort would be a good place for us to have a weekend break. we booked superior room. it was a big room but we can hear noises from outside. Means.. people outside can hear us talking!

and then, we saw our upper window. from our bathroom view, we can see people from the lobby passing through. So I asked the staff to cover it up. you will never guess what they covering the window with..newspapers.

after 2 strikes, here come the 3rd strike. I found a condom box under the desk next to my bed! too bad I didn't take any picturse for proof!

the pool and the weather was nice. breakfast? not so good.

and of course, we wont be back.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ayu U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 94 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

I actually have no problem about this hotel except its quite remote location. My GPS didn't really help and at one time I need to ask for direction. That's pretty much my only problem, which is to find the hotel.

I got room near receptions. Got plenty of sunlight and fresh air. No bathtub on the bathroom, only shower. Hot water runs every time I need. The place is quite old. The restaurant chair is worn out but the view from here is great. The food is not disappointing but nothing special either.

Hotel restaurant is open until 11pm. Staff is almost always ready to help.
If you need help finding the location, there are 2 well known restaurants, Sierra and The Valley, located near this hotel about 10 minutes drive away. There's this one steep crook that makes you don't want to leave the hotel until checkout time.

Room Tip: Room in front, near reception area got a lot of sunlight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Place is difficult to find, in the middle of nowhere, road is dangerous, but view is good.
Room is dirty, even I already call a day before and 2 hour before arrive. dust on floor, on chair, bed sheet, no preparation at all.
when I raise a complain receptcion offering suites to make me happy (i think that nice to try) but then room condition was same, dust everywhere, ant on bath tube. and the worse thing is WATTER SUPPLY IS TERRRIBLE !!!, every time I need to use closed, shower, even just to wash our feet from dust I need to call reception to get water..(after 15 - 30 minure waiting)
I wondering why this kind of hotel can get 3 stars ?, swimming pool is dirty,
On last morning the Hotel give another room (on 2 night stay we change 3 room !!!),
on new room water is available but no hot water.. :(
When I ask to meet the manager, manager hide and never show until we check out!!

Room Tip: Do not take suite room since the quality and cleanliness is same. When you request any action from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank AdeIrvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We' ve stay in this hotel on 31th August 2011. The Room is very awful, dark, dirty, and we got kecoa. The line telephone in room is broken, when we ask for room service, we' ve go to the infront which is very far away from our room. The Water Heater cannot work either. It's such a hell to stay in the Dago Highlands. Location is very far from anyway. This place is very hard to find. Breakfast is so not good. Evertything in this Hotel is so not OK. So Better Choose Another Hotel. This Hotel is claim as 3 Star Hotel, I think this Hotel is more awful than we stay in Motel.

Room Tip: Pay more, choose another Hotel, better not to stay in this hotel. More Motel in Bandung is cheaper a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank YESHIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

+: good view, and nice food (indonesian kampung (country) food) if you order from the restaurant, nice bed
-: location is far and in nowhere... the access is scary, you have to pass a very steep road. the room is dirty. The service is very poor, that i had to wait 1 hour just to ask the person to come to the room... all the foods we ordered were wrong.. i think the room service never paid attention. and the pool is dirty.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coolmodjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank shewetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Lina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.8 mi away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
0.6 mi away
Marbella Suites Bandung
Marbella Suites Bandung
#103 of 231 in Bandung
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Bandung Dago Pakar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Imah Seniman
Imah Seniman
#203 of 231 in Bandung
94 reviews
3.6 mi away
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
2.4 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dago Highland Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dago Highland Resort

Address: Jln. Pakar Timur IV No 88 | Dago Pakar, Bandung 40198, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $42 - $429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dago Highland Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 75 hotel guest rooms and villas with spectacular mountain and cliff views, this full serviced resort hotel offers quality service combined with traditional West Java heritage, tranquility and culture aimed to surpass discerning travelers expectations. The traditional West Java architecture and decor create a warm and comfortable retreat away from hustle and bustle as well as shopping paradise of Dago Street and Bandung City merely 10 minutes away. This unforgettable and scenic location is in the heart of Dago mountains, few minutes past the current Dago Landmark - The Valley Restaurant making it the ideal vacation destination. Enjoy the natural beauty of the property from your own room, breath in the fresh mountain air with 180° Bandung view at our Restaurant, and let the stress of the day melt away in the perfect hide away. Whether you are planning a high-level corporate meeting, the season's most important social events or a fairy tale wedding, you can trust our experience as the host of many prominent events. Dago Highland Resort features a variety of dining, banquet facilities and meeting rooms, as well as various room types featuring spectacular views and sizes to perfectly fit your lodging needs. Dago Highland Resort is located nearby two golf courses, The Valley Restaurant, Dago Pakar Forest & Cave, Ir. H. Djuanda National Park, Maribaya Waterfall also year round outdoor swimming pool, cliff-side spa, jogging, hiking and biking trails in Dago forest. Dago Highland Resort is proud of its tradition of service. Attention to details, and friendly staff are the trademarks of Dago Highland Hotel. Our reservation professional are happy to offer their personal assistance in tailoring your vacation plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Dago Highland Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dago Highland Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing