We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very basic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amaris Hotel Cimanuk
Ranked #15 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very basic hotel”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

the hotel located in a perfect area. the room was very tiny and so was the bathroom. i could hear people stepping outside my room. not too comfortable. breakfast below average. the staffs are friendly. they put the hand shower in the bedroom. not in the bathroom. kinda weird for me. stay here if you need to sleep in a budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank specialcong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    39
    55
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
17
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The hotel location is good. It’s near the factory outlets at Jl. Riau. There are many restaurants nearby the hotel. There is a swimming pool for kids. Room is small but clean and comfortable. They provide two bottle of mineral water daily, and there is water dispenser if you need hot or cold water. Breakfast is included in the package is quite good. Wifi connection is good and it's free. Overall happy with the hotel and the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khai2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I am very happy with this hotel, thanks to the other reviewers on TripAdvisor! This is a budget hotel but I am very impressed with the service & cleanliness. I did not expect the attention of the hotel staffs here and they can speak English.. Special thanks and great job to Nissa (hope I did not get her name wrongly).She has helped me out a lot esp in my delayed flight problem, thumbs up! Room is simple but adequate. breakfast is limited, but im okay for the price I paid. :)

Room Tip: Choose 3rd floor to avoid noisy sound when people walking around/kids running/people checking in to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngelineLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

it was on june 2012, i'm visiting bandung to attend wedding ceremony, so i don't need luxury hotel just need a clean, cheap hotel with good service

I think amaris cimanuk qualify my needs, the room is small with compact furniture, even the wash basin is outside the bathroom, they do that to add more space on the bedroom area

the hotel don't have many services, just the basic services but i think that is more than enough, if you need ironing your clothes they will lend you an iron, free of charge, breakfast is served daily on the ground floor, they don't have many selection on the menu, its only limited to 5-6 menus, including the omelette, but it just fair enough for the price and one more thing the location is also close to many point of interest

so if you travelling to bandung, west java and need a plaace to stay with value on price, amaris cimanuk might be the correct place to stay

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bimo2700mf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Stay here for 3 night.Overall i can say is, hotel very clean,staff very nice,room service also fast,breakfast quite ok,maybe can improve a little bit for the menu.Hotel interior simple but nice.Location situated in a very peace place.To go anywhere i suggest u hire a driver.Can ask at the lobby counter for cab and driver.From hotel to Jalan Dago and many factory outlet are quite near.But u better hire a cab.Using "angkutan" also can,but u must familiar with the colour as the colour is showing which area the angkutan will go.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ButtermilkHoHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Although the swimming pool is as expected, but the water is too cold for small kids, especially it rains everyday during my stay there. Nissa, the receptionist is very friendly, and the food is very nice. Try the mie rebus. My niece have it everyday for her lunch. The Wifi is not very stable, and the door to the bathroom is smelled. Mine smelled of cockroach, but I didn't see any, while my sister's room smelled of rotten wood.
The place is 5 min drive from Jalan Dago, and there is one japanese and western restaurant behind the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid those facing the front, alot of noise from the main street. Also, we stay at level 3, the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leahwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on new years eve for four nights. Located near the Factory outlets which are only five minutes walk away. However, it can also be quite secluded from the food places ie. KFC, MCdonalds which require taxi services.

The receptionis are quite friendly and helpful.

The rooms are quite comfty though the hotel charges you extra if you need an extra pillow. :(

Breakfast is quite ok. Though if you stay there four four nights you'll get tired seeing the same breakfast every day.

Highly recommended if you are on a budget. But if you prefer the city centre this might not be the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Check in at the higher floor as the room have windows and strangers can peek inside your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrykuching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#50 of 231 in Bandung
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
1.5 mi away
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
#81 of 231 in Bandung
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 231 in Bandung
636 reviews
0.7 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 231 in Bandung
441 reviews
1.5 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaris Hotel Cimanuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaris Hotel Cimanuk

Property: Amaris Hotel Cimanuk
Address: Jln. Cimanuk no. 14, Bandung 40115, Indonesia (Formerly Amaris Cimanuk - Bandung)
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 146 Specialty Lodging in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amaris Hotel Cimanuk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a fertile plain surrounded by volcanoes, and long known as the 'Paris of the East', Bandung continues to beckon travelers with its cool climate and timeless charm.Located in the heart of the city and just a stone's throw from the Governor's office, an impressive neo-classical building affectionately known as Gedung Sate, Amaris Cimanuk Bandung is the ideal base from which to explore the unique delights of this highland city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaris Hotel Cimanuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing