We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive Room at Naval Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naval Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Naval Hotel
Ranked #137 of 216 Hotels in Bandung
M'sia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Executive Room at Naval Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Room size is very good, clean and spacious. Cable TV has lots of channels and the individual controlled air-con works well. Lights in the bathroom are a bit too dim and the breakfast provided needs a lot of improvement. We did not make use of our breakfast vouchers for all the nights we stayed at the hotel. Overall this hotel is value for money and would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to friends and family. Hotel staff are very accommodating and housekeeping service is good. An added bonus is the Zen Spa which is right next door....perfect way to end the day after walking around Bandung.

Room Tip: We stayed at Room 602, facing the back of the hotel and it was quiet and we couldn't hear any no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    15
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

4D3N.... Naval Hotel offer a basic place to rest....You can rest in peace after a hard day in the worst 'macet'...The hotel is spacious and nice unfortunately they did not provide a boiler, hairdrier and iron in the room which i think it's is very important. Not much choice for breakfast and we been served with the same menu every day. Anyway it's ok for me because we were there only to sleep and rest coz the remaining time is spent with sightseeing and shopping around Bandung. We really enjoyed been in Bandung. Our tourist guides are also friendly and funny. Thank you Wawan, Pak Wahyu and Pak Asep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctie_abd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

One of best impression of this Hotel is clean, spacious and nice Hotel to stay in. But the Hotel did not provide a hair drier which is definitelty a disadvantage for ladies who need it badly after bath.
The weather in Bandung is very cool and welcoming; and many tourists stormed in to this town on weekends to escape the hot weather in Jakarta.
However, to travel from Puncak to Bandung, it takes about 3 1/2 hours by car because of the heavy traffic Jam.
This hotel offer air conditioners to guests should you need to sleep in air conditioners with windows closed to cut off the noise of the vehicles from the main road.

Room Tip: Choose room on higher floor but not to face the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philipleeyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mataram, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

2 nights stay at this hotel. room was OK (when it is not ordinary), it was definitely clean, nice, well fulfilled. I found the sweetest smiles and helpful from entire staffs, great and please keep it up!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jun_Haryasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Bandung is a shopping paradise...always occupying the day raiding one outlet to another...until you exit back home. My family loves every moment of it until their feet get tired...and with next door foot massager pumping blood back to their wobbly feet for another outing the next day, naval offer a basic place to rest. Stayed there 5 times and again booked Naval for another raid outing next month.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bandungmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stresa, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stayed in this hotel only for a night, and thanks god for that.
When I entered the hotel,it was gloomy and feels cheap, the reception desk was so small it looks like an office room. The staff were not trained that good.
The room was dark, humid and smelly. The bathroom was poorly cleaned. The shower only separated by a shower curtain from the toilet bowl, so sometimes it gets pretty wet & slippery. The towels were horrible (very thin, old and full of stain).The sheet of the bed was dirty, full of stain and holes (from the smoke). The good thing about the room was the tv that was new and quite big.
What ashamed because I heard that this hotel is pretty new in town (about 2-3 years or so), but it feels like it has been there for 20 years or so.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank intan_linggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bandung hotels

seremban malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and were convinced that this hotel only served as the place to rest /sleep after a long day in Bandung.Hotel staff hospitality is considered quite poor ( perhaps 3-4 on the scale of 10 ).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shamidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.0 mi away
Sukajadi Hotel
Sukajadi Hotel
#61 of 216 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#33 of 216 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
2.8 mi away
Raffleshom Hotel
Raffleshom Hotel
#77 of 216 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vio Cihampelas Hotel Managed by Topotels
1.1 mi away
Vio Westhoff Bandung managed by Topotels
0.3 mi away
de JAVA Hotel
de JAVA Hotel
#45 of 216 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naval Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naval Hotel

Property: Naval Hotel
Address: Bojonegara Jln. Sukajadi 180, Bandung 40161, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 216 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Naval Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Naval Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing