We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop and stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anggrek Shopping Hotel
Ranked #103 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Shop and stay!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Hotel is connected to a Shopping Centre, thus making is convenient for guests to return to their room to rest after a long day of shopping. Situated within walking distance to their hipster community shopping area and cafes as well to The Secret (their famous brands factory outlet). Stayed for 4 days in a triple room which was clean and spacious and equipped with tv and free wifi .Toilet and shower has good water pressure. Modern interior and a cosy lobby to boost. Staff were informative and friendly. Breakfast was very good with intercontinental buffet and frequently replenished.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    29
    19
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
4
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We are stay for 2 weeks and had a pleasant time during stay at this hotel. Spacious room and great bathroom, the room and the bathroom are very clean. And great buffet breakfast that taste good too. Hotel next to the shoping mall. Very nice location. Definely recommended and i sure will come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janebarbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is an excellent hotel for our family. My daughter called it a hotel that stucked to the Yogya shopping mall. It is within walking distance to Bandung Indah Plaza. Breakfast is excellent especially if you love oriental/Indonesian food. We have been staying in this hotel numerous time due to its location.
Con:
Hard to find parking spot - but taxi is easy to find.
cannot provide more than one room key.

Room Tip: Choose family room if you can. They only have few larger room(s) and may not be available thru inter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy2419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2014

1st I see this hotel I think was not good, before i usually stay in other hotel. i didn't know about this anggrek shopping hotel. but this hotel : area, room,food, people, all 100% Good. The bed was really nice, tenderly. Food is reasonable price, and excellent. I like shopping to Yogya supermarket. I will be back when I visit Bandung again. Recommended Hotel in Bandung.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yani s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I Ate Breakfast and also Chicken Taliwang, Oxtail Soup, and Back Ribs. The Food is traditional but very amazing. Special two thumb ups!! No Wonder i saw the food comment in this trip was good. Thank you for chef. Than the room is very clean, small hotel but everything clean up. Staff, i saw name hmm Rid... ( sorry ) forget, he is good and polite staff. Thank you Very much, I will come back to Anggrek Shopping Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I got references from my friend, which she always eat in anggrek shopping hotel beside yogya riau. almost i weird about this hotel, because I still not believe 2 stars hotel have a good stuff of food. than on 17 november 2013, I was there, and ate with my family. I ate oxtail soup "called sop buntut" grill ribs with soy sauce and peanut butter sauce, grill chicken with taliwang herb. than Perfect. taste perfect. and price so incredible only 30idr. I will to come. and really recommended. maybe this is rank 2nd after dahapati cipaganti bandung. and hope the taste same as what ate. success anggrek shopping hotel, all food come so perfect, just for suggestion, please add some waiter, i saw there is the table late service, and parking in base not nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnatasya13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

What can i say ? it was just great experience eating in the hotel Anggrek. We were so happy finally we sit down and enjoy the cool environment after spending all day shopping and yet this hotel is in the best location. I am fortuned to know the chef, he was my old friend in high school so he prepared the food for us, he knew i work in the same field in Vancouver so he wanted to make impression and he did, he nailed everything he served. We love oxtail soup, Tahu Petis, Bbq Ribs we are really enjoy the food and hospitality, and also the prices are very reasonable. Well Done Chef Dave Suhardja!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taufik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Anggrek Gandasari Hotel
Anggrek Gandasari Hotel
#164 of 230 in Bandung
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santika Bandung
Hotel Santika Bandung
#64 of 230 in Bandung
182 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Summit Siliwangi Hotel
The Summit Siliwangi Hotel
#132 of 230 in Bandung
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Serela Merdeka
Serela Merdeka
#57 of 230 in Bandung
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier La Grande Hotel
0.1 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#36 of 230 in Bandung
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anggrek Shopping Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anggrek Shopping Hotel

Property: Anggrek Shopping Hotel
Address: Jl. RE. Martadinata no 15, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anggrek Shopping Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anggrek Shopping Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing