We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service”
Review of Amaroossa Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amaroossa Bandung
Ranked #14 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed August 13, 2012

First time come to Bandung. Booked trough Agoda. I have no where in Bandung. Great first impression of Driver who pick me up at Bandung Airport. The man was so friendly and politely.

We come so early morning because I took a first flight of time. No place to have breakfast on Fasting Month. The driver over us to have a breakfast at the hotel, it was a good idea.
After we arrived at the hotel, a warmest greetings from the entrance door until to the reception desk. so warm and so friendly.

Unfortunately, we cannot check-in early morning, disappointed a bit. but it's not a big deal anyway! Then one of the hotel staff a man use a black shirt with his earphone or something, greet us, overing help nicely and we had a bit chit-chat, he's nice people. He passed me to check-in in early. Cool!

We planed to go some place by asking to the reception, explained so clear by shown in map, again a man who greet us gave another overing help, this man so helpful anyway. He knew that we are the first timer in Bandung, so he gave us his name card, he said that if we get lost in this city, just call him. well! we are no more scared anyway.

Room was so nice decor. Stay feels like home. Small but good. Worthed.
Variety foods set on buffet breakfast. menu of american, local & traditional drinks all set.
Free wifi internet connection at the lobby, quite fast loaded, but in room they provide cable internet access.

High recommended for this Hotel. Planed to stay again on next year.

Room Tip: a Quite room at the lobby level. They have only three rooms available at the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mc Call F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 668 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

Checked in at noon time around 3 pm. Since the parking area is limited so the hotel offer free valet parking - Good idea. Valet parker, Reception and bell boy was friendly
The room is spacious and well mantained.
breakfast on the next day was ok as well, good variety of food. The only glitch in my stay is that upon claiming my car in the evening, it took around 30 minutes to get the car since there was a miscommunication amongst them - this is ok lah, mistake happen

overall : nice stay and would make this hotel as one of my preffered hotel in Bandung

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights and it was great.
Rooms are clean, furnitures are new.
Very comfortable stay. Nice breakfast with wide varieties
Very helpful staffs! recommended!
The lobby is cosy too, with nice sofa. the only cons I can find from the hotel is the wifi has poor connectivity. However it doesnt bother me much since im only in 2 nights there! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Livmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The rooms are quite nice actually and looks modern yet not minimalistic.

Problem is, I think is management. It is more towards maintenance and managing online customers. Examples:
- They did not follow the request I submitted via Agoda for non-smoking
- Toilet's reservoir did not stop filling, so it was annoying sound
- Wifi was only in the lobby, not room
- Air condition did not work at the first day, and barely work after that.
- Kids were making noises because of running and playing in the hallways, and the hotel seems not to care to tell them not to do this as this is severely annoying for people who is a bit kids-averse.

It's a pity, as the hotel and location is nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jullian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Cozy chairs and sofa, if you are looking for moderate rate hotel, this is the best place to stay. They are upgrading the 2nd floor at the moment. I love when the hotels floor has carpet, so my 1 year old girl could learn to walk and i love hotels with carpets

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RotiSrikaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

My hubby love to stay at amaroosa due to it's various good breakfast foods. In June 12 we had one more reason to stay : a nice birthday suprise cake.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ninamuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

From the moment we drove up the driveway, we were met with warmth, friendliness and big smiles. The staff at the hotel are extremely helpful. The decor in the hotel is nice and room (deluxe) was very comfortable. Included in the room charge was a buffet breakfast. The variety was good enough that we could try different local noodles daily.

Location of the hotel is also very convenient as it's an easy walk to the FOs at Jalan Riau.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
3  Thank Peedeelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 230 in Bandung
690 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#8 of 230 in Bandung
1,443 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 230 in Bandung
1,432 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#48 of 230 in Bandung
370 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#19 of 230 in Bandung
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaroossa Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaroossa Bandung

Address: Jl. Aceh no. 71A, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $36 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaroossa Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amaroossa Boutique Hotel Bandung Amaroossa Hotel Bandung is a Luxurius boutique hotel that combines modern style with great facilities and services, providing its guests the chance to experience the finest boutique hotel Bandung experience possible. Every facilities and services available in Amaroosa Hotel Bandung are engineered and crafted to give you great value for the money you are spending, and thus if you are looking for the truly definitive hospitality experience, than you should look no further than Amaroossa Hotel Bandung. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Amaroossa Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing