We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO-NO Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
Ranked #116 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NO-NO Hotel”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. First impression upon arriving, we were impressed with the view, cold air and situated on top of the hill despite bad road. But, after checking in, things become worst:-
i. smelly toilet;
ii. air-condition not functioning and we had to stay in hot room for one night. called the reception but was informed that they will only able to check and fix the next day at 10am;
iii. breakfast was so-so as not many choices and had to call the waiter to refill all the time (even for bread and drinks);
iv. dirty towels;
v. cold swimming pool;
vi. room service not responsive;
vii. they closed the road to the hotel after 9pm and had to call the guard from the housing area to open the gate (we were not informed by the hotel of the closing road, in which they should inform earlier!).

Room Tip: Choose villa rather than deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reinmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    50
    43
    12
    4
See reviews for
71
5
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The location is okay, not that far from main road to lembang and setiabudi road but you still need private car to reach any destination. Located in the luxurious neihbourhood in geger kalong, this hotel look promising.

But don't expect much from the breakfast buffet, the swimming pool also doesn't look well maintaned. Hot water is not properly running and when I complain about it, it took them long enough to fix it

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runitap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here in Residential Villa (3 rooms, 2 bathrooms), with 7 friends. This small villa was so comfy, bed was clean and comfortable, and it has shower signature shower which became the best thing in this villa. The hot-water shower was powerful and stress-relieving. We also had kitchenette and sofa and 32" LCD TV.

The other thing I like very much is the surroundings. Air was so clean and fresh, there was so many plants and flowers and palm trees stand in a row beside the swimming pool. We can enjoy all these good things from the villa's balcony. This beautiful little place has everything to help you escape from tiring routines, and to enjoy Bandung's clean air and serenity.

Now this review reaches its downfall. I think they can improve in removing stains from the furniture and in the quality of foods. Other than that, everything was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wulan_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Summer Hill is one of pleasant hotels in Bandung, I was staying in one of its bungalows with 4 friends...clean, big, nice, cozy and comfy...if you are going to Bandung with family and friends, or need a different holiday atmosphere (not only shopping, bcoz Bandung is very famous as one of shopping destination in Indonesia :)), then I suggest you to stay in Summer Hill!...once you get in, you don't need to go anywhere...there's a small swimming pool, the terrace in each bungalow will be a perfect place to relax while reading a novel or only chitchat with friends, there's kitchen in each bungalow (don't forget to bring some ready to cook meals, or you can cook if you want).
I love the breakfast, the dessert (small cakes) are yummies, also other Indonesian foods, they were very tempting and the taste were good.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alkomala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Nice 2 bedroom unit. Spacious and clean. Nice environment. Small pool but adequate for kids. Air conditioner wasn't cold but the cool Bandung weather makes things bearable. Shower was cold on our arrival but upon complaining to the Front Office, things were rectified. Only downside was the buffet breakfast. Not much choices and quite a lot of flies. Hard to find this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannylp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Little heaven found in Bandung =)
The bad thing was we experienced two 'hot' nights without the air conditioner functioning! Asides that, not many choices for breakfast as well...
Anyhow, this hotel is still recommended for the price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purpi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome. A bit far from main road but if you have your own car, this place is ideal. Felt like staying out from the town but easy to reach places. So this kind of good choice. When you stay in villa, really feel in a holiday to relax, but when you need to go to places, you can reach that places in just a minute ..

My kids also like the pool ..

Just a little advice to the hotel, they must be more pay attention before guest coming, the villa is a bit dust in a floor.

But i will reccomended this place to my friends ..

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Uly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.9 mi away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
0.6 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#16 of 231 in Bandung
662 reviews
3.2 mi away
Marbella Suites Bandung
Marbella Suites Bandung
#97 of 231 in Bandung
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
V Hotel & Residence
V Hotel & Residence
#61 of 231 in Bandung
138 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
1.3 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#58 of 231 in Bandung
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference

Property: Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
Address: Jl.Setrasari Raya No 10, Bandung 40152, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel And Conference
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing