We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended place to stay in Bandung.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
Ranked #119 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed October 6, 2012

It's like a small type of The Hills Bukit Tinggi with a local tradisional music of West Java (Sunda).
Cozy living with a modern facilities and the room is spacious & warm hospitality.
The place to enjoy Bandung city not too far from shopping area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpardz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 126 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

Hotel is nice, food is excellent, but cleanliness was very bad. Seems they are not using whitening when they wash all the towels and bed cover, makes the towel looks very dirty. My family will bring our own towel for next visit to this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I stayed in the Executive Suite with my family. Thank God I got 50% discount, because otherwise, it will be overpriced.

The villa is located in front of the swimming pool thus I have very easy access to the swimming pool. Unfortunately it was raining all the night so I can not enjoy the pool until the next morning.
The water was so cold, maybe because the rain last night.

The breakfast was so so, but you can always find a decent breakfast around the city (many restaurants in Bandung are open from 7 AM for breakfast).

The location was my only complaint. I was using Google Map to guide me to the hotel and thank God I use it, otherwise I must have lost. To make it worse, the road was very very very bumpy. The location is also a little bit far from everywhere, you must have a car to go everywhere, since there is no walking-distance attractions around the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Nice Place but a bit too far from places as its quite difficult to find taxis around, went there at february 2011

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BopplePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

My wife and I wanted a resort or hotel near STPB University where our son was going for his admissions test/ my thoughts on the property.. out of the way and very hilly - there are two access roads - one is closed at 10PM and the hotel does not tell you causing you to go back to the other access road to get to the hotel- 10/15 minutes to do this.., no mini-bar- no elavator (we were on the 3rd floor) no wifi in the room (doesn't reach) only cable making it difficult for my son and I to connect simultaneously, bathroom is hideously designed - the bathroom door hits the toilet hense noone could sit and have the door opened without smashing their knees, the shower curtain bar is eye level ( I am 6'4" 195 cm)- i duck to get in the shower & lastly do not expect a cold beer at the restaraunt not available....breakfast is completely Asian (noodles, rice and chicken there is cereal and toast no eggs xtra charges)- which is fine but one should know it before going....... staff was friendly and helpful

Room Tip: If possible do not stay on 3rd floor - or a room facing parking lot
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManadoJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The property is a bit off the beaten path and I'd definitely be lost if we hadn't had help from people familiar with the area.

The good: Staff is very polite and helpful. The property itself is not too bad, it's more like an old townhouse.

The bad: The price of the stay is quite high compared with other hotels in the area. There was no shampoo and barely any bath soap (in liquid form) left, but staff was able to fill it up rather quickly after we complained. The swimming pool looks kind of dirty and I don't see any filtering mechanism. Breakfast food is pretty bad, but edible; we had to wait more than 15 minutes for the staff to replenish a chicken entree. While checking out, the hotel's credit card machine is broken, but luckily we got some cash.

In short, this property needs to improve in a lot of areas if it wants to compete with other properties in the area. However, keep the staff, they're probably the ones that keep this property in business.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buzzedlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

Located in the middle of quiet housing area, a bit hilly. Not too far from 1 of the most popular Factory Outlet in Bandung (Rumah Mode) and Paris van Java. Suitable for families or group gathering.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
3.9 mi away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
0.5 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#16 of 230 in Bandung
671 reviews
2.0 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Summerbird - Bed and Brasserie (Boutique Hotel)
0.8 mi away
V Hotel & Residence
V Hotel & Residence
#59 of 230 in Bandung
143 reviews
3.2 mi away
Marbella Suites Bandung
Marbella Suites Bandung
#97 of 230 in Bandung
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference

Address: Jl.Setrasari Raya No 10, Bandung 40152, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $24 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel And Conference
Summer Hill Private Villas Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing