We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FEELS RIGHT AT HOME WITH THE EXCELLENT SERVICE !!!!”
Review of Scarlet Dago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scarlet Dago Hotel
Ranked #38 of 322 Bandung B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 10, 2010

Very good boutique hotel, got a good deal of www.laterooms.com, was there during the Merapi incident and flights were cancelled in and out of bandung, was so glad the hotel extended the stay for us upon request and honor the same rate off laterooms, hence we got extra days to shop..hehehe..,

The service from the front desk was excellent , tried their best to accomodate whatever request from flight confirmation to getting a rental car for us. Rooms were very modern and upmarket, i like the beddings though..

The down side of this property was the rooms were not sound proof at all, if you want to stay , do try to get rooms on the upper floors facing the rear of the hotel, as our rooms were right infront of the main road 1 floor up, we find it very hard to sleep soundly with the honking noise and all..moreoever the last night we were there, some local Indonesian guests were partying in the corridor until 2am (from a company meeting trip or something), and were smoking away ..the smoke sipped into the rooms, and a couple of times rang our door bells. The management should separate the families from groups like this, as there were disturbing the peace of the the guests there and make everyone uneasy with such people there.

Anyhow I do enjoy the stay there even though the hotel is lack of facilities which most of us travel to Bandung is to shop, but utmost importantly the its a nice place to stay and the staff there are friendly !!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scubadude9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 65 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nites as the hotel which I wanted were fully booked.We booked the Gold room.Comes with 2 QUEEN BEDs.Very Comfy.Clean room. But hate the Bathroom too SMALL....
Free fruit platter also a sweet welcome note by the GM...really nice of them..Really appreciate the Guest.

Bfast was so so. Acceptable.Very Nice hotel deco.The Staff were exceptional.!

Its kinda a new hotel so everythg stil in good condition.

Location wise, U need to walk about 10-15 mins to Dago area, where all the FOS r located...Anyhow..if ure lazy..just use the "angkutan'"...

What you actually see in the website...dats what u get..Unlike other hotel..

Try it.......in Bandung renting a car is cheap. So don bother about d location, when u got urself a car and a driver.. Muliarental.com (use this)..Great service by the Owner, Ratna and the driver..Worth it...

Btw, I don think Scarlet Dago is a b&d type...it is way more better than that. A Family boutique Hotel. Affordable price as well

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineElysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Our stay in this hotel went beyond our expectation. Service was excellent and consistent throughout the staff in Scarlet Dago. I am usually skeptical when it comes to hotel claiming to be "boutique" as the decor may show otherwise and service is usually basic. Upon arriving, we did not expect to be greeted with drinks and genuine smiles. As it is a new hotel, the room was clean and everything was new. The gold room with two beds is big enough for the four of us. Cable TV shows over 67 local and international channels. My only gripe is the bathroom, which is rather small and hence only fitted for a shower room. Wifi is free in every room and one has to simply ask the counter for the password. Another factor to consider this hotel is its location. Being near to the airport, Dago is located centrally to other attractions. Breakfast was ok, with a few selections of local and western flavors. Just like the previous reviewer, I hardly write hotel review unless my stay went beyond what I expected. This hotel deserved a recommendation and kudos to the staff for making our stay memorable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I took a risk to book this new hotel when I was choosing one for my first trip to Bandung. I noticed that because it was newly opened, not many reviews were available online. So due to the budget constraints, we decided to try it.

Upon getting there, I was really impressed by the beautiful hotel decoration. Everything there is brand new. The rooms, despite its cheap and affordable price, was very clean and nothing about it seems "budget". The great thing about this place, is that most of its rooms are family ones, so you can stay here with your friends or family and not have to fork out extra for another room. The beds were good, but I found the pillows to be rather high for my taste, so I found it hard to sleep on it throughout the night. But that's probably my preference. All the rooms also come equipped with Wifi.

Breakfast is really decent for a boutique hotel in Southeast Asia. With the last boutique hotel I stayed at in Bangkok, I found that the breakfast there was really substandard. But in Scarlet Dago, the breakfast was great and on par with some more expensive hotels.

The staff were also very friendly, and directed us to wherever we wanted to go. There was an incident where we decided to go for a night out, but found that the price quoted by the taxis were too expensive. The hotel staff actually made the effort to call a few more taxi operators for us, until we were satisfied with the pricing. Also during one morning when we slept in, a hotel staff rang us up to remind us of the breakfast time. I found that to be very thoughtful.

The location of this hotel is good, but it's not really within walking distance to any factory outlets. We have to take a cab every where, although the famous Dago Street is just about 5 minutes away by cab. It is, however, next to a very famous restaurant in Bandung called Kafe Halaman, which has great environment and even better food. Our driver/tour guide actually recommended this place to us, and we were so happy because we needed a place to have dinner, which is within walking distance, as we were all exhausted by shopping. Also Mc Donald's and Circle K convenience store is just down the road.

I don't usually write reviews for hotels but I decided to on this one, because I think more tourists deserve to know about this place. I will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Bandung.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Blayzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ahmad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank imas u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pilih kamar superior quadruple yang bisa menampung 4 orang
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NBA2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Patra Comfort Bandung
Patra Comfort Bandung
#68 of 231 in Bandung
72 reviews
0 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
1.5 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#33 of 231 in Bandung
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#45 of 231 in Bandung
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#81 of 231 in Bandung
94 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#13 of 231 in Bandung
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarlet Dago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarlet Dago Hotel

Address: Jln. Siliwangi No. 5 | Dago, Bandung 40132, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 322 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range: $37 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scarlet Dago Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scarlet Dago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing