We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good loacation, and nice breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scarlet Dago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Scarlet Dago Hotel
Ranked #44 of 304 Bandung B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good loacation, and nice breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

my first impression when arrive in this hotel, the parking is so small and limited, and absolutely can't fulfill all guest vehicle. when i check in, there are fresh juice for my all member family. front desk officer is so polite and very nice. good for that point. 3 minutes check in done.
after that when i arrive in room, me and my family very like it, there are 2 big double bed. (for your stay with member 4-5 person, i will suggest you to this hotel) they have the family room.
all mini bar is free (love it), the bath room is so cozy too. for the room all family is agree, we love it.

for the breakfast, for that hotel price, i must say, it is great breakfast. every food have a good taste, and there are many variation of it.

for the location, i must say, it really close with central factory outlet in Bandung. and there are Mcdonald in front of this hotel.

overall , i must say it was great hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Widodogani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    28
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
26
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is the second time of staying here. I have seen improvement of the breakfast, although previous experience is already good, they add more local delights to the daily breakfast, and everyday rotation of the choices. Nice meal for dinner too. The room is clean as usual, friendly service of the hotel staffs, and they offered free airport transfer too. 5 stars service!

Location wise, it's within walking distance to the zoo (kebun binatang), cafes, 24hour convenient shop, and most important, you can simply get up to the green color angkotan to bring you to the factory outlets! It's convenient staying here. Will come back again next time.

Room Tip: Get a quiet room not facing road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mosiangcloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Location of the hotel is perfect! Situated in Dago, it's in the center of the Dago outlets such as Grande fashion gallery, Donatella, Nike, etc. Rumah Mode is only a few minutes drive away.

We were greeted by the concierge staffs upon arriving and while waiting to be checked-in, we were given fruit juice (although it's concentrated). All awhile, staffs were really friendly and welcoming. We were shown to our room personally. Our room was the Titanium room, 2 king size bed, a decent big room with see-thru toilet (you can shut it down with a blind). The only downside was that our room window is facing the open staircase where staffs used so we couldn't open up the curtains. Not wanting our privacy to be intruded, curtains remain closed and our room was dark the whole time.

FREE mini bar and WIFI were plus points! Daily breakfast was quite good actually, not a lot of variety but filling for sure. If you're a family of 4 adults and loves shopping, this place is for you!

Head up to Dago Highland, only about 10 minutes drive up and enjoy the cool breeze and view of Bandung from up on the highland.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyMephis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

My family came to bandung for longweekend while I am studying in private college.. The weirdest one was every 3-4 stars hotel in bandung was full-booked except this hotel.. And there was no downpayment at all to book in advance..they also offer free dinner on saturday night@hotel..

The elevator is so small.. And the capacity just for 4 person..wifi is available but really have bad connection..

I booked room for 4 people at 3rd floor.. There was no carpet inside the room everything was ceramic and really cold for bare-feet in bandung weather..air conditioning didn't work well.. The closet was so small.. And the worst thing is the pillow is as hard as stone... I can't sleep well for 2 nights..
For almost 2.5 million rupiah for 2 nights it was not worth it at all.. The parking lot is limited..

The best thing of this hotel is location.. Very close to 24 hrs fastfood.. ATM.. Shopping location and convenience store..

Final words.. This hotel are really compatible for single backpakers.. Not for family..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank novrianHaninditya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
163 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The location of this hotel is very good, very close to Simpang Dago. The room that we got was clean, modern, and spacious (2 kingsize beds and a sofa bed). The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Free minibar and free wi-fi available. The staff was friendly and attentive. Breakfast was very good. I love their local cuisines such as nasi goreng, bubur ayam, baso tahu, cireng, etc. This hotel would be perfect if they had a swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kangdamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

With its classification as B&B/Inn, it's easily #1. But the full name is Scarlet Dago Hotel, and as 3-star hotel (has room service, valet parking, etc) it's good in few things but not so good in others.

Service and friendliness-wise, they're good.

Room not very good as the walls are thin, and the bathroom is humid and looks dirty.

Breakfast is pretty good except for the fact that they allow smokers to smoke in the dining area, and even weirder is one of the smokers is their chef.

Price-wise, book this hotel only through website such as booking.com, agoda.com, etc. Don't expect to just show up and be quoted reasonable rate. As in other non-international chain hotels of Bandung, they set ridiculous walk-in rate, even after the so called "40-50% seasonal discount." The quadruple room we stayed in was 100 USD via booking.com, it's walk-in rate was 400 USD, and the discounted walk-in rate was around 250 USD. For that amount, if you really want to try your luck for last-minute walk-in, just do it in Hilton, Sheraton, or Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank applecart3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

LIKED
1: The location is good, near to the city center and quite close to main shopping areas
2: Spacious and very comfortable (Superior Quadruple)
3: Friendly, courteous and helpful (Staff)

DISLIKED
1: Noise from the main road
2: A very small elevator with a maximum capacity of three people
3: Limited breakfast selection

Others:
Free WiFi & Free Minibar (consisting mineral water, soft drinks and snacks)

All in all it was an awesome stay!
facebook.com/azlizam
15 Nov 2012 - 17 Nov 2012

Room Tip: Do not get the rooms facing the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s0kutatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Tune Hotel
Tune Hotel
#70 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Palais Dago Hotel
The Palais Dago Hotel
#97 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Namin Dago Hotel
Namin Dago Hotel
#101 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
1.2 mi away
M Premiere Hotel
M Premiere Hotel
#69 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.5 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#37 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scarlet Dago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scarlet Dago Hotel

Property: Scarlet Dago Hotel
Address: Jln. Siliwangi No. 5 | Dago, Bandung 40132, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 304 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Scarlet Dago Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Scarlet Dago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing