We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a budget hotel, standard bali style hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bali World Hotel
Ranked #191 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
cyberjaya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a budget hotel, standard bali style hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Good facilities and clean. If you plan to stay one night, this hotel is good enough. Dont forget to book from agoda if you want little discount. The staff serves you with smile (but it doesnt matter they want to smile or not). The bed is comfy. The bathroom is clean. All i can say is this hotel has standard facilities inside the room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank criest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    17
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
20
8
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

This hotel is relatively new, warm staff. But when we check in, we must make IDR 50.000 ($5) deposit. The receptionist told me, this deposit needed to make sure during check out, the traveler return the magnetic key card, one thing I never experience in another hotel.
And I think they must improve their breakfast menu

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stillold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Nice hotel, less than 15 minutes from nearest highway toll gate (Moh. Toha). Far from attractions places, but you could either go back to highway toll and went to Pasteur gate, or by car, there is shortcut just behind the hotel to go to the newest just opened Trans Studio Mall.
Room clean, between superior and deluxe room is no different but minibar, which sometimes it is not always needed. Above the deluxe room, you could get huge room with large bathroom with large bathub inside.
Have spa & massage, nice swimming pool. You could also ask masseur from outside hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank santaraindeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Poor breakfast, toilet was not working properly, terrible room service, they didn't inform us when we left our stuff at room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hompipah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel is a good place to stay. Good food, professional staff, luxoury and delicate ambiance. The room was rather spacey and very clean compared to other hotels in the same category.
The location of the hotel however is a disadvantage. should be nearer to a shoppingmall. But of course that's not the fault of the management:)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlcarlitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2010

Location is very far from attraction location and shopping area. Think twice is your main intention to Bandung is for factory outlet shopping. The management is suck, breakfast is suck and the way they handle complaint is definetly not professional. Room air-con leak and cant sleep the whole night. Management is definetly not sincere.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KLLOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.2 mi away
THE BnB Hotel Bandung Metro Indah
2.7 mi away
MaxOneHotels @ Soekarno Hatta
4.7 mi away
Atlantic City Hotel
Atlantic City Hotel
#71 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Eight Hotel
The Eight Hotel
#166 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Cordela Hotel Bandung
Grand Cordela Hotel Bandung
#80 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
6.4 mi away
V Hotel & Residence
V Hotel & Residence
#60 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali World Hotel

Property: Bali World Hotel
Address: Jln. Soekarno-Hatta No. 713 | By-Pass Timur, Bandung 40286, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #191 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bali World Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AN OASIS FULLY DECORATED WITH ARTISTIC BALINESE ORNAMENTS THAT WILL PAMPER YOU WITH SMILE AND COMFORT LOCATED IN THE HEART OF BANDUNG'S GROWING BUSINESS AREA, THIS HOTEL COULD EASILY BE REACHED WITHIN 10 MINUTES DRIVE FROM BUAH BATU TOLL EXIT BALI WORLD HOTEL, THE FIRST AND THE SOLUTION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bali World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing