We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was so-so”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Orange Homes

Orange Homes
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orange Homes
Ranked #62 of 308 Bandung B&B and Inns
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It was so-so”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We arrive in Bandung quite late, I wasn't that well as we had a very rough flight. As we were checking in, the receptionist wasn't friendly at all. He did not greet us properly and we got all negative answers from him. Our driver wasn't there and we wanted to use the phone and offer to pay any amount for that call but he was very unhelpful and said no he can't help us.
Staying there is like staying in a hostel, gates close at 11ish at night. So thats fine. After the 2nd night it was pouring cats and dogs and it was freaking cold, we called for extra blanket, but the receptionist said he can't helped us at all and even ask us to figure out ourselves, quite rude.
Overall the rooms are clean, but the toilet r horrible, poops kept popping up in the morning. The door knobs has not function, you can't locked the door.
The last day we express our thoughts on the hospitality and how uncomfortable our experience to this another guy, he was kind enough to listen and say sorry, which the other personnel didn't manage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fadzrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    16
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Booked quad room for 3 days which is suitable for my family of 5. 1 queen size bed for me and wife and another for the kids. Spacious, clean and cozy and most important, its located in a quiet neighbourhood. All that I need after daily routine of venturing around Bandung City (shopping of course). Maybe it is quite far from main road, but transportation were never an issue as friendly staff manning the counter is always there to assist. Breakfast maybe lacked of choices but they served delicious one to satisfy you. Overall, its worth every penny spend.

Room Tip: For big family, book a quad room as its just above the lobby and you will appreciate the space and v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NazaSidek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed for 3 nites.room too small.no sink in the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jueana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Orange Home's is your average hotel when facilities concern. Located within the local residential area. Very near to the Pasteur Toll exit, therefore heavy traffic always. Based from our Double Std room on 2nd flr, it was small but clean. Good for sleepover. Small cable TV, aircon & hot shower that works. in fact, the hot shower much, much better than the one that experienced at 4 star Grand Setiabudi Apt. Units on the ground floor will be advantage for elderly people or guests having problem climbing the stairs coz the steps are quite high & steep. But staff are friendly & helpful. They will helps to carry your bags & stuffs willingly, therefore pls spare some Rph for them coz the stairs are really "killers". You also need to make transport arrangement or else you the staff to call for a cab for you. Make sure that you bring back some snacks/food with you before called it a day coz no food kiosks nearby. Only a few homes that have "converted" into convenience store but they dont run 24hrs. The kois in pool & the crow of the roosters can be relaxing. Indoor Futsal pitches found at the back of the hotels. And at about 100 mtr from the hotel, turn to your left from the main gate, will find a small Masjid. Breakfast will consists of Fried Rice, Cucur tepung (fried flour mixture), coffee, tea & orange juice. Suitable place for Muslims group/family coz very homely. Have a Nice Stay...

Room Tip: **Book early if you need the room on the Ground floor coz this hotel is very famous with groups from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pacinaol13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Book this hotel through internet. We were quite disappointed due to the location was not easily accessed. It is inside of a small road.
Room was small.

The room was clean though, and we got what we need. It is very suitable for someone who look for place to sleep, not place to spend time.

Easy public transportation from main road. But we have to walk to main road first.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GunBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

We got upgraded to a big family room with no any extra charges as the quad room that we want has been fully booked. 95% occupants are Malaysian, so we can easily communicate with most of the tenants. :)
The hotel itself is located in a housing area, the only transport is either book with their tour service or call a taxi. And i would definitely recommend to go for their tour service, the price are reasonable ranging from IDR400k-500k per day depends on car type. The drivers and staffs are all very friendly and helpful. Laundry service is provided with IDR12000 per kg.

only weak point is, they dont have daily room service but i think you can ask them for it. One of the highlight is free shuttle service from airport to hotel! :) the driver waited us for two hours as the flight delayed. the breakfast is good enough too!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank songst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

Nice rooms, comfortable bed. Wish the sheet was a little larger so we didn’t fight to stay covered up at night. Bathroom was clean, but water smelled bad (but we’ve found this in a lot of places in Indonesia). Staff didn’t speak much English but did as much as they could to understand what we were trying to get across. Location was in a safe area, but not really close to Jean street or the fashion oulet stores. We had to catch a taxi, but if you walk down to the main street there is no problem with finding a taxi. Breakfast in the morning was a small buffet. We hired a car for the day and it took us to the crater, for a local lunch, and the dance show in the afternoon. Definitely the highlight of our time in Bandung.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d0uluvme49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
2.1 mi away
The Attic Bed & Breakfast
The Attic Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 308 in Bandung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cassadua Hotel
Cassadua Hotel
#161 of 308 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.7 mi away
Junjunan Dalam Homestay
Junjunan Dalam Homestay
#124 of 308 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mulyasari Guest House
Mulyasari Guest House
#226 of 308 in Bandung
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.2 mi away
De Sun Pasteur Guest House
De Sun Pasteur Guest House
#182 of 308 in Bandung
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Victoria Guesthouse
The Victoria Guesthouse
#11 of 308 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orange Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Homes

Property: Orange Homes
Address: Jln. Babakan Jeruk I No. 76, Bandung 40163, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Orange Homes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Orange Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Homes Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing