We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Out Standing Service'”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buminanienie Family Guest House
Ranked #124 of 317 Bandung B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The overall experience was very good. Staff were polite and helpful. Very relaxed, comfortable & peaceful atmosphere. Reasonably priced. I will definately return and satisfied. Thank you very much! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shasha1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 34 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

Found the place on weekend where most all B&Bs are fully booked. Strategic location, nice staff, clean VIP room for 4 people, clean bathroom, spacious living room, all with only Rp 800K on weekend. Worth the money spent. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marshawardhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Really feel like come to grandma' house.cozy place with friendly staff.that thing make me wanna stay much longer.The owner of the guest house is very good because they know their guest name. They also treat us as their own family and as foreigner I feel very comfortable. Facilities in the guest house is great and the experience is seem like you stayed in 3 or 4 star hotel. The location is strategic and for those who really like to shopping you can walking to all of the factory outlet at Jalan Riau from the house within 5 minutes. Pak Supir is also nice and he take care us very well as his own children's. He bring us to all of the place that we planned to go and he also give a good recommendation about the best place to visit in Bandung. Anyway thanks to Pak Supir; Pak Deddy for a great journey in Bandung. I'm planning to come back to Bandung and next time maybe with my family. I will stay at Buminanienie again. For those who looking for budget accomodation, I will recommend all of you to stay at this guest house.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bianca1980_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

they don't treat customer nicely.

my reservation suddenly canceled, in a very last minute and BY TEXT only. i called& it happened to be double booked. they said, it's been reserved 2weeks ago,but not yet registered on their computer. HOW COME? so unprofessional. or,is it only their excuse. maybe their relatives will come and ask to stay there??

FYI, i have already convinced the availability so many times until 2 days before my trip.and been answered "yes,it is available for you"

but, they FINALLY canceled mine,jut like that. no further responsibility except offering the refund. it is not that simple to cancel a reservation,not to mention the very short time they gave me to find another place to stay. only a half day to my trip. it doesn't make any sense. (on week end)

i've tried to call the owner (hand phone), 3 times, but none of them,answered. see? this is the way they treat their customer... horrible!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
17  Thank disapp0inted_cust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

It is a clean and comfortable guest house. It is a walking distance to the Factory Outlets such as Summit and Heritage. Breakfast provided are bought, cold and not cooked by the guest house. Although near to the famous factory outlets, is a bit difficult to find street food over here. Less choice and have to adjust the time for dinner before 8.00 pm.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheYogaStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Puas banget ane nginep disini, pelayanan bagus, tempat bagus dan tertata rapi, benar-benar seperti dirumah sendiri.
Fasilitas juga lengkap, nggak pernah nyesel nginap disini..

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Santoryu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

This is my first ever experience staying at a guesthouse and I chosed this place due to its proximity to Jl Riau FO area.
First, the facts: This guesthouse is located within a gated area some 350m from the Factory Outlets Summit/Heritage/Cascade. It has nine rooms in total but three rooms on the ground floor are rented out to long-term tenants leaving only six rooms for rental. The lone (Deluxe) room on ground floor is the only one with King size bed. Upstairs there are:
1. one (1) room (VIP) complete with attached Jacuzzi and a palatial bed which can be enclosed with the main living room (this area has a big 60"TV and nice balcony)
2. Two (2) rooms with double beds (Standard A) both with attached bathroom
3. One Kid's room with single bed with attached bathroom
4. One room with a single bed (Standard B) -bathroom detached but just in front of the room
Rooms (2) & (3) can be combined and packaged as Medium Family with a secondary living area. One of room (2) plus (3) packaged as SmallFamily. Rooms (3) and (4) has underbed rollovers to cater for one more person. Bear in mind that these packages do not provided totally secluded/private area since the rooms are individually accessed.
All rooms have their own TV sets and airconds. In the attic is the washing machine and maid's area. There is TV in the kitchen (located on ground floor). A room downstairs is used as the office and has internet access - not broadband speed though! Two staircases connect ground floor to First floor; the first is wide and nice but somewhat far from the rooms while the second is a narrow winding staircase close to the kitchen.

The Review:
Located in a nice and quite secluded area. The staff (Pak Nana and Pak Anuar) are helpful and friendly. When we were there (a group of seven occupying 4 rooms upstairs) there is another group of three renting the Deluxe room downstairs plus the long term stayers. Hence it's kind of crowded with everyone taking breakfast in the kitchen, so my group was served breakfast upstairs. Since we were the only ones upstairs the two living areas are ours too! The rooms are quite small and could only accommodate 2 persons with just have enough space for one bag; hence we had to pack our bags in the living areas. Breakfast (Indonesian fare) was bought from outside shops though on one occasion it (Bakso) was cooked in the kitchen. Bread, margarine, jam etc was also provided. The carporch could fit in three cars (ceryainly not five as claimed by them), though one has to be careful with the lichen on the pavement which makes things very slippery.
Overall this place is suitable for those travelling in big groups, needs a place that is located close to the FOs in Jalan Riau and reasonably priced. The only downside is the kitchen do need some cleaning and the constant smoke from the staff (the house rules mentioned no smoking withing the premise!).
This place seems to be quite popular with locals and Malaysians and I saw on the roster many days when the house is fully booked so book early if you want to stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MohdAsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#55 of 230 in Bandung
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 230 in Bandung
690 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#8 of 230 in Bandung
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 230 in Bandung
1,805 reviews
3.9 mi away
GH Universal Hotel
GH Universal Hotel
#1 of 230 in Bandung
1,433 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buminanienie Family Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buminanienie Family Guest House

Address: Jln. Wira Angun-angun, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 317 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range: $13 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Buminanienie Family Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing