We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buminanienie Family Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$52
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bandung(Bandung)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$96
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$43
$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$38
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$32
$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
15
8
5
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
8
5
3
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 34 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

they don't treat customer nicely.

my reservation suddenly canceled, in a very last minute and BY TEXT only. i called& it happened to be double booked. they said, it's been reserved 2weeks ago,but not yet registered on their computer. HOW COME? so unprofessional. or,is it only their excuse. maybe their relatives will come and ask to stay there??

FYI, i have already convinced the availability so many times until 2 days before my trip.and been answered "yes,it is available for you"

but, they FINALLY canceled mine,jut like that. no further responsibility except offering the refund. it is not that simple to cancel a reservation,not to mention the very short time they gave me to find another place to stay. only a half day to my trip. it doesn't make any sense. (on week end)

i've tried to call the owner (hand phone), 3 times, but none of them,answered. see? this is the way they treat their customer... horrible!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
17  Thank disapp0inted_cust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

It is a clean and comfortable guest house. It is a walking distance to the Factory Outlets such as Summit and Heritage. Breakfast provided are bought, cold and not cooked by the guest house. Although near to the famous factory outlets, is a bit difficult to find street food over here. Less choice and have to adjust the time for dinner before 8.00 pm.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheYogaStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Puas banget ane nginep disini, pelayanan bagus, tempat bagus dan tertata rapi, benar-benar seperti dirumah sendiri.
Fasilitas juga lengkap, nggak pernah nyesel nginap disini..

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Santoryu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

This is my first ever experience staying at a guesthouse and I chosed this place due to its proximity to Jl Riau FO area.
First, the facts: This guesthouse is located within a gated area some 350m from the Factory Outlets Summit/Heritage/Cascade. It has nine rooms in total but three rooms on the ground floor are rented out to long-term tenants leaving only six rooms for rental. The lone (Deluxe) room on ground floor is the only one with King size bed. Upstairs there are:
1. one (1) room (VIP) complete with attached Jacuzzi and a palatial bed which can be enclosed with the main living room (this area has a big 60"TV and nice balcony)
2. Two (2) rooms with double beds (Standard A) both with attached bathroom
3. One Kid's room with single bed with attached bathroom
4. One room with a single bed (Standard B) -bathroom detached but just in front of the room
Rooms (2) & (3) can be combined and packaged as Medium Family with a secondary living area. One of room (2) plus (3) packaged as SmallFamily. Rooms (3) and (4) has underbed rollovers to cater for one more person. Bear in mind that these packages do not provided totally secluded/private area since the rooms are individually accessed.
All rooms have their own TV sets and airconds. In the attic is the washing machine and maid's area. There is TV in the kitchen (located on ground floor). A room downstairs is used as the office and has internet access - not broadband speed though! Two staircases connect ground floor to First floor; the first is wide and nice but somewhat far from the rooms while the second is a narrow winding staircase close to the kitchen.

The Review:
Located in a nice and quite secluded area. The staff (Pak Nana and Pak Anuar) are helpful and friendly. When we were there (a group of seven occupying 4 rooms upstairs) there is another group of three renting the Deluxe room downstairs plus the long term stayers. Hence it's kind of crowded with everyone taking breakfast in the kitchen, so my group was served breakfast upstairs. Since we were the only ones upstairs the two living areas are ours too! The rooms are quite small and could only accommodate 2 persons with just have enough space for one bag; hence we had to pack our bags in the living areas. Breakfast (Indonesian fare) was bought from outside shops though on one occasion it (Bakso) was cooked in the kitchen. Bread, margarine, jam etc was also provided. The carporch could fit in three cars (ceryainly not five as claimed by them), though one has to be careful with the lichen on the pavement which makes things very slippery.
Overall this place is suitable for those travelling in big groups, needs a place that is located close to the FOs in Jalan Riau and reasonably priced. The only downside is the kitchen do need some cleaning and the constant smoke from the staff (the house rules mentioned no smoking withing the premise!).
This place seems to be quite popular with locals and Malaysians and I saw on the roster many days when the house is fully booked so book early if you want to stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MohdAsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Pro : this is absolutely a place to stay in Bandung, specially for budget travelers. this 2 stories guesthouse ., close to nearby attraction & Factories outlet too. This place also have a plenty street hawkers in walking distance. you cant go wrong. and easy to reach from freeway. Rooms are not too big and not too small either. but that for deluxe and standard. You could choose to have a bigger room for another extra buck.

Cons : breakfast is adequate. not too shabby.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoyJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews