We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“NOT RECOMENDED!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Buminanienie Family Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buminanienie Family Guest House
Jl. Wira Angun-angun no. 15 ( Riau / Dago ), Bandung 40115, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 279 Bandung B&B and Inns
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“NOT RECOMENDED!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

they don't treat customer nicely.

my reservation suddenly canceled, in a very last minute and BY TEXT only. i called& it happened to be double booked. they said, it's been reserved 2weeks ago,but not yet registered on their computer. HOW COME? so unprofessional. or,is it only their excuse. maybe their relatives will come and ask to stay there??

FYI, i have already convinced the availability so many times until 2 days before my trip.and been answered "yes,it is available for you"

but, they FINALLY canceled mine,jut like that. no further responsibility except offering the refund. it is not that simple to cancel a reservation,not to mention the very short time they gave me to find another place to stay. only a half day to my trip. it doesn't make any sense. (on week end)

i've tried to call the owner (hand phone), 3 times, but none of them,answered. see? this is the way they treat their customer... horrible!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank disapp0inted_cust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
9
9
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cameron Highlands, Pahang
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

It is a clean and comfortable guest house. It is a walking distance to the Factory Outlets such as Summit and Heritage. Breakfast provided are bought, cold and not cooked by the guest house. Although near to the famous factory outlets, is a bit difficult to find street food over here. Less choice and have to adjust the time for dinner before 8.00 pm.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TheYogaStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karanganyar, Jawa Tengah, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

Puas banget ane nginep disini, pelayanan bagus, tempat bagus dan tertata rapi, benar-benar seperti dirumah sendiri.
Fasilitas juga lengkap, nggak pernah nyesel nginap disini..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Santoryu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

This is my first ever experience staying at a guesthouse and I chosed this place due to its proximity to Jl Riau FO area.
First, the facts: This guesthouse is located within a gated area some 350m from the Factory Outlets Summit/Heritage/Cascade. It has nine rooms in total but three rooms on the ground floor are rented out to long-term tenants leaving only six rooms for rental. The lone (Deluxe) room on ground floor is the only one with King size bed. Upstairs there are:
1. one (1) room (VIP) complete with attached Jacuzzi and a palatial bed which can be enclosed with the main living room (this area has a big 60"TV and nice balcony)
2. Two (2) rooms with double beds (Standard A) both with attached bathroom
3. One Kid's room with single bed with attached bathroom
4. One room with a single bed (Standard B) -bathroom detached but just in front of the room
Rooms (2) & (3) can be combined and packaged as Medium Family with a secondary living area. One of room (2) plus (3) packaged as SmallFamily. Rooms (3) and (4) has underbed rollovers to cater for one more person. Bear in mind that these packages do not provided totally secluded/private area since the rooms are individually accessed.
All rooms have their own TV sets and airconds. In the attic is the washing machine and maid's area. There is TV in the kitchen (located on ground floor). A room downstairs is used as the office and has internet access - not broadband speed though! Two staircases connect ground floor to First floor; the first is wide and nice but somewhat far from the rooms while the second is a narrow winding staircase close to the kitchen.

The Review:
Located in a nice and quite secluded area. The staff (Pak Nana and Pak Anuar) are helpful and friendly. When we were there (a group of seven occupying 4 rooms upstairs) there is another group of three renting the Deluxe room downstairs plus the long term stayers. Hence it's kind of crowded with everyone taking breakfast in the kitchen, so my group was served breakfast upstairs. Since we were the only ones upstairs the two living areas are ours too! The rooms are quite small and could only accommodate 2 persons with just have enough space for one bag; hence we had to pack our bags in the living areas. Breakfast (Indonesian fare) was bought from outside shops though on one occasion it (Bakso) was cooked in the kitchen. Bread, margarine, jam etc was also provided. The carporch could fit in three cars (ceryainly not five as claimed by them), though one has to be careful with the lichen on the pavement which makes things very slippery.
Overall this place is suitable for those travelling in big groups, needs a place that is located close to the FOs in Jalan Riau and reasonably priced. The only downside is the kitchen do need some cleaning and the constant smoke from the staff (the house rules mentioned no smoking withing the premise!).
This place seems to be quite popular with locals and Malaysians and I saw on the roster many days when the house is fully booked so book early if you want to stay here!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MohdAsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Pro : this is absolutely a place to stay in Bandung, specially for budget travelers. this 2 stories guesthouse ., close to nearby attraction & Factories outlet too. This place also have a plenty street hawkers in walking distance. you cant go wrong. and easy to reach from freeway. Rooms are not too big and not too small either. but that for deluxe and standard. You could choose to have a bigger room for another extra buck.

Cons : breakfast is adequate. not too shabby.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoyJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
2.4 mi away
Orange Homes
Orange Homes
#121 of 279 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Nostalgie Boutique Guest House
2.7 mi away
Cassadua Hotel
Cassadua Hotel
#139 of 279 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Venice Guesthouse
Venice Guesthouse
#108 of 279 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grha Ciumbuleuit Guest House
1.4 mi away
Unique Guesthouse
Unique Guesthouse
#182 of 279 in Bandung
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buminanienie Family Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buminanienie Family Guest House

Property: Buminanienie Family Guest House
Address: Jl. Wira Angun-angun no. 15 ( Riau / Dago ), Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 279 B&Bs / Inns in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Buminanienie Family Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing