We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best”
Review of Sensa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sensa Hotel
Ranked #44 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Hotel Sensa is located at the heart of Ciwalk. (Cihampelas Walk) which has a self contianed mall and a Cinema. There is also a disco /pub "Embassy" just next to the hotel

Food is everywhere (i.e. KFC, Pizza Hut, JCO Donuts, Starbucks, Breadtalk, Texas Chicken, NOnya food, Fusion food, Japanese restaurants,etc) and security is good.

Sleep quality is excellent in this loud 5 times per day prayer country.

Breakfast is excellent with a huge variety of food to choose from.

There is no mini bar but an empty fridge so that you can stock what you want from the supermarket at the mall .

The minus points is the housekeeping that keep forgetting to change/replace towels, and toilet seats and floor are not cleaned regularly.

The habit of weekend visitors or door design cause loud bangs and slams whenever doors and closed. This becomes very irritating at 3am in the morning.

The cable TV variety is also limited as compared with other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    262
    72
    18
    12
See reviews for
190
75
15
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

Stayed at Sensa with hubby and our baby together with my siblings. The hotel is situated just beside the Cihampelas Walk, a mall with lots of nice eateries to have our meals at. Platinum is a recommended restaurant with nice settings and food, not to mention, great prices. A walk further down will lead you to the main road where you can shop at the smaller factory outlets.

We love Sensa for its location and comfortable rooms. Breakfast was alright too. Prices were affordable which made it great!

Just a few grouses; the swimming pool, spa and fitness centre are situated near the restaurant, meaning we had to walk through the restaurant to get to the pool. It was kind of awkward especially in the morning when we wanted to have our swim and people in the restaurant were watching us.

Other than that, its a nice hotel suitable for the young and old!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

I just had my 3 nights stay in Sensa Hotel and I had no regrets on choosing this hotel instead of the other well-known hotels. Besides the good location and a mall besides it, I must give credits to all the friendly and helpful staff. They make my stay an enjoyable one! I feel like home!

I will definately come back to Bandung again. And Sensa will definately be my choice of hotel. Keep it up!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shikin_Hamid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Chic and Trendy Hotel.Stayed here for 2 nites.Room was Huge, comfy and nice. Buffett bfast was yummy =)..Stylish Hotel..
Hotel is located next to Ciwalk Mall.,Connected to it. The Mall itself very trendy and nice..You can find everythg there...Very convenient.
Just outside is the famous Cihampelas Street.Several FOS are located there.But just not my type..as it was very crowded and kinda messy...Might as well go to Riau or Dago Fos or Rumah Mode...Better n cleaner...

*** The housekeeping can do more in cleaning up the room.Looks like ,they were in hurry cleaning it.....

Anyhow,Do give Sensa Hotel a try.....Will return...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaineElysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Good location, near CiWalk shopping, near zoo, etc, and has to be one of the better newish options in this pleasant city. The pool and restaurant area that's in the publicity photos is indeed nice, the rooms are modern but by no means huge, breakfasts are great and have a wide choice. Staff were helpful. One oddity we had was that we had to sign a waiver before they'd unlock the balcony for us, and they denied that they had any capacity to change the annoying balcony light, which would come on at nightfall and stay on for several hours. So be careful of balcony rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Went with few friends to Bandung in July 2010 and stayed in Sensa Hotel for 5 days 4 nights.

Check in was a breeze considering that i didnt pay any fee online but the hotel still hold my bookings for me. Done the bookings through email with their reversation staffs who was very helpful and friendly.

On first glance, I like their minimalistic and chic decor. Clean cut without too much clutter. Room was spacious and clean as most of the furniture in white(my fav).

Service was excellent and hotel staffs were very friendly. Housekeeping staffs were also fast and efficient as they strive to meet all our demands. I applaud their staffs alertness and helpfulness. One particular incident when we were waiting at the lobby entrance for our driver to pick us up, the staffs saw us waiting and even went to the extend of helping us to search for our driver at the basement carpark and hotel surrounding area.

Our stay includes buffet breakfast with a good spread of choice between local and international food. I just love the cappucino that was served daily to us. Food was constantly refilled each time to ensure all hotel guests filled their stomach before venturing out for daily activities.

Its also conveniently located next to Cihampelas Walk - plenty of shops, cafe and restaurants to while your time. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ylwoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2010

Sensa hotel it is the nice hotel that I will recomment to friends, because, we don't have to go out for shopping, it is only next door... and the atmosphere is good, because Ciwalk Mall is all around with tree.. big tree! My children loves it..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank m4r14_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung
0.6 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#6 of 231 in Bandung
852 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 231 in Bandung
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#8 of 231 in Bandung
1,360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier La Grande Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensa Hotel

Property: Sensa Hotel
Address: Jl. Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the famous "Ciwalk" Bandung's unique boulevard-style shopping mall, Sensa Hotel is already an iconic symbol and landmark in the city skyline offering the best in ultimate comfort, convenience and carefree spaciousness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing