We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“100% positive. Couldn't really fault anything.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sensa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sensa Hotel
Ranked #30 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“100% positive. Couldn't really fault anything.”
Reviewed May 12, 2010

We picked this hotel because of it's location, it's slap bang in the middle of everything and because it is new.

The reception reminds me of a hospital as its pure white everywhere (for how long remains to be seen as dirt is already starting to show in places). Check in was brisk and efficient, however confirming my reservation I made with my Travel Agent was not. At first they couldn't find it, then they asked me to email them a copy so I was a bit nervous that they wouldn't have a room for me as we were arriving at Midnight, but it turned out okay, I just guess their reservation department is a bit slow at entering data.

Our room was big, had a wonderful comfy bed and big walk in shower. I slept like a log and didn't hear a sound from outside.

There is free internet which worked without problem and was efficient.

The breakfast was very good with a choice of pretty much everything. We didn't have time to utilise the swimming pool, but will next time as I will stay here again next time I visit Bandung.

All in all, 100% positive. I wish all hotels were this good.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    255
    69
    17
    8
See reviews for
186
73
14
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

New hotel with a modern architecture, room really really clean (when you choose an hotel in Indonesia, it's better to choose a new hotel, don't see how many stars it has: Sensa Hotel is really 5 stars not 4)
I didn't find any bugs also not any ants...(really clean)
In central position (central mall about 50 mt from the hotel)...
Breakfast was really excellent: many food to choose (when you ask for a coffee they make a really fresh coffee from the coffee beans)
The best Hotel in Indonesia!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the1975rabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,228 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Hi,

1/ Sensa is not for budget travelers (!!!$$$$!!!), it is on rather expensive side and more business hotel, their soft opening rate of 65USD will expire on 28 February, after this date the price will go up some 25-30%. The restaurant over there is VERY expensive especially minding the fact that the hotel is besieged by restos and cafes. They charge 108,000 IDR for breakfast (if it is not included into your rate), drinks in a-la-cart menu are of highway robbery price. Margaritta is 120,000 IDR++
2/ Facilities are fine, except the pool that is situated next to the restaurant (on the same level - 3rd floor) and has zero sun chairs on the deck. The deck around the pool is also occupied with couches and tables where people eat and drink - so the pool is absolutely non-inviting and more of decorative purpose.
3/ SPA is OK and reasonably prices. Massage (traditional 60 min) is 200,000IDR++. Totally OK for hotel. No sauna or steam room. Gym is smallish but VERY well equipped with all newest machines.
4/At the moment not all rooms/ suites/ floors/ are ready, and construction work is still in progress. Some drilling noise after 9 am.
5/Very dangerous and ill proportioned entrance/ exit to the parking lot.
6/The lobby is also on the down side, despite the original concept of snow-white minimalism it looks sterile and more like entrance to the hospital. They desperately need a splash of color over there and do smth with reception desk which is already looks dirty being simply painted in white - some marble dressing will be in place, for sure.
7/ Location. that`s what makes this property really special - location is absolutely prime and very-very convenient. You are simply in the middle of everything - from shopping to eating etc. Jl. Cihanperlas is the busiest shopping street in Indonesia (version of hotel brochure) - walking distance to all street famous shops and smaller establishments.
8/ Housekeeping. So far they are excellent, but it is going to be a huge challenge to keep all white hotel from outside to the inside of every drawer CLEAN and originally white. All towels, linens, bed covers (mustard green, not white - thanks god), pillows, armchair seats are perfect condition. They are very new - remember!
9/ Rooms. Very stylish, well proportioned, comfortable and nicely designed. They have in total 128 rooms, including 80 superior, 16 deluxe, 16 junior executive, 14 senior executive, 2 sensa suites. Sensa suites are 2 level marvels, with panoramic windows on both levels (lounge+ kitchenette+bathroom - downstairs, bedroom+master bathroom - upstairs), located on the top 12th floor they give you the unbeatable view to the city line and unforgettable relaxing feeling. Bathrooms (even in superior) are on the luxury side too, with stand-walk-in shower , vanity counter, nice bathroom amenities and gigantic mirror (floor to ceiling) - this is a very thoughtful idea as you need a perfect looking glass to evaluate all your shopping trophies of the day (each day - LOL). Plasma 32` TV, mini bar, tea/ coffee making facilities, some rooms even have a balcony. But no WiFi.
10/ Staff. A bit absent looking and a bit out of lace - they clearly in the process of their own adjustment to the hotel and its guests, some under-training is visible too. None helped me with dragging my things to the parking lot at check-out (OK - it did not break my spirit, but still....). I asked for late check-out (1 pm) which was granted, but my key card was canceled at 12 am, and I have to ask housekeeping to open my door. None of the passing by staff (including managers) greeted me with a polite smile and hello. They just stroll to their won business - oh, well they have smth more interesting in mind than
guests!
11/ Yet overall the impression is very good - I just love new and interestingly designed hotels, I love the feeling of new plushy towels, the sensation of fresh rooms and fresh
ambiance. And would definitely stay there again - surely if the price is RIGHT - LOL!!!!!!!!!!

Schonefeld

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
34 Thank Schonefeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2010

Remember Lucy Pevensie who walked through a wardrobe full of fur coats only to find herself in Narnia? Thats how I felt when I saw SENSA HOTEL after my 'taksi' inched its way through the busy, congested and not so clean Jln Cihampelas until it finally stopped right in front of the hotel lobby. I like SENSA HOTEL because of (1) its great location. Lots of stores along Jln Cihampelas. Great bargains everywhere. Yet the more upmarket and 'guarded' Ciwalk is just next door. Cinema, shopping mall, game arcade, restaurants, J.Co, Starbucks... you name it! ANd more coming their way... like Crocs etc etc. I experienced two sets of staffs. One shift was very friendly and never fails to acknowledge their guests. Another set didn't bother to be half as war. Breakfast was great. I had three breakfast and the hotel actually made efforts to have some different dishes every other day. The spread was tasty. It certainly set me off to a great day on all three separate occassions. The room was in showroom condition, only that there was no TV reception for a few hours once. Also, a great flat screen TV was put to waste because the images was mostly grainy. One thing the hotel forgotten was the book/directory/brochure/promotional materials that was supposed to tell us more about the hotel. About availability of room service? Spa? Fitness centre? Other than that, I'd give two thumbs up to the SENSAtional HOTEL.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Che_Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

I would say my stay in Sensa is very interesting. At first, i was unable to confirm my booking through website or any of thir contact number, apparantly the Hotel is still very new that it just change phone number. Then the following morning at 6 am i was awaken by a fire alarm, that panics all the guest in my floor, apparantly cause by an oversensitive untested fire alarm. The one thing that bother me the most is when i saw the management team seating around in the guest balcony at breakfast time. (i am not sure if the dont have any backroom meeting place, or they just slacking off). But I have to say that i am very impress with the modern architectural design, futuristic clean room, and spacious bathroom. I think with enough experience and well mantain management, Sensa hotel could become one of the best Hotel in bandung.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_A_Indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Sensa hotel is a hotel with a unique building, very convenient for the occupied. I recommend to you, who will come to bandung to stay at Sensa hotel which has strategic location, no traffic to go shopping and have a nice dine where Cihampelas Walk is at the same area. I believe as a four stars boutique hotel, you feel like at home and comfortable staying here.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank widz_design
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.8 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#38 of 226 in Bandung
184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 226 in Bandung
1,215 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#7 of 226 in Bandung
654 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#6 of 226 in Bandung
1,290 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#14 of 226 in Bandung
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensa Hotel

Property: Sensa Hotel
Address: Jln. Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the famous "Ciwalk" Bandung's unique boulevard-style shopping mall, Sensa Hotel is already an iconic symbol and landmark in the city skyline offering the best in ultimate comfort, convenience and carefree spaciousness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing