We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location for venturing the area around Bandung”
Review of Sensa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sensa Hotel
Ranked #44 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location for venturing the area around Bandung”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is clean and staff is friendly. It has a nice swimming pool, rooms are spacious and neat. The location is good however there are 5-6 mosques very close to the hotels, so bring those earbuds. The breakfast in the morning is very generous and very tasty. Overal a good stay if you plan to venture in the area around Bandung.
Very noisy in the morning due to very loud mosques in the area.
Good value for money.

Room Tip: Bring your earbuds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    265
    72
    18
    12
See reviews for
193
75
15
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We love the location because we can walk out to CiWalk for coffee/meals/movie.
Hotel reception and concierge staffs were very friendly and they helped us to engage a vehicle/driver for a day tour, make it easier for us.
Breakfast spread, including coffee was good.
The Spa in the hotel is affordable and good.
Overall an excellent experience.
Con:
We were there during the first week of Ramadan and in the early morning like 4am we were awaken by the prayers from the nearby mosque, but were able to go back to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdeLovetoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzogenrath, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A minimalist hotel with lovely design. It's located in Cihampelas, a famous area in Bandung, and connected right to Cihampelas Walk mall which has a lot of restaurants and cafes, so with only few steps we will find various kinds of food. At first we thought it will be noisy because it's right to the mall, but it didnt at all. We chose Junior suite, and found it even more amazing than what we saw in the picture. It was a very large room with wide window, so we can enjoy Bandung beautiful night view or sunrise. The service was good and the hotel breakfast was delicious although not many variety of food. We think it will be one of the hotels in Bandung that we'll choose if one day we go to Bandung again :)

Room Tip: Choose junior suite for a large room with wide window and higher floor for a more beautiful view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyPrimpuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Sensa Hotel is located just next to Ci-Walk, which has many great restaurants and a good supermarket at the basement. The Front Desk staff are friendly and helpful.

The room is quite clean, although a bit dusty on the first day. The free Wifi connection in the room is great. I had no problems with the wifi connection and logging onto the internet in the room.
Beds and pillows are very comfortable. You can even select the type of pillow that you want. The air-con is great too.

The bathroom is adequate although it does not have a lock at the door. The shower area has no glass door and badly designed such that shower water will ALWAYS seep out and wet the floor outside the shower area. There is a rain-shower head as well as the shower head that is connected to a hose.

Ask for a room that is NOT on the side of the mosque. If you are a light sleeper, you will be awakened very early in the mornings (about 5:00am?)

The free breakfast is sufficient for me, but it cannot be compared to the breakfast at Hilton which has a fantastic range. The international breakfast selection at the Sensa buffet is not wide, while the Malay/Asian food range is better. However, Sensa does change some of the dishes each day, so it helps.

Sensa Hotel is just next to Jln Cihampelas (Road), which is very very (and yes, again - very) busy. If you have a car, you can add another 20 mins each way to cater to the traffic jam along that road getting to and from the hotel. Traffic jams are NO small thing in Bandung! And I was there on a weekday....I can only imagine how bad it can get on weekends.

In summary - as a hotel, Sensa is a very nice comfortable hotel and had all the essentials required (especially free WIFI in the rooms), with good food and shopping at Ci-Walk. A good place to stay if you don't mind the traffic jam around it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is NOT on the side of the mosque. If you are a light sleeper, you will be awaken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkjl1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

You will get free internet access on each room. The food and beverage is deliciouz. The desain of this hotel is very futuristic without corner. The location just beside Cihampelas Walk, one of large shopping mall in Bandung. The location also near X-trans travel terminal if you arrive from Soekarno-Hatta international airport in Jakarta.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andikawicaksono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is one of the best hotels which I've stayed in. It is connected to Ciwalk and right in the heart of Cihampelas. The area is really, really good for shopping, good food, cafes you name it. Room is very spacious, big beds and I would recommend my friends who're going to Bandung to stay in this hotel. Room service was great, good spread of breakfast & just hop down to their business centre if you're in need of some PCs to complete your tasks. They have a couple of Mac (Apple) PCs set up for your usage, with a minimal fee of course charged on per hour basis. If you're in need of good clean massage, just head up to their spa where their professional & friendly therapists will serve you with great smile.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missytrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It was my third times stay in this hotel and I still loved it. The hotel itself was great. It was nice and modern. The room was really clean, with complete amenities. The staffs were polite and helpful. The location were also good if there were no traffic jam. We stayed there for 1 night on weekend and the traffic jam were really bad.

The location was good. Easy access to the main area in Bandung. If you don't want to go too far, you can find almost anything just in walking distance around the hotel. The breakfast was just fine, nothing too special and not many choices. The pool was quite small I think. However, the rate was value for money.

Will I stay in this hotel on my next visit to Bandung? Yes, I will.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscillia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung
0.7 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 228 in Bandung
1,284 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#9 of 228 in Bandung
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#4 of 228 in Bandung
925 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
1.1 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#18 of 228 in Bandung
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensa Hotel

Property: Sensa Hotel
Address: Jl. Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 228 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the famous "Ciwalk" Bandung's unique boulevard-style shopping mall, Sensa Hotel is already an iconic symbol and landmark in the city skyline offering the best in ultimate comfort, convenience and carefree spaciousness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing