We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sensa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sensa Hotel
Ranked #25 of 224 Hotels in Bandung
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

You will get free internet access on each room. The food and beverage is deliciouz. The desain of this hotel is very futuristic without corner. The location just beside Cihampelas Walk, one of large shopping mall in Bandung. The location also near X-trans travel terminal if you arrive from Soekarno-Hatta international airport in Jakarta.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andikawicaksono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    241
    64
    16
    7
See reviews for
170
69
13
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is one of the best hotels which I've stayed in. It is connected to Ciwalk and right in the heart of Cihampelas. The area is really, really good for shopping, good food, cafes you name it. Room is very spacious, big beds and I would recommend my friends who're going to Bandung to stay in this hotel. Room service was great, good spread of breakfast & just hop down to their business centre if you're in need of some PCs to complete your tasks. They have a couple of Mac (Apple) PCs set up for your usage, with a minimal fee of course charged on per hour basis. If you're in need of good clean massage, just head up to their spa where their professional & friendly therapists will serve you with great smile.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missytrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

It was my third times stay in this hotel and I still loved it. The hotel itself was great. It was nice and modern. The room was really clean, with complete amenities. The staffs were polite and helpful. The location were also good if there were no traffic jam. We stayed there for 1 night on weekend and the traffic jam were really bad.

The location was good. Easy access to the main area in Bandung. If you don't want to go too far, you can find almost anything just in walking distance around the hotel. The breakfast was just fine, nothing too special and not many choices. The pool was quite small I think. However, the rate was value for money.

Will I stay in this hotel on my next visit to Bandung? Yes, I will.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Priscillia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The location was great, the hotel was located In the middle of mall area.
Admission was simple and fast. The room was clean and neat, And we were lucky enough to have Cityview room.
Variation of the food at breakfast time should be added though.
Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ironsubekti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Ironsubekti,

Greetings from Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been a great pleasure serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation.

We are appreciate your valued comment about our food, and we will improve our food variety. Mr. Ironsubekti we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

New built and had an interesting style of architecture are the main reason I want to stay at this hotel. The room was spacious, clean, simple and comfortable enough. The food was OK. It's near a big shopping mall.
However I didn't like the hotel location. it's in the hustle bustle crowded area and you have to passed bad traffic jam to reach the hotel ( everyday-every time).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank s_ismanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear S_Ismanto,

Greetings from Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been a great pleasure serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation.

We are appreciate your valued comment, Cihampelas is one of the most tourism destination in Bandung, so mostly on weekend are traffic jam but we hope in the near future we can solve the problem. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was my first trip to Bandung.
I experienced excellent services from all the staffs at Sensa Hotel.
It started off with the airport pick up service, the receptions and all others. Always wearing a smiling face and offer their assistance efficiently.
Its drizzling, but the staff went the extra mile by running to the main road to hail a taxi for me.
I'm really touch.
I will definitely recommend Sensa Hotel to all my friends.

Room Tip: choose non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 7xxxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear 7xxxxxxx,

Greetings from Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been a great pleasure serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation.

All of our staff provide an excellent service and guest satisfaction is one of our main goal. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Bandung has some great golf courses. And Sensa is a great hotel to form that part of the itinerary, not only for accomodations, but also for the transport that they helped arranged.

The arranged bus was punctual and rsponsive, making the logistics of loading, unloading the olf bags, arriving to the courses in time and being picked up after the game, totally hassle free.

The hotel rooms were clean, the staff very courteous and responsive to every need and changes needed for a great golf trip.

Much has been written by other conributors on the good buffet breakfast, the excellent location and the convenience of being just next to a shopping mall. All these were good and Sensa will be the hotel our golf buddies will return to the next time we want to play in bandung again.

There are only two downsides. The wifi while free is slow. The other is the morning call to prayer by the nearby mosques which is very loud and will wake you up in the early hours if you are light sleeper. Maybe thicker curtains may help screen the sound better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chirjola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, Owner at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Chirjola,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for choosing Sensa Hotel Bandung and taking time to provide us with your feedback. It has been pleasure to serving you. We are so happy to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facility.

Regarding to wi-fi internet, we are already upgrade the wi-fi swiftness so we hope we can fulfill your expectation. Once again, thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
2.3 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#13 of 224 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#27 of 224 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#18 of 224 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung
Holiday Inn Bandung
#29 of 224 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
#7 of 224 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#6 of 224 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensa Hotel

Property: Sensa Hotel
Address: Jln. Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 224 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the famous "Ciwalk" Bandung's unique boulevard-style shopping mall, Sensa Hotel is already an iconic symbol and landmark in the city skyline offering the best in ultimate comfort, convenience and carefree spaciousness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sensa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing