We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location With Big Room”
Review of Sensa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sensa Hotel
Ranked #37 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ideal Location With Big Room”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Located nearby ciwalk and just sitting next to cihampelas walk, it is definitely one of the best hotel I ever stayed with my mom. The room is so spacious and as well as the bathroom. It is fully equipped with amenities and equipments. Although the breakfast is so-so, but this hotel definitely makes me want to return again if going Bandung again in the future. Thumbs up for this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear dianateodt,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, i have noted your feedback and i have shared this with Food and Beverage team to ensure we improve our quality food.

Ms. Dianateodt we look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kindly regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    262
    72
    17
    10
See reviews for
188
75
15
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Good location, most of the factory outlets are nearby and just by walking through a door in the lobby we can get to cihampelas walk (mall). The breakfast is quite good with a lot of variety of food. The room was clean and well maintained but the bed was not very comfy.

When we checked in the safe lock was not working and I had to call the service a few times to get it to work. Some of the lights did not work as well.

However the staff were friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Dean76,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, it has been pleasure to serving you. We have noted your feedback and we are already fixed all safety deposit box. We do apologize regarding uncomfortable bed, we will ensure you will get better facilities in the next visit you come to Bandung.

Once again, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We able to hope welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekanbaru, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the sensa suite, Sensa Hotel. The room is spacious, clean and unique because it is not rectangular like a normal hotel room . Hotel provides a full breakfast with a variety of menus, I really like the traditional menu of West Java and pastries snack market.
Unfortunately, the receptionist did not say that we got a free 60-minute message for 2 people stay there and free minibar in the room when checking in

The hotel is very close to Ciwalk, just across the lobby, we've been in Ciwalk and find place to shop and eat because so many shops and restaurants. So.. stay at this hotel many dining options. Sensa Hotel is also very close to the road Cihampelas to shop t-shirt and jeans with low price...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Putri70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Putri70,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, it has been pleasure to serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation. We do apologize regarding information did not pass through you, we will ensure that we provide you better service in the future.

Once again, Thank you for taking time to provide us with your feedback. We hope to be able welcoming you back in the next visit you come to bandung.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is location only. Just a walking distance through door in the lobby, you reach Cihampelas Walk (CiWalk) and find place to shop and eat.
The room is average. Not big enough for the high price. The wifi is bad, need to connect several times.
If you wanna get some rest here, ask for room with city view. Room with mall view is disaster. The mall always have event every weekend. Loud noises will come to your room. Girls are screaming like crazy. Very bad for your brain!!!
Breakfast is good. Taste great.
Swimming pool not big. But ok.
Not sure will come back again. But it is ok for trying new hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 873yennyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Mrs. Yenny W,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung and participating in filling out a review via tripadvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us as it allows us to monitor and improve our service and product for our guest.

We are sorry to hear that you got a displeased experience with our facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment during your stay. we hope that you will give us an opportunity to regain your trust towards Sensa Hotel Bandung.

We definitely look forward to your next visit to Sensa Hotel Bandung.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

stay in this hotel for our annual meeting duration of 4 days. so far it is a chick hotel. nice location since its just beside C walk mall. good location for either mall shopping and night market. they even lend me 100k with interest since i did'nt have any local currency. I thought the hotel has money changer, they lend me to use it for the taxi going to bank.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Leo V,

Greeting From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been a great pleasure serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation.

Mr. Leo V, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stay in this hotel for 1 night in superior room, it has good location, right beside shopping mall. Room was clean and comfortable. Room rate is on average comparing to similar hotel in Bandung.
Breakfast was good, especially for the bread choices.
Willing to back to this hotel 1 day for leisure.

Room Tip: Prepare yourself for traffic jam in Chiampelas road, especially in weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Zoni H,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been pleasure to serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product has lived up to your expectation.

We are appreciate your valued comment about our food, and we will always improve our food variety. Mr. Zoni we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I decided to go to Bandung just for weekend and as always Bandung was always fully booked. We were so fortunate, we still could manage to get a room in this very art deco hotel that day. It took almost one hour only to get to the hotel because of the traffic was so bad around the hotel area. But we were so happy once we entered the room. The room is quite spacious and I love the interior. It has very big twin beds and very comfortable beds. What I don't like about the hotel was the location was just next to Ciwalk(Ciamplas Walk), you could hear all those vendors who try to sell their products. The breakfast menu was ok but the view of Bandung from the breakfast room unbeatable. The bathroom is so simple for such nice decorated room.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk not to put you in a room facing the Ciwalk otherwise you have to stay up until at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verasiagian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Verasiagian,

Greeting From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for choosing stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, we are so happy that you were satisfied with our product and facilities.

We are appreciated your valued comment, Cihampelas is one of the most tourism destination in Bandung, so mostly on weekend are traffic jam but we hope in the near future we can solve the problem. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindly Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#6 of 230 in Bandung
801 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 230 in Bandung
1,252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aston Tropicana Hotel Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 230 in Bandung
1,338 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#46 of 230 in Bandung
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensa Hotel

Property: Sensa Hotel
Address: Jln. Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the famous "Ciwalk" Bandung's unique boulevard-style shopping mall, Sensa Hotel is already an iconic symbol and landmark in the city skyline offering the best in ultimate comfort, convenience and carefree spaciousness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sensa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing