We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walking Distance to Ciwalk”
Review of Sensa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sensa Hotel
Ranked #43 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is location only. Just a walking distance through door in the lobby, you reach Cihampelas Walk (CiWalk) and find place to shop and eat.
The room is average. Not big enough for the high price. The wifi is bad, need to connect several times.
If you wanna get some rest here, ask for room with city view. Room with mall view is disaster. The mall always have event every weekend. Loud noises will come to your room. Girls are screaming like crazy. Very bad for your brain!!!
Breakfast is good. Taste great.
Swimming pool not big. But ok.
Not sure will come back again. But it is ok for trying new hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 873yennyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Mrs. Yenny W,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung and participating in filling out a review via tripadvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us as it allows us to monitor and improve our service and product for our guest.

We are sorry to hear that you got a displeased experience with our facilities. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment during your stay. we hope that you will give us an opportunity to regain your trust towards Sensa Hotel Bandung.

We definitely look forward to your next visit to Sensa Hotel Bandung.

Kindly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 502 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2012

stay in this hotel for our annual meeting duration of 4 days. so far it is a chick hotel. nice location since its just beside C walk mall. good location for either mall shopping and night market. they even lend me 100k with interest since i did'nt have any local currency. I thought the hotel has money changer, they lend me to use it for the taxi going to bank.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leo v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Leo V,

Greeting From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been a great pleasure serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product and facilities have lived up to your expectation.

Mr. Leo V, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Stay in this hotel for 1 night in superior room, it has good location, right beside shopping mall. Room was clean and comfortable. Room rate is on average comparing to similar hotel in Bandung.
Breakfast was good, especially for the bread choices.
Willing to back to this hotel 1 day for leisure.

Room Tip: Prepare yourself for traffic jam in Chiampelas road, especially in weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Zoni H,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

It has been pleasure to serving you. We trust that your day was enjoyable and that our product has lived up to your expectation.

We are appreciate your valued comment about our food, and we will always improve our food variety. Mr. Zoni we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I decided to go to Bandung just for weekend and as always Bandung was always fully booked. We were so fortunate, we still could manage to get a room in this very art deco hotel that day. It took almost one hour only to get to the hotel because of the traffic was so bad around the hotel area. But we were so happy once we entered the room. The room is quite spacious and I love the interior. It has very big twin beds and very comfortable beds. What I don't like about the hotel was the location was just next to Ciwalk(Ciamplas Walk), you could hear all those vendors who try to sell their products. The breakfast menu was ok but the view of Bandung from the breakfast room unbeatable. The bathroom is so simple for such nice decorated room.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk not to put you in a room facing the Ciwalk otherwise you have to stay up until at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verasiagian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Verasiagian,

Greeting From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for choosing stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung, we are so happy that you were satisfied with our product and facilities.

We are appreciated your valued comment, Cihampelas is one of the most tourism destination in Bandung, so mostly on weekend are traffic jam but we hope in the near future we can solve the problem. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed at Sensa Hotel at 10th July 2012 at Junior Executive Suite. Usually a suite is a signature room of the hotel, but unfortunately this is NOT applied at Sensa Hotel.

Disappointment begin during check in. No welcoming smile from all staff, securities, doormen even reception. The one whose handling my check-in was not even look at me, so busy doing her trivial stuff, asking deposit, gave me the key and that's it. I would say she's better work at bus station selling ticket rather than a hotel receptionist.

Then another disappointment when entering the room that they called Sensa Junior Executive Suite. Cracks all over place: on the wall, table, working desk, bathroom, over the bed and this just only the beginning... Tissue hanger broke, shower knob broke, rundown carpet, and although room is full of windows, but there are nothing valuable to be seen except people eating at Kentucky Fried Chicken and some pile of outdoor aircons.

Sensa swimming pool is as cool as ice. They did not circulate the water, made it icy cold even in the middle of the afternoon. And since its located on 3rd Floor, it will be windy most of the time. This create a very unhealthy condition, please do beware since your kids may get sick after swimming at Sensa Hotel unless they are on very good stamina. Also the chlorine is so thick! You still can feel and smell it even after bathing twice.

The only plus I can give to Sensa and at least not wasting all of my money is the breakfast. Breakfast at Sensa is a feast. There's many variety to choose and mostly taste nice. From scale 1 to 5, I tend to give 3,5 if not 4. Kudos to Pak Agung at egg station who gave a sincere smile to everyone and do his part with passion, as well as Pak Boedi who keep monitoring the crew. But unfortunately this is the only plus.

During breakfast at the restaurant my kids accidentally broke one juice glass, and they bill me at Rp 49.800. A same size but better quality glass at Novotel charge only IDR 20.000/piece. I have no issue with the amount though it looks too opportunistic, but this small thing reflect everything at Sensa Hotel: Overpriced, Overrated, Crappy Service.

Perhaps this hotel has won an award once, but now it's merely a history...

Room Tip: Avoid the suite. Book only standard superior or deluxe, at least you still have value from the break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Kputra,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your recent stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung and participating in filling out a review via tripadvisor. Your feedback is valuable to us as it allows us to monitor and improve our service and product for our guest.

We are sorry to hear that you got a displeased experience with our facilities. As new management here, please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment during your stay. We have forwarded your comment to all Departments concern and will ensure to improve it.

Once again thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback and we hope that you will give us an opportunity to regain your trust towards Sensa Hotel Bandung.

We definitely look forward to your next visit to Sensa Hotel Bandung.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

it was our first in Bandung and we chose to stay in sensa superior room for 4 nights from 22-27 June. Check in was a breeze. Room is quite clean. love the bathroom. its great that we are given the 11th floor so the view was good. it can get a tad noisy at night but we were out most of the times so we weren't really affected that much. breakfast was great, love love love the spread. Massage was ok, pretty cheap. pressure was a bit too hard for mso i actually ended up with bruises on my arms. Ample restaurants around hotel area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ain17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Ain17,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your compliments on Room facilities, foods and massage. I’m glad that Sensa Hotel Bandung has lived up your expectations. Our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority.

All of the staff here and I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kindly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We booked 3 rooms via Booking.com for a 3-night stay. The hotel is located in Cihampelas area and connected to the Cihampelas Walk (similar concept to The Curve in Malaysia). The hotel staff (front desk, concierge, F&B, spa) were friendly and displayed true Indonesian hospitality. Being a first timer to Bandung, we don't really know what to expect but we were glad that we chose Sensa as it was a good hotel.

Since we arrived prior to check-in time, the rooms were not yet ready. We kept our bags with the concierge and headed out for our morning shopping and lunch. The rooms were ready when we returned later in the afternoon and as requested, all within the same floor. Rooms were okay, except that I find the bathroom location a bit odd since it's located next to the bed. There's also no bath tub, only standing shower. Two rooms were facing the local housing area, while another room was facing the city/highway. I enjoyed the hotel lobby in the evening, due to the calming and cool ambiance.

If you do not engaged dedicated drivers/transport during your stay in Bandung, finding food is not a problem as there are many restaurants available near the hotel, both western and local foods.

Hotel pool and spa was located next to the cafe but we didn't have time to enjoy the pool since we were too busy shopping and sight seeing :) However, My husband and I found time for a 2.5 hour massage at the hotel spa. I've always enjoyed Indonesian massage and Sensa's spa service was good with reasonable price.

Breakfast was included in the room price for 2 adults and they served good Indonesian food. We had to pay extra for children above 6 yrs old (or is it 7? I can't really remember the age limit) but the price was quite reasonable.

If you need to use the Business Center, it is available on the ground floor and equipped with Mac computers. The hotel is well equipped for both, business and leisure travellers.

Room Tip: Don't forget to enjoy the city view from the pool during the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qhearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumarli, General Manager at Sensa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Qhearts,

Greetings From Sensa Hotel Bandung!

Thank you for your detail sharing experience and giving us some feedback on your stay at Sensa Hotel Bandung. We take you compliment from your positive input as well as your comment where we need to improve.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we hope we will welcome you again at Sensa Hotel Bandung.

Kindly Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 231 in Bandung
1,329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serela Cihampelas Hotel Bandung
0.9 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#6 of 231 in Bandung
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#9 of 231 in Bandung
498 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Bandung Hotel & Towers
1.4 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#7 of 231 in Bandung
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensa Hotel

Address: Jl. Cihampelas 160, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range: $64 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sensa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected to the famous "Ciwalk" Bandung's unique boulevard-style shopping mall, Sensa Hotel is already an iconic symbol and landmark in the city skyline offering the best in ultimate comfort, convenience and carefree spaciousness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sensa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing