We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good drink (cold beer) , good service”

My Little Kitchen (MYLK)
Ranked #87 of 1,795 Restaurants in Bandung
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Relaxing and cozy steakhouse, great for family and friends.
Manado, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food, good drink (cold beer) , good service”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have been to Bandung 4 times as my son is going to the tourism school here, this is 100 meters from his school, the service was quick and efficient the food was an ultimate surprise (great value), and friendly people!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ManadoJeremy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sastra B, Owner at My Little Kitchen (MYLK), responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Hello there sir, yes i remember you. Thank you very much for your comments (sorry for very late reply). I wish you all the best for your son's studies and please come and visit us again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Favorite Western food in Bandung!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

My wife and I go here a lot. The prices are good, and the food is AWESOME and consistent. I recommend the Aussie lamb burger...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank hammondd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sastra B, Owner at My Little Kitchen (MYLK), responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Hi there Hammond. Thank you very much for your comments. The Wagyu steak is now even cheaper (still same quality I swear LOL). The aussie Burger is still the same price so please come and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant, tasty and cheap”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My partner stumbled across this little restaurant that was adveritising Aussie steak and burgers. We were not disappointed, the food was tasty, well presented and cheap!! I had a Wagyu steak, 135,000 IDR, and my partner had the Aussie burger at 35,000 IDR. With a few drinks each, you can see it was a very reasonable meal.
The restaurant has an upstairs and downstairs dining area, with a balcony if you can stand the traffic noise. Also, a good place to go for a drink I think, in this country where drinking isn't a national sport.
Staff all spoke excellent English (our language) and were very friendly and helpful. I think this is a place you would go back to many times. I wish we discovered this before the KFC.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ScooterOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casboen, Owner at My Little Kitchen (MYLK), responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your review :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Under Renovation”
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I went to MyLK last night. The place is undergoing extensive renovations with the upstairs all closed off. The seating is on the ground floor and is not air-conditioned. It wasn't hot, but the incessant traffic noise was irritating.

The two waitresses spoke more English than in most of the other Bandung restaurants I've been to. The bathroom is a squat pan and not very nice, that actually made me switch my steak from a rare to a medium!

The Thai Beef and Basil Salad was very good and the steak was quite good as well.

A decent alternative to nasi something. But not a restaurant, more like a cafe.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Miran_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
casboen, Owner at My Little Kitchen (MYLK), responded to this review, June 16, 2012
Hello there, I thank you for your review.

I am very sorry for the condition at the time when we're still renovating.
I am glad to inform you that we're now finished renovating, and I've also removed the squat pan to a decent toilet seat :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mylk is the best resto in Bandung. It has...”
Reviewed February 26, 2010

Mylk is the best resto in Bandung. It has everything.
Yummy foods, warm atmosphere, nice desserts and the most important thing 'nice and friendly owner and crews'.
You will feel and think 'I am home'.
Try and enjoy until last bite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank inepribadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Little Kitchen (MYLK) also viewed

Bandung, West Java
 
Bandung, West Java
 
Bandung, West Java
Bandung, West Java
 

Been to My Little Kitchen (MYLK)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing