We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
3
12
23
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
3
12
23
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 43 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2010

i have been staying in Progo whenever i go to bandung. back in 2007 once, 2008 thrice, 2009 twice. was recommended by a bandung friend. i stayed in different room for each visit. overall, i'm happy of their cleanliness and friendly staffs. i can say staying in Progo is a great deal. it is 2 minutes away from Heritage FO, Cascade FO, Terminal Tas. if u wanted to visit Pasar Baru for shopping, u can hop in any blue bird taxi and it's 15 minutes awa ( provided traffic is ok). all in all, i can say that i am statisfied staying in progo. recommended!!

Date of stay: November 2007
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank shida
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

I went to bandung in dec 2009. i had booked progo hotel, after i've read reviews that its very near to factory outlets, and viewing the website on the internet. but wat crap! the photos are far from what they post on their website. guess they have just picked the photos from other websites.

i reached the hotel around 3pm, but the room was not ready. so i went for lunch and came back around 6.30pm, they gave me the room just next door to their lobby door. the room is facing outside, so insecure. the bed linen is so worned out, the toilet is so run down. no cafe bar. i need a hot flask to boil water, actually coz i'm with kids. i request to be upgraded to another room, but they said that is the only room with queen bed. my kids being playful, jumped on the bed, and all the dust flying all over the room. i just left the room that night and checked into Novotel. i feel cheated as they had post illegal photos on their web.

http://www.hotelprogo.com/
the website shows nice bedroom pics, but that was not the actual photo from the hotel. THEY ARE A CHEAT!
. its budget - yes, but they don't have to resort to cheating people by putting some 5star bedroom pics on their web rite?

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wahwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

A very basic budget hotel located in the factory outlet area. It is reasonably clean, has very friendly and helpful staff. Amenities are basic but the TV in the room has more than sufficient channels. Breakfasts are very basic Indonesian dishes.
Location is right in the FO shopping district of Jalan Riau area, plenty of chic eating places. This hotel is suitable for those on shopping and sightseeing trips when you only you only come back to sleep and you are out again after breakfast the next day

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkhkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2010

The hotel was not bad, good budget hotel located at prime location. Very near to Heritage, Cascade, Rumah Tas, Secret etc. Bank BII also is within walking distance. We booked a room consisting of one double bad and 1 single bed and got the one at level 3. Room was ok, quite spacious. The staffs were helpful, they even discuss our itinerary with us and carried our shopping bags to our room. They helped us called taxi and also did a booking for us at Roger Spa.

The major dissappointment was the bedroom, water pressure was really really low, sometimes only trickle of water came out from the shower. They didn't replenish the toilet roll. But they did provide fresh towels. Breakfast also was nothing to shout about, better get breakfast from outside, there were many restaurants around that area.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adiwati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Good points: The hotel was located within walking distance to factory outlets like Heritage, Cascade, Formen and Oasis in Jalan Riau. Also, there is a great variety of cable channels provided in the room including HBO, AXN. The room type we had (Royal with double bed) was spacious and reasonably priced at Rph 300K per night. If you need to find something to eat at night, go to Kopi Progo cafe just 5 mins walk. Staffs at the reception were very helpful and friendly. You can even ask them to call a taxi from Bluebird for you which is very efficient.

Bad points: No lift to access the upper floors. The water pressure in the shower was disappointingly low and the heater did not function well. We need to wait several minutes before we can get any warm water. Breakfast was very plain, serving only fried noodles, toast bread, soups. Try to avoid the coffee. Once the food is finished, they will buy them from outside so it's advisable to go early as they serve from 6.30am to 8.30am only. No non-smoking area provided.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ethan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews