We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hopitability”
Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Flower
Ranked #34 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We reached Bandung at about 12PM. After a three hour car journey from Jakarta, we were feeling little tired. The staff at the hotel made us comfortable in the lobby and offered welcome fruit drink. At about 1.00 PM our rooms were allotted on first floor non smoking area. The rooms were on road side and noisy. We requested for quite rooms, and went out for local sight seeing. When we returned in the evening, to our surprise, they upgraded our room and put us on second floor. The rooms were very specious and very quite giving us excellent sleep quality.

Breakfast was very rich. A very wide choice of food. If you start taking one piece of each dish, I am sure you will end up finishing your lunch. Tasty food.

The hotel has swimming pool, spa, and gym on 5th floor. Fish pond at the entry point adds to its beauty. Our rooms were booked on line. The hotel has won Trip advisor 2012 travelers choice award, 2013 award of excellence; and Agoda 2012 gold circle award. See Picture. All said and done, a nice place to stay in Bandung.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on backside of the hotel. No view but quite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajnishPathak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Mr Rajnish Pathak,

Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Hotel Bandung,

On behalf of the Management i would like to thank you for your review and apologize for any inconvenienced caused during your stay, it's a pleasure to serve you in our hotel, we will always improve our service to our guest .
once again thank you for your review looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel.


warmest regards


Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 831 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Everthing was OK and looks perfect.especially the room and location.Staff were also very helpful.But what pissed me off is when they didnt know what type of package did i booked in Kagum website. I booked free and easy package which i entitle for late check out at 3pm and aiport transfer.

During the hour of normal check out time they called me and ask for the check out. And i have to explain everthing.. Same goes to the term airport transfer in the package. It mentioned there "airport tansfer" which i understand that i entitled for pick up and send to aiport which means both ways but i actually wrong. They said that the airport transfer means only either way. Pls explain on this.other than that all are good and perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inspired B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Inspired B

Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Hotel Bandung,

on behalf of the Management i would like to thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay especially for the pick up and late check out service, we'll pay more attention to that matter so it won't happen again next time.

once again thank you so much for your review, looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel :-)


best regards

Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

The spacious deluxe room was very convenient and clean. I like the bathroom design and spacious because there's no bath tub. The location is really in the hustle and bustle of Kota Bandung. I gave five stars to the breakfast served because i never saw so many choices of food during morning buffet...its like a lunch! I had a great stay and will looking forward to stay in this hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Syasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Syasha S

Warmest Greeting from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Many thanks for your review to us, I am pleased to hear you found that you were very happy and enjoy your stay on your honeymoon in our Hotel. We will always improve our service.

Once again, thank you and we're always looking forward to have you here again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.


Warmest Regards,


Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

After reading some good review i've decided to book this hotel from Agoda. Book 2 superior room for my family. We reach there at 12 pm but was told to wait till 2 pm for room to get ready. I'm okay with it because its normal to check in 2pm. While waiting they served us complimentary fruit punch.
By 1pm they told me the room is ready. To my surprise they upgraded my room to bigger one. Bed is huge, excellent breakfast, friendly staff except the wifi connection only fast on some area.
Not regret at all staying at this hotel.I've paid 3 star price for something similar to 5 star service hotel in Kuala Lumpur.
Kudos to Stefany and the rest of the hotel staff for friendly service.I will return.
Thanks!

Room Tip: center room for faster wifi. Room 321
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darwish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Mr Darwish R

Warmest Greeting from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Many thanks for your review to us, I am pleased to hear you found that you were very happy and enjoy your stay with us. We will always improve our service.

Once again, thank you and we're always looking forward to have you here again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.


Warmest Regards,


Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I booked this hotel from agoda for our honeymoon 2 month before the trip for 3days only, they provide us the room number a day before our arrival and we get one way free airport transfer..very nice!. just email the golden flower hotel and provide the details of your booking, they will reply all of your mail nicely ( thanks to the golden flower hotel team! especially to Fany, she is vey nice). we have a very lovely experience in bandung .. we rent a motor bike (only 60k idr per day) and get helped by google maps and people around to go to "kawah putih". u must go there! a very lovely and romantic place. Heaven!. they also have the delivery number in room for Amanda Brownies, in case you guys will be like us , no time to buy souvenir for our friends. the delivery is very fast! took only about 10 minutes. since we have a very limited time there, we have no time to go shopping at pasar baru, need to go next time, and definitely we will booked this hotel again.
breakfast is good, decoration of our room is very romantic, with the Jacuzzi inside. you can go bubbling together with ur lover.

Room Tip: request for honeymoon setup. they will decorate it nicely and give you a sweet-cake and fruit baske...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrs_nadiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Mrs Nadiah

Warmest Greeting from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Many thanks for your review to us, I am pleased to hear you found that you were very happy and enjoy your stay on your honeymoon in our Hotel. We will always improve our service.

Once again, thank you and we're always looking forward to have you here again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.


Warmest Regards,


Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Excellent front counter service,guest relation officer Stefani she is a very pleasant officer listen to the guest needed,Lefran is very helpfull , room service cleaning Mahmood done a very good job ,golden flower hotel is a good stayyyyyyyy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohamed halid n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Mr Muhamed Halid

Warmest greetings from Golden Flower Hotel Bandung,

Thank you so much for your review, it's a pleasure we can give the best service to you, will pass on your review to miss fanny, lefran and mahmood for they great work. we will always improve our service to our guest.

once again thank you for the review looking forward to seeing you again in our hotel.

best regards


Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very helpful, sweet and lovely front desk ladies namely Ms. Fany, Ms. Icha n Ms. Rika. Thanks for their help and the concierge Mr. Taufik as well in helping us in every way, not to mention even helping us buying nasi Padang! Thanks!

Imran

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imranabubakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Dear Mr Imran Abubakar

Warmest Greeting from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Many thanks for your review to us, I am pleased to hear you found that you were very happy and enjoy your stay in our Hotel. will pass on your review to miss fanny, icha and rika, We will always improve our service.

Once again, thank you and we're always looking forward to have you here again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.


Warmest Regards,


Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.5 mi away
Gino Feruci Kebonjati Bandung
0.3 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#56 of 231 in Bandung
841 reviews
3.8 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#16 of 231 in Bandung
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
1.4 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#61 of 231 in Bandung
530 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#15 of 231 in Bandung
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#9 Family Hotel in Bandung
#20 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $30 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing