We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bandung , the Paris Van Java”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Flower
Ranked #27 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
1 review
“Bandung , the Paris Van Java”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Great location, a stone throw away from Jl. Sudirman, near to the money changer and shopping. Big breakfast , really great variety of selections of buffet. Nearby to Jl. Gardu Jati, just walking distance or jump on angkot for mere 2 min ride for great street food. Great hotel staffs, great hospitality, great personality. Chat with a very nice guest relation lady, Fany provided us with info about Bandung, help us with our itinerary as well. That is why this hotel make it to top 5 in tripadvisor.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Uno N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    240
    110
    42
    23
See reviews for
259
124
33
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

It was very pleasant stay.I was there with my sister & her daughter .Hotel, facilities, breakfast, drop off at airport and location were great! There is Wifi in room as well, Staffs were very helpful & friendly especially one staff by the name of Mahmud.He introduced himself when we were about to check in to our room.When ever we required his assistance he will assist us very promptly without hesitation..We felt very welcome to this hotel. The room service was excellent very prompt and swift.

The only downside was we were given a smoking room when we indicated that we wanted a non smoking room. There were stains & burnt marks found on the carpet. The management need to do something about this problem. (Change the carpet)

Overall thumbs up.We will definitely coming back to stay again.
l

Room Tip: Rooms facing the restaurant is better than room facing the empty houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noor313701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Besides the delay in checking in due to the occupancy rate, I would say that this hotel had provided excellence service..
From the guest service staff, I would mention; ICHA and FANY. Thanks you so much for your awesome and friendly service. Both of you have assisted me much in any situation I faced. Both of you are an excellence staff who is an assets to the hotel. All of my family members enjoy the hospitality given.
All the best and success in your work.
Breakfast were great with much variety.
Lastly the frontline concierge - 'Taufik' and security - 'Aim', who always without fail put up greeting and smile. They were committed to assist guest in any help required.
Golden Flower is not only good about its locality and comfort but the excellence staff which equip this hotel to top it's service level. Lastly I will be back to this hotel.

Ashraf

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freakz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel, facilities, breakfast, pick up at airport and location were great!
There is Wifi in room as well, even though it is stated as free wired internet instead of wifi on the website.
Email inquiries for airport pickup were replied promptly.
Good service!
The only downside is the massage at the spa.
Massage time was not as per stated, cut short by 15min for me, 25min for my mother.
Quality is also not great, rushed job, not satisfied for the expensive amount paid compared to other spas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kool B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prato
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

A four-star hotel near the centre of Bandung and not so expensive. Good personnel, great breakfast. Good rooms. Spacious enough for families.Near to outlets and culinary spots. Overall it is a very good hotel with good price.

Room Tip: Good rooms are the ones facing the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank ryna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Ryna

Warmest Greeting from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Many thanks for your review to us, I am pleased to hear you found that you were very happy and enjoy your stay.

Once again, thank you and we're always looking forward to have you here again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.


Warmest Regards,


Nandang Djuarsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Kebetulan kita datang telat agak sore, tapi staff cukup cepat memberikan kami kamar dan pelayanannya cukup baik. Welcoming drinks ada di lobby, Kami memesan 3 + 1 kamar tambahan, yang 3 kamar sudah tersedia 1 kue dan ac sejuk yang sudah dinyalakan. Lantai kamar terletak di lt 1, dan cukup bersih. Hal yang agak menganggu, hotel ini mempunyai ruang makan buffet yang terbuka di tengah tengah courtyard hotel, jadi pagi pagi akan terdengar jelas bunyi restoran yang sibuk sejak jam 6 pagi terutama untuk kamar yang di lantai 1. Lokasi baik tapi jalan depan hotel 1 arah, dr arah otista tidak bisa belok ke jalan asia afrika.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Raja Kamar

Helpful?
Thank XtineCED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Great hospitality. Nice place to stay and very convenient. I will stay for my next trip. Apabila anda sampai di airport transport dari hotel sedia menunggu. Sampai sahaja di hotel anda disambut baik dengan pekerja hotel. Diiringi dengan welcome drink. Sudah pasti wifi amat diperlukan untuk memberi tahu family atau sahabat andai. Makanan yang sungguh lazat.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weendaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NandangD, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Mr WeenDaud

Warmest Greeting from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Many thanks for your review to us, I am pleased to hear you found that you were very happy and enjoy your stay.

Once again, thank you and we're always looking forward to have you here again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.


Warmest Regards,


Nandang Djuarsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.4 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#54 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
3.8 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#18 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Naripan Hotel
New Naripan Hotel
#2 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#34 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.8 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#42 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.8 mi away
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
Zest Hotel Sukajadi
#19 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Property: Golden Flower
Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#9 Family Hotel in Bandung
#15 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing