We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best stay in Bandung”
Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Flower
Ranked #31 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our best stay in Bandung”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a great hotel with a very strategic location near the Pasar Baru.
We stayed here back in October 2013 for a Holiday'.

Staff: Everybody is incredibly helpful here by the friendly check-in staff. The Guest Relation Officer manager (Ms Fany) even gave us good advice if we need anything. Everybody is incredibly helpful.

Room:
The room is great, with a modern Danish-design vibe. Modern understated luxury.
The bath and shower is great too.

Breakfast:
Breakfast is great, we love the flavour and variety.
Definitely much better than the breakfast at Harris Hotel(Bandung).

We will definitely stay here again when we're back in Bandung. We much prefer our stay at these hotel.

Stayed Jan 2014, travelled with Wife

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffryIdris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Jeffryidris,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

How are you and family? Thank you for your excellent review.
It's a pleasure to have you back here and to be able to give our best services to you.
Always looking forward to welcoming and served you again.

Warmest Regards,

Nandang Djuarsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    246
    119
    44
    23
See reviews for
270
126
34
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

This is my second stay here in Golden Flower and I really felt at home. Staffs and all crew are always tentative and warm. Manage to make friends with everyone and I am honoured to be one the guess. I had the best view and really had a good time. Front office, Security guards and Banquet staffs are always there for my needs. trust me, I will be there again for my next visit to Bandung. Everything is near and I CAN WALK AROUND TO THE SPOTS and feel safe. I'll come back again for your Suite room. Yana, Zulfikar, Mugi, Deny and Food Manager Ari hats off to you guys. hope to see you again.

Fihri Tarigan

Room Tip: Pick the one on the 5th floor facing the main road, the spa and the swimming is just outside your do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FihriTarigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Fihritarigan,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

It's our pleasure to be able to served you again, and especially to know that you enjoy your stay and felt at home. And thank you for your excellent review.

Always looking forward to serve and welcoming you.

Warmest Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Had a great time staying in this hotel. Staffs were really helpful, responsive, and approachable. Room facilities and foods were also great. Location is really strategic and public transportation nearby is affordable. However, there is no WiFi in room - hotel provided LAN cable (its okay for holiday or family time, but do consider if you go for business purpose), and also very small pool. Overall, this hotel is indeed recommended. Reasonable price with best service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 246Raisa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear 246Raisa89,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for choosing GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel as your place to stay during your visit to Bandung, regarding wifi services we are on project to install it, which hopefully will be ready to used on June 2014.

Once again thank you for your review, and looking forward to welcoming you again here.

Warmest Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This is one of the Best hotel in Bandung. Really had a great time staying here. The hotel is nearby to shop area (ie; Pasar Baru).
Love the breakfast so much!
Room very comfortable. Excellent environment. Only WIFI available at the lobby, not in the room. (need to improve that in future)
Very kind & friendly staff. Had a great chit chat time with Fany (GRO). She is very friendly & helpful person. Definitely will come here again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahfa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Ahfa M,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for your review, for wi fi we are on our project to install it with hopefully will be able to used around June 2014.

Once again thank you for your review, looking forward to have you here again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,

Nandang Djuarsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed this hotel on single travel. Gust room is very crean and comfortable. So I rest well at this hotel. Good restaurant and Excellent breakfast. Very kind staff helped me to reserve train ticket and many other things. If you are plannig to go Bandung you should stay this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sohishii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The hotel is comfortable and the location is just nice for people who wants to shop nearby. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and roomy and I can't find anything to complain abt. Will definitely come back for another stay.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrmaSiwananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was approached by a friendly and polite staff (GRO) named Fany.. She help to expedite with the room allocation. Was given a snack while waiting for the room. Having good breakfast provided by the hotel. The only bad thing is the hotel did not provide me the transfer from the hotel to the airport FOC. It's chargeable for 75,000 rupiah. I believe that booking thru Kagum website, the hotel should provide to and fro (return) airport transfer for free of charge. I also would like to forward my suggestion to the hotel management to make the room free from mosquitoes. Overall I'm happy to stay at the hotel. Kindly expedite in repairing the hotel pool. Rating Very Good... As I'm on business trip I had no time to use the facilities.

Room Tip: Non smoking room is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdul Latif B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#51 of 231 in Bandung
823 reviews
3.8 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#16 of 231 in Bandung
662 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 231 in Bandung
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#33 of 231 in Bandung
530 reviews
1.4 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#48 of 231 in Bandung
524 reviews
0.8 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 231 in Bandung
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Property: Golden Flower
Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#9 Family Hotel in Bandung
#18 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing