We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Flower
Ranked #37 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel early Nov and was really impressed.. The service n bfst with its huge spread of buffet were really awesome,  variety of food from local to international . The deluxe room was spacious and clean with nice deco. I was welcomed with cakes and fruits in my room on my first day. Their staff, Puteri and Fana are very attentive. Location wise were also good where shopping areas are surrounding the hotel such as pasar baru less with less than 10 mins walk, shopping mall King is also a stone's throw away..

The only thing that i would like to suggest is wifi shud be available in all rooms rather than just at the lobby. Please carry out mosquito fogging also as I discovered that in the evenings n nights when we were at the lobby there were a lot of mosquitos.  Other than that there is nothing to complain and I will for sure come back & introduce this hotel to others. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDQuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Ak47d,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Many thanks for your review and it's really a pleasure to know that we can deliver our best services to you. WiFi at room area is being discuss with owning company and many thanks to remind us regarding mosquito at Lobby area.

Once again many thanks for your review and looking forward to welcoming you again here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel on your next visit to Bandung.

Warmest Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (839)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 839 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

The hotel staff is honest, friendly, helpful and attentive, particularly the GRO, Ms Fany. I left my iPhone behind and they returned back, declining tips. Even the bell-boys would negotiate lower taxi fares for us. The room is clean and any feedback about it (e.g. blown light bulb) has been attended to immediately!

Location is good for bargain-hunting shoppers. The multi-storey shopping complex, Pasar Baru, is a short walking distance away and there are endless bargains!

We have no time for spa, and no young kids, therefore unable to rate these 2 categories. Overall this hotel is value for money!

P.L. Chua

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear PL C
Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

It's our pleasure to know that you feel comfortable during your stay with us and I believe that all of our staff will do what Fany did, we will do our best to make our customer comfortable and secure.

Many thanks for your review and looking forward to welcoming you here again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I and my friends stayed just 1 day in Bandung. At that time, the traffic was bumper to bumper on the road.
Moreover, it was really hard to find the hotel by taking Google map. We went past the hotel by wrong information. The road near by the hotel, it's a one-way street. We had to drive the long way round.

It was inconvenient not to have an ashtray in smoking room.

The buffet breakfast was just average, but it was a very good price for food of that quality.

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly and courteous. Especially "Fany". She has got an angelic smile. :D hehe.

Overall, this is a good hotel. I want to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincoln_1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Lincoln_1211,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Apologize to know that it's quiet hard to found our hotel location, on your next visit should you need any assistance for direction just please contact our hotel to guide you. For ashtray we don't set at all room, but should you need any just inform us to provide you with.

Looking forward to welcoming you again here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung, and best regards also from Fany.

Warmest Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My first time in this hotel came upon chance when i was on my honeymoon back in 2010. Since then, i have stayed there each and everytime i am back in Bandung. Hotel staffs are always there to greet guests and they are very polite and helpful as well. Never fail to amaze me how these people are so comitted towards their work. The breakfast selection is awesome and is always able to satisfy a choosy person like me. Rooms wise, very clean and the bed is super comfy. I dont really care for the view cause there isnt any at all but i don't really mind that at all. To add on, i was recently there with my hubby's family and my father in law happened to fell ill and the hotel room service was kind enough to comply to my request to have hot chicken porridge made and sent to my room despite it being very late in the night and that chicken porridge was not in the room service menu. That to me was a service plus point and i really do appreciated their kind assistance. Overall, this hotel feels like home to me whenever i am in Bandung. A definite thumbs up for GOLDEN FLOWER BANDUNG.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Imranfarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Imranfarah,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Always become our pleasure to have you here always and anytime. Thank you for your review and looking forward to served you again on your next visit to Bandung.

Warmest Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Chose this hotel for its location near Pasar Baru. Walking duration came to ten minutes, with toddlers in tow.Cannot fault the staff- friendly and helpful. Room very clean with plush bed and pillow, english channels on lcd tv, kettle and fridge.Enough floor space for prayers/kids play. Good breakfast selection. Pool is old style but good enough for the boys!
Airport transfer is free but was fully booked so we had to take a cab from airpirt. Will stay again, of course!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank shimaonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear shimaonn,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

It's our pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay here with us and our pleasure to know that we could deliver our services to you. Apologize that we can't provide the airport transfer, on your next visit please do make arrangement for airport transfer in advance so we could keep the shuttle for you and family.

Looking forward to welcoming you again here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stay 4 nights in Bandung recently and was very happy with the hotel services. Room was clean, spacious & bed comfortable. Hotel staff was courteous, friendly and helpful. Special mention to guest relations officer Ms Fany who take time to engage us and other guests in the morning during our breakfast time. Hotel location is 5 mins walk to Pasar Bahru for shopping. Do not miss Kopi Aroma at Jalan Banceuy 51 nearby Pasar Bahru for home made traditional kopi. Owner is helpful and allow us to see his production. Other places to visit include rumah mode, volcano craters, hot spring and Dago highlands. Golden flower hotel is the recommended hotel to stay while in Bandung, Indonesia,

Room Tip: Rooms located within courtyard facing one another hence there is no traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kohsamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Kohsamson,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

It's our pleasure to know that we could deliver our services to you during your 4 nights stay here, and we always looking forward to welcoming you here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

First thing when reaching there ..the check in time dammed horrible..we stated at the review request when during booking time stated as earlier check in..but we been waited almost 2.5 hrs waiting for it ..waste my shopping time while waiting for the room to be ready..the hotel staff didint even suggest us to change to seperate room as they not enough connecting room as we requested ..but we the one who suggested that as we cant take any longer to wait as we almost tired sitting at the lobby for almost 2.5hrs..after i request for the 3 separated room than the front desk staff started to check it...and other thing the airport shuttle transfer is only pick us at the bandara, but not send us back after we check out.from the hotel.as they said we have to choose either one pickup or send back as they said the transport is occupied...while picking us up from bandara airport it also take 1.5 hrs waited for the transport to fetch us...this is my first time unlucky day during stay at this hotel that under kagum management..as i know i been stayed before other hotel by kagum management but not as bad as i experience this time..and also its stated at the hotel accommodation as free wifi at the room hotel but its disapointed us as the wifi only serve at the lobby only..i hope the hotel management will do a good job in future..thank you overal average

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Inderapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Inderapink,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Apologize for inconvenience happen during your arrival, I already checked regarding this matter to person in-charge, and brief them regarding how to handle guest while waiting their room. And also apologize to keep you waiting at airport during pick up service. I do personally apologize for inconvenience happen and just rest assure that this thing will not happen again.

Looking forward to welcome you again here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung

Warmest Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.2 mi away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#43 of 232 in Bandung
389 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#58 of 232 in Bandung
858 reviews
0.5 mi away
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
#32 of 232 in Bandung
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Clove Garden Hotel & Residence
3.8 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#15 of 232 in Bandung
710 reviews
2.5 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#8 Family Hotel in Bandung
#20 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $38 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing