We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 10”
Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Flower
Ranked #31 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Perfect 10”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I like this hotel with comfortable room with swimming pool, spas and etc. The hotel has good and central (and busy) location for visiting the city but the service provided is just average. It was our first time in bandung. We met miss shinta who attended us on that day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emorra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear emorra g,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for your review and our pleasure to know that you enjoy our room and facilities. Indeed our hotel is located in Central of Bandung near some historical building of Asia Africa Conference Building, Braga area the famous Kopi Aroma and Pasar Baru market.

Apologize that we still unable to give our best services to you, looking forward to welcoming you again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung to give you more than average services.

Warmest Regards,

Nandang Djuarsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    244
    115
    42
    23
See reviews for
264
126
34
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was our first time in bandung. We met miss shinta who attended us on that day. We were there too early for check in however been arrange to check in early because she saw us too tired at lobby. It was so great. And she do an arrangement for our next day activities and been givent with full of information of bandung city. Its a place to suggest to u guys if you are here. Place near by pasar baru walking distant. I was sick on the night they called my room asking if i wanted to go to rumah sakit. I give a WOW ! Where will u get ths kind of treat ? This is the best place for you to stay !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fera I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Fera l,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

It was our pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay with us, and Shinta and all of our team able to give you our best services. Its always become our concern when one of our guest is not in a good condition during their stay, and we will always try to assist to make our guest feel at home.

Once again thank you for your review and looking forward to welcoming you here again.

Warmest Regards,
Nandang Djuarsa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel has good and central (and busy) location for visiting the city but the service provided is just average. The staff were overall quite nice but not perfect in their job. Rooms are rather outdated and the facilities in the poor condition. Some update is needed. The cleanlines service not too good. Bathroom was OK. At breakfast good choice of food. Small swimming pool. No free airport transfer, the prices are high.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KubaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Mr / Mrs KubaTraveller,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for your review and apologize that we weren't able to give our best services during your stay here. Regarding cleanliness already informed to our team to give more attention and more detail on cleaning the room. For airport transfer we actually provide for free drop or pick up transfer and you may request to our Concierge or Front Office.

Once again thank you for your review and apologize for inconvenience caused, always looking forward to have you here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,
Nandang D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2013

It is not in the nicest of streets - Jalan Asia Afrika - but if you come out of the hotel, turn left, left after the big post office, then first right and follow that road as it curves, then turn left into Jalan Braga, there are a number of restaurants and bars. What was excellent about the hotel was the friendliness and willingness of the staff to help in all ways. To go sightseeing, you can ask for a hotel driver (reasonably priced at Rp500 000) for 6 hours. having a driver from the hotel made us feel more secure. Taxi's are not as easy to find in Bandung as in Jakarta, and to see the tourist spots, I'd recommend using a driver for the 6 hours. We were driven to Lembang, on the outskirts of Bandung, to see a volcano (entrance fee Rp50 000 pp), strawberry farm, tea plantation and hot springs. Unfortunately, we went during Lebaran, the holiday period, and at the hot springs, apart from us, two conspicuous tourists, there were about 1000 Indonesians, families, kids, grandparents. Choose your time carefully. The strawberry farm had a great restaurant with a nice view of the surrounding mountains, villages and the food was top class. We didn't stop at the tea plantation but I would have liked that.

Room Tip: non smoking rooms are all on 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, General Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear IamMH, Mr.

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for spending your time to give us a review, it's lovely to know that you enjoy your stay and to know that we could give you our best services even though we are having peak seasons.

Once again thank you for your review and always looking forward to have you here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Regards,
Nandang D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I had been looking forward to my stay in the hotel. However, due to administrative glitch between the hotel n Agoda, my stay was cut short. Overall, was impressed with the service staffs n their hospitality.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rezdwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Rezdwan,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for spending your time to give us a review, apologize for inconvenience happen due some administrative missed between AGODA and us, but it's lovely to know that you enjoy your stay.

We always looking forward to have you here again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent Tanuwidjaja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekasi
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My first Stay and I open 2 rooms with 5 adults and 1 baby. It wasn't my expectation that the room have sofa and carpet, so that its not necessary to ask extrabed.
Nice breakfast, fast service from the staff , complete menu for breakfast.
I will be back for sure to this hotel and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shinta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Shinta P,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for spending time give us a review, and its our pleasure to know that we could fulfilled your expectation.

Once again thank you for your review and looking forward to have you and your family here again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent Tanuwidjaja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is first time i came to this hotel. I got confused to reach this hotel since i must turn around for several time to get in this hotel. And since it placed in the centre of city, you can imagine how about trafic jam.
The hotel is not too big and not too small. The frontdesk officer is very nice and helpfull. Check in very fast. Nothing problem at that point.
When get in to the room, the room is not too small but not too big. I reserved deluxe garden room, but sadly i can't open door to terrace garden, also there are nothing special with it.
I got my pillow and the towel was not very clean. I can't descript it but for me it not look like new one or clean one.
Swimming pool is very small. I think its create for children.
After that for the breakfast, there are many various. But for the taste. Nothing special. And mostly they serve indonesia local food, like nasi uduk,kupat tahu,mie kocok, bubur sumsum, and still many more.
You can found mini mart outside, it easy for you if you need urgent thing.
And for location, it easy to look some food. Also this hotel rates is not too expensive. I think it's worthed. I suggest if you need budget hotel, you can choose this one for referense.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Widodogani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Widodogani,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for spending time to give us a review, apologize for what happen to your pillow and towel, I already checked to department concern, yes it was a clean one and we always give our customer the clean one, and yes indeed our towel its need to be re-new. But please rest assure because we are on our progress to re-new it.

Also thank you for remind us regarding our breakfast variety and taste, we will do our best to improve it also.

Once again thank you for your review, and we are looking forward to have you here again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent Tanuwidjaja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#54 of 230 in Bandung
818 reviews
3.8 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#15 of 230 in Bandung
654 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#33 of 230 in Bandung
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#8 of 230 in Bandung
589 reviews
0.8 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 230 in Bandung
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Naripan Hotel
New Naripan Hotel
#3 of 230 in Bandung
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Property: Golden Flower
Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#9 Family Hotel in Bandung
#18 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing