We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Flower
Ranked #36 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is almost very good. Clean, look new and the service is nice. Deapite the location is a little bit in heavy traffic area. The breakfast is good, theres a minimart just the side of the lobby, This hotel is recommended to stay

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mbonsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Mbonsie,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for your time sharing your experience during your stay with us, it's nice to hear that you enjoy your stay here. and hopefully we still have chance to welcoming you again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent Tanuwidjaja
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 827 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is a member of the Kagum Hotels group. It was kinda popular & crowded.
Rooms were clean, bathroom & amenities was nice. Building & design was average. Breakfast was great with many choices, modern pastries to "kue pasar".
Located near Pasar Baru.
However it was extremely hard to get a taxi especially late at night. So we wanted to go to a karaoke downtown so we asked the receptionist the get us the cab. Cab never arrived although the cab company contacted us via SMS a couple times telling us that our driver was on the way. So we checked outside the hotel, there were some cabs from untrusted companies (in Bandung, i only trust the Blue Bird & Cipaganti cabs argo & drivers). When we were checking, we could actually see our Cipaganti cab drove by but couldn't stop at the hotel because the driver was afraid of those untrusted cab drivers. So we tried one cab whose driver was speeding and tried to charge us too much. We got mad, told him to stop immediately (it was still in front of the hotel). Instead of stopping, he speed up & stopped a little bit far from the hotel (my sister was limp & using crutches at that time). Gosh! In a 4 star hotel, we couldn't even get a good cab, that was bad.
So we got back to the hotel by walk. To cheer up a little bit, we decided to try the hotel's karaoke. My husband got in first, he was happily welcomed by the karaoke's doorboy until he saw my sister behind my husband. Oh wow, we didn't know that the place was full of hookers. If it's not a family karaoke, it should be shown from the outside. How embarassing it'd be taking family to a karaoke full of prostitutes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meilinda_Girsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear Meilinda_Girsang

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for your time sharing your experience during your stay with us. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoy our breakfast variety.

Thank you for your feedback to our Pub & Karaoke, yes it is not a family karaoke, but for sure we didn't provide any "hookers", the ladies just as a accompanies during karaoke, and let this become managment review also.

Managment is on process to dismiss the taxi from our hotel area. Once again thank you for your review, we hope we still have chance to welcoming you again here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent Tanuwidjaja
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This is one extremely awesome hotel to stay in while in Bandung.

I totally love the whole hotel inside and outside.

Good points: room, facilities, customer service, food and many more.

Bad points: none

Breakfast was awesome even though we only managed to stay for 1 night. Bellboy was really helpful with our luggages in and out from our tour guide's van. I love how the hotel staffs manages the buffet area. Love their wide variety of food and drinks.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank creamycakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear creamycakes

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you very much for your time sharing your experience while staying with us, your positive review is a compliment for us.

Looking forward to served and welcoming you again here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung

Warmest Regards,

Vincent Tanuwidjaja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went with my parents and my wife.

Hotel located at Jalan Asia Afrika, it has a mini mart downstairs.

Really, if you're set to explore the city, this has the best location.

Be careful if you go with your own car, parking space is tight with entry and egress point that is both steep and 90 degree turn. The ramp landing seem to be designed by truck drivers, if you bring a car, be careful or you'll scrap the car's underside.

Room design and equipment is ok. Bathroom is coloured bright orange, there's only 2 set of large towels, no smaller or face towel available.

We arrive at 1330 but ask to wait until 1400 because it's check in policy although there's room ready and available.

Breakfast has good variety and ok taste. There was some rice spilled by some guest and the staff took their time to clean it, yuck.

On our last day, we asked for tissue roll, until we leave the hotel, none was provided. We called 3 times, answered "yes we will send" 3 times, but 0 tissue.

On one occasion, my room access card cannot be used because i put it on the same pocket as my handphone. A security guard saw me fumbling and took the initiative to help " Pak, i will ask a new one from you".

So i gave him the access card, expecting him to get a new one. But the i wait, and i wait, and i wait, i cannot stand it and decide to get a new card myself.

When i approach the lift to go to reception, i found the security guard just standing there still holding my card. I asked him "i thought you said you are going to replace my card?", he said "yes pak, i already someone in reception to get a new one for you"

Wow, no wonder it took so long, he delegates the task to someone else that would have even less sense of urgency than him.

Me and my wife planned to enjoyed a massage at the hotel, but to our disappointment the price listed at the spa desk is much higher than the price we saw at the website.

The hotel put a tripadvisor 2012 award plaque at the reception desk.

They definitely got very compalcent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SendyFilemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear SendyFilemon,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for your time sharing your positive review for us, your review is the best way for us to improved our service and facilities. Yes our parking area is narrow but you could ask assistance from our staff to assist you to parked your car should you find it difficult.

And yes our check in time is 2 pm but whenever the room is ready before check in time we could provide you with, i am afraid on the time you arrive some room is ready but not suit with your request or reservation therefore we have to ask you to wait, but this will become our review also.

The Massage service (PURNAMA SPA) as we aware have no website available, but we will try to found out further regarding it. and thank you to remain us for our service speedity which keep us awake to always give the staff proper training.

We hope we still able to served and welcoming you here again in GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung on your next visit to Bandung.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent Tanuwidjaja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed in Golden Flower, Bandung for 2 nites on 12/2/2013. Location of hotel is in town centre which is not suitable for us. However the rooms are comfortable. Shower and basin faucets are loose. But breakfast was excellent. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CYS001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear CYS001,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for your time providing us with your positive review, we are very sorry to hear that our location is not suitable for you, our hotel is located in city centre which actually not too far to go to other places, its just a minute away to Pasar Baru, around 20 minutes to famous factory outlet area at Riau street and 10 minutes to night life activities at Braga street.

But its good to hear that you still comfortable staying with us here beside of the location. Looking forward to served and welcoming you again here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel

Warmest Regards,

Vincent Tanuwidjaja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I've been to this hotel for the third times during my visit to Bandung. What i like most is the coziness of the rooms, quite modern design and most of all, the varieties of foods you can get for breakfast! The location is so near to Pasar Baru. But if you are one of the tourist that go for the adventures, then you might just walk and explore the life and activities around the hotel. You'll amaze yourself with the true culture and the colors of life in Bandung city.
The flaw is, this hotel situated a bit far from the other factories outlets. My guides always found a bit difficult to get to and from this hotel because of the one way street.
Other than that, I couldn't sk for more!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamaogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear mamaogy,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Many thanks for your time to provide us with positive review, yes here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel we try to served variety food from traditional to international food, and we also served traditional jamu "jamu gendong" every Sunday which you should try.

Our hotel is located at one way street of Asia Afrika, on your next trip here if you found it difficult to find your way here or to other places in Bandung, just come to our Concierge or Front Desk hopefully we can guide you.

Looking forward to welcoming and served you and your family again here in GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent Tanuwidjaja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Good service by hotel staffs and very helpful. I love having breakfast here. Stayed here for 4 nights and really close to Pasar Baru. We asked for connecting room and the kids really enjoy staying in this hotel. Only the bad side, I went to spa and they asked me rm50 for the extra service which I thought that is part of the package. It was not written in the package(they called it face massage). After bargained, I have to pay RM30. If you are from Singapore, they may ask you SGD50..depending on your origin country

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suzKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear suzKL,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive comment during your stay here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Action had been taken to SPA therapist regarding face massage charge, you can rest assure that this problem won't happen again to you or others guest. Apologize for inconvenience happen, hopefully we still able to served and welcoming you and family again here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent Tanuwidjaja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#56 of 230 in Bandung
837 reviews
3.8 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 230 in Bandung
678 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gino Feruci Kebonjati Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Luxton Bandung
The Luxton Bandung
#49 of 230 in Bandung
370 reviews
1.4 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#54 of 230 in Bandung
528 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tebu Hotel Bandung by Willson Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#9 Family Hotel in Bandung
#21 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $30 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing