We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Flower
Ranked #33 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Hacienda Heights, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The staff is wonderful.They are always available to help.
The hotel seriously lacks maintenance of the facility, especially the rooms.
The Customer Relations Officer, Ms.Shinta is great and goes out of her way to accommodate..
I will surely go back and stay at this hotel and strongly recommend this place if you want to be close to the major historical places in the city.

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUllah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear SUllah,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you very much for your time sharing your experience while staying with us, indeed Shinta is one of our best staff that always try to give her best to pleased all customers.

Thank you for your review regarding room maintenance, this issued is already become our concerned and we are already on progress to do general maintenance in all room.

Looking forward to welcoming you again here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung

Warmest Regards,

Vincent T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    246
    118
    44
    23
See reviews for
269
126
34
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This was our first family trip in Bandung and after doing some research and reading reviews from Tripadvisor we decided to stay at Golden Flower and it was a right choice. As soon as 12 of us arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by smiling faces of the hotel staffs especially Putri. The rooms were already allocated without having to queue for registrations. Their services goes beyond norm when Putri willing to provide hotel's vehicle go buy prescribed medicines at a pharmacy in middle of the night as taxi was late to arrived. The hotel's ambience with its warm and friendly staffs that were ever willing to assists made our stays in Golden Flower ever feels at home. We will certaintly come back to stay at this hotel duting our visit to Bandung in the future.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mohd Fuad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Mr Mohd Fuad A,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Many thanks for your positive review to GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel, we always try our best to give the best service and exceed guest expectation.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family again here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung

Warmest Regards,

Vincent T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My family of 12 people were there from 20/3/2013 till 23/3/2013. Once arrived we were given a welcome drink and the person in charge by the name of Putri offered us to savour a newly suite named Grand Seriti Suite next day with no extra charge. We agreed to it and our bags were sent to the hotel while we had our sight seeing the next day. Grand Seriti Suite is not far from Grand Seriti Hotel, it was a small all suite rooms, but lack amenities like cafe and a bit far to walk around the shopping outlets. We requested to stay back in Golden Flower the next day and Putri arranged it all back and even had our rooms upgraded to suite and deluxes.
Overall for the price we paid, the hotel is exquisite in terms of customer services. Our request for late check out until 4.00 pm because of the delay in flight schedules were granted. Putri even helped us to find a doctor when my sister fall sick and arrange a transport for us to buy medicine late at night even when her shift for the day was over.Talking about customer service!!!
Choose the deluxe room..Its more spacious. The bed is very comfy with 5 star value. We did not encounter any problems in our room and each rooms were given a slice of cake everyday. We understand that this is a business hotel and such we have no expectation for a great view. We went there to shop and if Pasar Baru is in your mind, its only a 10 minutes walk from here. Unless you intend to go to factory outlets than u need to hire a cab. This hotel also has its own mini market which is so convenient to its customers.
The breakfast is ok for me, lotsa choice and again for the price we paid its more than enough.
My only problem with the hotel is its spa. Try to avoid it, they charged exhorbitantly, the head massage not more than 5 minutes which is not even in their menu list was charged Rp200,000. Most of my family members including myself were disappointed with their unprofessional services. We went to Akar Spa the next day in Dago which delivered better services at good price.
All in all, i would recommend this hotel based on the above reasons and depending on your intention. I am not surprised to see 2 plaques at the counter which proudly said, 2012 Winner of Tripadvisor's Choice and 2012 Agoda Gold Circle Award.
By the way, thank you so much to Putri, you are our best customer service award winner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hardchub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear hardchub,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Many thanks for your positive review during your stay with us and Putri yes she is one of our best staff here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung. Regarding the service from SPA we will do check it thoroughly so this will not happen again.

Looking forward to welcoming you and your family again here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung and we will always try to exceed guest expectation.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

well the hotel has a good service polite stuff and enjoyable and also kind and they provid a good breakfast and lunch and the best part in that hotel was the desing they got the desing all over the place and i really wish i can stay more in that hotel and the sleep quality wa the best and the location was near to the mall and shops.



NAME: MOHAMED ANAS

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anas1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear anas1999,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for give us a very positive review, hopefully we can always do our best to give the best and exceed you and other customers expectation.

Looking forward to welcoming you here again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung

Warmest Regards,

Vincent T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights. The staff are friendly and helpful, but I think that 's just about it. For a 4 star hotel, although the room is clean, the bathroom is not really up to the standard (no bathtub). The food is just average. You should have your breakfast early otherwise for the soup, you will only get the soup broth. The swimming pool area is rather shabby. Maybe the good thing about this hotel beside the service and cleanliness, is the internet (although you should check the data cable) and its location which is in the center of Bandung (alun-alun).
On the last night I moved to another room to get a bigger room with king size bed. Yes, the room is bigger but the window is laminated and cannot be opened, so I feel a bit claustrophobic.

Room Tip: Please choose a room with windows facing the breakfast area or the street, especially if you are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear trite,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us, apologize for inconvenience on your breakfast time, this issues has been informed to department concern to be review and swimming pool area is on our progress to make it more beautiful and green. Just for your acknowledge regarding window in our room, all of it is locked for safety issues.

Once again thank you very much for your review, looking forward to welcoming you and family again at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,

VIncent T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

stayed only 2 night but for me really good stay .. friendly staff,have karaoke,private facilities at high floor (swimming pool, fitness center,spa,and sauna) and have mini market .. wow perfect the golden flower provided all in one place, but please set up wifi in the room, i will come back again..
thank you golden flower hotel.

Room Tip: stay at high floor cause same floor with all facilities..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abubakar_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear abubakar_13,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for your time sharing your experience while staying with us, lovely to hear that you enjoy stay here. For wi-fi issued is been informed to managment and it's still on discuss to install the wi-fi on room.

Looking forward to welcoming you again here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung

Warmest Regards,

VIncent Tanuwidjaja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights end February. The room size is just right, and so is the bathroom. It is not small but having stayed in Carrcadin Hotel before last year (another sister hotel and also managed by Kagum) I think it is a bit smaller compared to Carrcadin. The room and bathroom is clean. Bed quality is good. The usual room amenities were available including coffee making facilities and fridge. The shower was good. I would like to commend/applause on the breakfast as the choice was good and plenty with variety of local and western. The location of the hotel is also good as it is in the middle of the town. You can find some traders opposite the hotel in the daytime. There are a lot of curtain shops at the back of the hotel so if you are looking for curtains, this is a good hotel to stay in.There is a small supermarket (cannot remember either Indomart or Circle K) which is attached to the hotel so it is easy to get your necessities.

We had dinner twice at the hotel and liked the food quality. The nasi goreng seafood was pretty nice. Have it with the welcoming drink so dont have to order your drinks.

The staff were all friendly and nice. The fronk desk guys are especially good looking. For Muslims, the mosque is only walking distance.

Overall, I have no complaints on this hotel, and if the price is right I will definitely come again. (Note: the last time I booked through agoda when the offer was good and quite cheap).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puzzledprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fomgf, Front Office Manager at Golden Flower, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Puzzledprez,

Warmest Greetings from GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung,

Thank you for spending your time sharing your experience while staying with us.

Yes our hotel is surrounded by lot of curtain shops, carpet shops, electronic shops, and the famous one is Pasar Baru and all of it just walking distance from our hotel. Food and Beverage team also say thank you for your comment and yes we served lot of variety on breakfast for you to choose.

Looking forward to welcome you again here at GOLDEN FLOWER Hotel Bandung.

Warmest Regards,

Vincent Tanuwidjaja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#58 of 231 in Bandung
823 reviews
3.8 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#16 of 231 in Bandung
662 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 231 in Bandung
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#31 of 231 in Bandung
530 reviews
1.4 mi away
Serela Riau Bandung
Serela Riau Bandung
#50 of 231 in Bandung
524 reviews
0.8 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 231 in Bandung
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Property: Golden Flower
Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#9 Family Hotel in Bandung
#19 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#22 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing