We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golden Nights Again!”
Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Flower
Ranked #31 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Golden Nights Again!”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We returned to the Golden Flower after our first stay last year. Happy to say, still great!! We were there for a family funeral (sad), but we were looked after very well (happy!!) - the staff are the BEST...they are SO friendly..just say hello and you have a new Bandung friend!!
If you need help with a smile, see Shinta (Guest relations Officer), or to preview the evenings food menu, see Jajan (Food and Beverages Manager) or Dindin. If you like coffee without getting out of your seat, see Tri: your eggs poached - not sunnyside up, see Alia (she does both really well!) or Stefan: If you like your room cleaned with a capital K, see Mahmud. The staff are extremely helpful - as you can see, I have my favourites. Go and find yours!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    244
    115
    42
    23
See reviews for
264
126
34
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Last time, first, we stayed at The Sunan Hotel Solo & Hotel Mutiara Malioboro Yogyakarta. And than We stayed at Golden Flower Hotel Bandung.

Golden Flower is Wow Hotel
Golden Flower is Nice Hotel

My family loves this hotel.
We will go back again next year

Thanks to Tripadvisor
Thanks to Golden Flower

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
113 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We booked 2 connecting rooms and stayed from 10 - 15 June 2012. Both rooms are big in size, reasonably clean, and well equipped. Location wise, this hotel is very convenient to go to Trans Studio. Cleanliness can be improved. Food choice for breakfast is good, especially the local dishes. Internet connection and choice of TV channels are excellent. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soemr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Main reason of me choosing a place to stay is the comfort of the room it provide. And when I decide to stay at Golden Flower Hotel, bandung, i know that this is the hotel i want to stay everytime I had bussines or vacation travel in bandung. The service and cleanliness of the room are excelent. So do the food and its other facilities.
Located at jl.asia afrika, it makes u easier to have access to bandung's famous and favourite places to go to.
So for me to find an excellent hotel, you just can't expect more from Golden Flower Hotel because what they offer are beyond.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tunggul_butar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were satisfied with the hotel service especially with its spacious room and variety spread for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luki Haidir Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Sachsen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

It's been quite a long time since my last visit to Bandung. When finally I have chance to visit this Flower City, I decided to find a nice accommodation for 4 nights stay. A very good friend of mine, recommend me this Hotel. .I was very happy and pleased because I decided to stay in this hotel. Friendly staffs, excellent suit room with big LCD TV, various breakfast, great facility, nearby the city center, shopping center, and a Historical Building in Asia Africa street and strategic public transportation. Like its name Golden Flower, I expected a Golden experience in Flower City, and thats what I got in this Hotel!
If I have a chance to visit Bandung again, I will definitely choose to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nityantoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Very recommended.. All the staff are friendly & helpful..it's the nice place for weekend with family..

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vie_cute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#54 of 230 in Bandung
818 reviews
3.8 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#15 of 230 in Bandung
655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#33 of 230 in Bandung
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#8 of 230 in Bandung
589 reviews
0.8 mi away
favehotel Hyper Square
favehotel Hyper Square
#43 of 230 in Bandung
420 reviews
0.5 mi away
New Naripan Hotel
New Naripan Hotel
#3 of 230 in Bandung
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Property: Golden Flower
Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#9 Family Hotel in Bandung
#18 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#20 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing