We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hospitality :)”
Review of Golden Flower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Golden Flower
Ranked #37 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2012

the Golden Flower Hotel Bandung is great for businessman and family alike,especially if you want to experience Bandung at its centre city activities,the location is great if you like vintage buildings surroundings,you like to shop for very cheap products not from factory outlet,but for a relaxing getway it may not be for you,better choose much secluded area than asia afrika
Overall the room we had was great ( grand deluxe ) we ask for non smoking rooms we have it,the condition of the furnitures are great,loove the chaise sofa :p
what we love more from our stay is the hospitality especially during breakfast the staff are very quick and responsive to your needs,the food is greaaaat too!
another plus thing,they have a spot for 24 hour mini market/alfa mart,for someone who travels with toddler this is an advantage because i don't have to go out of the hotel for snacks,dish soap,etc
Try to stay here,you won't regret it :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ogrenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 836 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2012

Its my memorable place when I was stay in Bandung, The service,and hospitality was exceptional. this time for me to share this experience to my business partner and my family.thanks for management who make excellent service delivery .

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The Golden Flower is a great hotel, i love the food, the breakfast menu are so many so we can choose Indonesian, Sundanese or Western food..served friendly by waiters. We just stayed there for one night, but it was great experience, love the room, the waiters, the customer service. My family really enjoyed ourstay at Golden Flower Hotel..well managed!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephanieCharissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

comfortness and friendly services combined. located simply at the heart of bandung's business district makes this hotel a great choice to stay either for business or pleasure

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andyna700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

The Golden Flower is a Great hotel...and her staff & managers are even more gorgeous! We stayed for 13 days, so I had time to learn some names! The rooms are spacious with very effective air-conditioning, cleaned daily (thank you mahmud), excellent cable TV with over 50 channels & a safe for valuables. The breakfast area is a wonderful architectural space where you are warmly welcomed by Icha: local sundanese/Indonesian breakfast is served on one side, and western food on the other (Thank you to chefs Stefano & Alia) bridged by another chef in the central courtyard serving delicious Pukis cake and mirrored by a chef cooking local Roti Bakar, alongside delicious local fruits and yoghurts. Yes...you get four chefs & a dozen waiters (Hi Adam, Didit, Dina, Putri) for your complimentary breakfast, managed carefully by Jajan and Ayang. Customer service is excellent thanks to the beautiful Sinta, who organised for us a lovely Christmas cake & fruit basket, and also the handsome concierge (hello Arief).The lovely swimming pool is cleaned twice daily, and the gym is adequate.
The hotel is perfectly located with great shopping at the local Jogja (Big sales in december!) & King shopping centers, & the Pasar Baru market (10 min. walk). There is local cuisine around the cnr at the historic Warung Kopi Purnama (on Galang Alkateri), pastries at Canary on Galang Braga, and lovely evening deserts at Galang Cibadak. My family really enjoyed our stay at Golden Flower...my final thought. Treat yourself & go!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Located 5 min walk to the famous local market Pasar Baru, clean rooms, friendly staffs... My first choice hotel whenever in Bandung..it feels like home...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baizoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I'm very confident stay at this hotel..breakfast with many variant menu makes me enjoy breakfast..I'll recomend this hotel to all my friends..

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurichriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#55 of 232 in Bandung
852 reviews
0.5 mi away
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
eL Royale Hotel Bandung
#32 of 232 in Bandung
566 reviews
3.8 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#14 of 232 in Bandung
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gino Feruci Kebonjati Bandung
1.2 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#12 of 232 in Bandung
763 reviews
2.5 mi away
HOUSE Sangkuriang - Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Flower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Flower

Address: Jl. Asia Afrika no. 15-17, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandung
#8 Family Hotel in Bandung
#8 Business Hotel in Bandung
#20 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $44 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Flower 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Flower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Flower Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing