We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“room is big , location is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Luxton Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Luxton Bandung
Ranked #48 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“room is big , location is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We are in a group of 30+ person, hence the checked in process need time. Hotel give a waiting room in the meeting room right in front of the reception, where welcome drink was served.

While using elevator, sometimes the reader had difficulties to read our magnetic card.
Aisle to the rooms are a bit dark , some more lighting will be better.
Bedroom is big and quite sound proof as I stayed on the 10th floor .
Hotel is relatively new, but need some maintenance in the bathroom since the shower wall got permanent stain already.

Food varieties during breakfast and lunch was good and great taste for its pasta and 'mie kocok'.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    190
    78
    19
    3
See reviews for
101
69
20
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is the first time i stay at Luxton. The location is good and the room is clean
Modern design in lobby, restaurant and rooms. Very friendly staff and good breakfast
The best thing about this hotel is big room and big bed .
location is in Dago street which is very interesting for shopping . go to jalan riau about 1km

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YLLIM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

The room is spacious, my 8months son can crawl safely..
The bathroom is unique with big seethrough glass to the bedroom (has grey curtain to cover it)..
The bed is comfortable & the sheet is clean..
Breakfast pretty various but the cleaning table process was a bit slow (some of the table still has dirty dishes from previous guest)...
The pool, kids club, & fitness center are located on the other building (they have 2 different building), makes me a bit confused when i want to take my son to swim..
Overall, the stay is nice & i loved the location since its in the center of Bandung, makes me easy to go anywhere (despite the traffic)..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InkeAmanda09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is big room and big bed . location is in Dago street which is very interesting for shopping . go to jalan riau about 1km . jalan dago about 500m
near kfc and few nice local food .
strongly RECOMMENDED !

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank makss84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed 2 nights from 10-12Jan'14. The appearance of actual hotel is in my view already older than the picture in the web.
Bathroom was a bit smelly. Pool is quite small.
Have trouble to go to our car which park in the basement on the next wing because many times when we pressed button B1, it did not work. So, had to find hotel staff to help.
Advise: just drive normal car (not sport car), coz the chance you can't get the parking in front of lobby. While the basement in front, can't cater sport cars type.
»Tania Kansil

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaniaKansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed here for one night to celebrate new year 2014. I booked through Agoda with a price of 2times of normal price because it's already include new year eve dinner package.
The room is quite spacious ,clean and modern looking with tv cable which offer lots of channels. Swimming pool is located on 2nd floor therefore it doesn't offer special view nor that the size of the swimming pool and the area.
There's nothing special for breakfast buffet. The rice menu is tasteless. The cakes variance is limited and average.
Parking space is limited also, but they offer free valet as the solution.
In my opinion you can get better option with the same price.For new year package i find that it's a rip off .

Room Tip: Opt for top floor with Juanda street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gulali56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Booked 2 Twin Rooms but it's not connecting room but the staff managed to accommodate to my request for a connecting room. I was given a connecting room with a King bed room and 2 twin bed in the old wing.

The room is spacious and the toilet is a see thru but you can pull the curtain for privacy. The only down side is that the rooms do not have bath tub and the rooms tend to smell if the aircon is not strong enough. There's an indoor swimming pool too.

If you are hungry @ nite, there's a restaurant selling roti cane aka roti prata juz across the hotel. It's called Gampoeng Aceh, very nice food and affordable price. There's wide selection of food for breakfast. There's quiche, sausages for Western delight and even traditional jamu drink available like Beras Kencur and Asam kunyit which is good for woman.

Room Tip: Try to request for room in new wing as the furniture in the old wing rooms is a bit dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SitiNaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.2 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#34 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#43 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung
Holiday Inn Bandung
#38 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Grande Hotel
1.2 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#27 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxton Bandung

Property: The Luxton Bandung
Address: Jln. Ir. H Juanda no. 18, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#30 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxton Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxton Bandung is an exclusive 4-star hotel with International Standard, conveniently located in the heart of Bandung within walking distance to factory outlets, shopping malls & entertainment complex with easy access to Bandung business and historical places. With its city elegance and modern touches, The Luxton Bandung presents 114 guestrooms, each features great city and mountain views. In addition to deluxe and executive guestrooms, three unique luxury suites are available as well – The Honeymoon Suite, The Suite, and The Luxton Suite. Besides its lavish guestrooms, The Luxton Bandung offers an array of business and leisure options, including 6 conference rooms with 2 breakouts at the capacity up to 375 people; restaurant and bar; spa, fitness center, semi outdoor swimming pool and kid’s club facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Luxton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxton Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing