We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BIG ROOM , GOOD LOCATION @ JALAN DAGO”
Review of The Luxton Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Luxton Bandung
Ranked #47 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is big room and big bed . location is in Dago street which is very interesting for shopping . go to jalan riau about 1km . jalan dago about 500m
near kfc and few nice local food .
strongly RECOMMENDED !

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank makss84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 370 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed 2 nights from 10-12Jan'14. The appearance of actual hotel is in my view already older than the picture in the web.
Bathroom was a bit smelly. Pool is quite small.
Have trouble to go to our car which park in the basement on the next wing because many times when we pressed button B1, it did not work. So, had to find hotel staff to help.
Advise: just drive normal car (not sport car), coz the chance you can't get the parking in front of lobby. While the basement in front, can't cater sport cars type.
»Tania Kansil

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaniaKansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed here for one night to celebrate new year 2014. I booked through Agoda with a price of 2times of normal price because it's already include new year eve dinner package.
The room is quite spacious ,clean and modern looking with tv cable which offer lots of channels. Swimming pool is located on 2nd floor therefore it doesn't offer special view nor that the size of the swimming pool and the area.
There's nothing special for breakfast buffet. The rice menu is tasteless. The cakes variance is limited and average.
Parking space is limited also, but they offer free valet as the solution.
In my opinion you can get better option with the same price.For new year package i find that it's a rip off .

Room Tip: Opt for top floor with Juanda street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gulali56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Booked 2 Twin Rooms but it's not connecting room but the staff managed to accommodate to my request for a connecting room. I was given a connecting room with a King bed room and 2 twin bed in the old wing.

The room is spacious and the toilet is a see thru but you can pull the curtain for privacy. The only down side is that the rooms do not have bath tub and the rooms tend to smell if the aircon is not strong enough. There's an indoor swimming pool too.

If you are hungry @ nite, there's a restaurant selling roti cane aka roti prata juz across the hotel. It's called Gampoeng Aceh, very nice food and affordable price. There's wide selection of food for breakfast. There's quiche, sausages for Western delight and even traditional jamu drink available like Beras Kencur and Asam kunyit which is good for woman.

Room Tip: Try to request for room in new wing as the furniture in the old wing rooms is a bit dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SitiNaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Positive things about this hotel :
+ Comfy bed, quiet room, can get a good night sleep here.
+ Located on dago road, Hospital, shopping centre, factory outlet are nearby.
+ Nice view, we only get the main road view though.
+ Breakfast taste good, with wide variety food.
+ Spacious room, especially bathroom.
+ No leak in the bathroom, warm water.

Unfortunate things you can find in this hotel :
- Hair dryer on request.
- Waiting for check in because receptionist so care less with guests.
- Valet Parking. It can be an advantage though, not for us since we're forgetful ppl.

Arrived on 21st nov, We're waited 40 min before check in, because the receptionist can't hear clearly my husband's full name when I said it - while the last name is written first before the surname - she didn't even bother to check twice or come to ask us one more time. We're waiting until my husband had to show her his ID card.

Room Tip: Make sure you bring your voucher to this hotel if you booked in from other sites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rusty135777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is big room & very large window wich those 2 are very important for me... location is in Raya Dago street which is very interesting for tourist like us... The minor critic for this Hotel only small Swimming pool (that might be important for family with young children) & limited car parking space (but hotel offer free vallet)... RECOMMENDED !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JKSetyono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Stayed in Luxton for 3D/2N 6-8/01/2013 in their Honeymoon Suite. The pictures in their web were accurate. The luxurious feeling throughout our stay was felt even we're not wandering a lot in the premises due to our traveling around the city.

The location is very good even a lot of time you would find traffic jam clogging the famous Dago road. The check-in was swift.The service was great. The housekeeping was good - finding the room was back to 100% after every excursion every single day. The staffs were efficient.

One point of improvement is the balcony shade. It's made from heavy bamboo. I could understand its purpose to secure the privacy of the jacuzzi which is located in the balcony. But Luxton must find the way to keep its luxury standard and install something to ensure the shade could be lifted securely 100% with ease. I found it's very hard to roll the thing up fully when you don't need the privacy and want to enjoy the view from balcony.

It's after the stay that I found I lost my PDA. I was sure that I left it in the safety box but unfortunately I don't have any hard evidence. Tried to call the hotel but they claimed they could find nothing. Well, still - the lost was compensated with a great stay there.. Well done to the Luxton.. Bottom line I enjoyed my stay there and would surely love to come back.

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite # 304 is facing Mt. Tangkuban Perahu & top of Gedung Satu..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FO-CGK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.2 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#35 of 230 in Bandung
464 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 230 in Bandung
1,316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 230 in Bandung
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#36 of 230 in Bandung
827 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#15 of 230 in Bandung
670 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Bandung
Hilton Bandung
#8 of 230 in Bandung
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxton Bandung

Address: Jln. Ir. H Juanda no. 18, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#27 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: $45 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxton Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxton Bandung is an exclusive 4-star hotel with International Standard, conveniently located in the heart of Bandung within walking distance to factory outlets, shopping malls & entertainment complex with easy access to Bandung business and historical places. With its city elegance and modern touches, The Luxton Bandung presents 114 guestrooms, each features great city and mountain views. In addition to deluxe and executive guestrooms, three unique luxury suites are available as well – The Honeymoon Suite, The Suite, and The Luxton Suite. Besides its lavish guestrooms, The Luxton Bandung offers an array of business and leisure options, including 6 conference rooms with 2 breakouts at the capacity up to 375 people; restaurant and bar; spa, fitness center, semi outdoor swimming pool and kid’s club facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Luxton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxton Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing