We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pleasant Design Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Luxton Bandung

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Luxton Bandung
Ranked #47 of 224 Hotels in Bandung
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
191 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Pleasant Design Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel in good location. Modern design in lobby, restaurant and rooms. Very friendly staff and good breakfast. Great shower and comfortable bed. Only minus was the noisy air conditioning.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JDSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    177
    71
    18
    3
See reviews for
93
65
19
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very nice and brand new hotel in Dago street. Walking distance to restaurant, factory outlet and etc. Superb location

I made reservation for my group through Mba Suci (marketing dept.) and she was very nice and helpful. We got a good price.

Staff are nice and very helpful, unfortunately they don't have WIFI in the room and no LAN cable provided (have to ask for the cable). No business room, maybe better to consider have a dedicated room with computer with internet connection.

Room is clean and spacious, breakfast is great, swimming pool is nice even the water was very cold in the morning. Cookie from Sugar and Spice is very yummy.

Definitely will be back, compare with competitors this is the best in Dago

Room Tip: Room at tower 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayHendrawati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Probolinggo, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in April 2013. Location is good, can just take the public transport along Jln. Dago to go to FO's, south-bound walking distance is a mall (Bandung Indah Plaza). The room was OK, clean. One thing about the bathroom - it's separated by a glass wall from the room, but there is a curtain to block the view.
It's a non-smoking hotel, but the top floor is available for smokers.
The spa was quite expensive, but there was some offers started at RP 168k.
Front desk staff - Some were OK, but the guys had kinda attitude.
Free Wifi for guests was available at the lobby area only.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Binana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

i stayed at the hotel on Dec for 2 nights in a group of my office colleague. the staffs will greet you nicely as you enter the hotel. the room was great. spacious, clean, and well furnished. i love the wooden parquet floor, a very nice way to give the warmth to the room. bed and pillow were great too.
the pool was nice, not too large but still nice. they only have to put a better seating stuff around the pool. i love the breakfast. the pastries are awesome.
they also need to improve the door key quality as i need an extra effort to open the door.
no major complain though.
i love staying at this hotel. in fact, i will be back to this hotel at the end of the month.

Room Tip: ask for the mountain view room. better than the street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank specialcong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I travel to bandung with my family, and we choose this hotel based on trip Advisor Review. i can simply say that we were not disappointed.
The hotel is brand new at that time and very clean. the rooms are neat, comfy and pleasant for my 2 children.
Breakfast in the hotel is also satisfactory with reasonable price if you need to pay for additional.
The only minus point is the limited parking space. It is difficult to find a parking slot if you drive alone. Nevertheles, the security and valet assistant are there and they are really helpful.
Will come back again to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TopGunDaddy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogor
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here on late March for just one night. The bedroom was great, I got the city view, bed and pillows were comfy, bedroom & bathroom were all clean and okay, too bad they only have a wired internet and that too, took some times to connect/logged in. Aircon in my room wasnt very cool although I set the temp low. Walls were thin, so you cud hear people next to your room or the in hallway talked. Buffet breakfast was great although less variety. Staff were friendly, their brownies tasted good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iraerms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Located not too far from fly over to Highway, a lot of nice place to visit, the room size is big, you can put 2 extra bed I think.

The staff in Luxton are very friendly and will try the best to fulfill your request.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agustinalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung
Holiday Inn Bandung
#28 of 224 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#44 of 224 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.2 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#32 of 224 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#36 of 224 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bandung
1.6 mi away
Park View Hotel Bandung
Park View Hotel Bandung
#27 of 224 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxton Bandung

Property: The Luxton Bandung
Address: Jln. Ir. H Juanda no. 18, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxton Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxton Bandung is an exclusive 4-star hotel with International Standard, conveniently located in the heart of Bandung within walking distance to factory outlets, shopping malls & entertainment complex with easy access to Bandung business and historical places. With its city elegance and modern touches, The Luxton Bandung presents 114 guestrooms, each features great city and mountain views. In addition to deluxe and executive guestrooms, three unique luxury suites are available as well – The Honeymoon Suite, The Suite, and The Luxton Suite. Besides its lavish guestrooms, The Luxton Bandung offers an array of business and leisure options, including 6 conference rooms with 2 breakouts at the capacity up to 375 people; restaurant and bar; spa, fitness center, semi outdoor swimming pool and kid’s club facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Luxton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxton Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing