We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple n Fresh” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Luxton Bandung

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Luxton Bandung
Ranked #47 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simple n Fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

Modern decor and warm atmosphere, king size bed and comfort, various menus in breakfast package may indulge us. Perfect location, on main and busiest road in Bandung, crowded but enjoyable. If you traveling by car, the hotel has limited parking area, but will be helped with car valet service and will be parked outside hotel's area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yogi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    189
    77
    19
    3
See reviews for
101
69
20
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We spent 2 nights in Luxton after a night in Jadul Village. It was a totally different experience. We fell in love with Jadul due to its great ambiance and secluded location but for Luxton, we loved the fact that it is at the center of the city and we can view almost every part of Bandung city from the Sky Bar & lounge. We had a great new year celebration at the lounge while watching the fireworks from all over the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nurullizasaleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I visited this hotel with my partner during my weekend in Bandung last year, West Java, Located in the busiest street in Bandung, Luxton is the right place for you to stay if u want to go to one to other places in Bandung. The room design is so modern and romantic for those who want to spend it with their partner. Breakfast menu is like other 3-4 stars hotel. The staffs are very nice and this hotel has fair fitness place and clean swimming pool.

Room Tip: room with private jacuzzi for those who stay with couple will make things much better :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YusufSuryadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed two nights in the executive room. It was wonderful; spacious, with wooden-floor, and great ambiance. I arrived in the midnight, so the calming atmosphere in the room was very enlighten. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom equipped well. The wifi worked well, the staff provided cable. Didn't really get nice scenery outside the window but it was no big deal.
The staffs was great and friendly, even in the midnight; and the breakfast was delicious. I ordered room service and it was also tasty.

Room Tip: Never tried deluxe room, but if the price is not much different, choose executive one. More spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riexyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

a very nice luxurious hotel in bandung, love it, i really enjoyed staying at the luxton, great view from the 11th floor, and spacious room, that enough for everyone, i took all eleven of my family and celebrated my dad birthday there, you do not need to reserve a table outside the hotel, a big dinner table already there in the room, an outdoor view at the luxton

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank enoelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

This modern decor hotel is well located, close to the centre of Bandung and near to the main factory outlets shopping area of Jalan Riau (the Holiday is across the road). The hotel was fairly empty during our stay (we checked in on a Sunday afternoon after the weekend crowds from Jakarta had ckecked-out).
Our room was large ("honeymoon suite" - addition of a hot-tub on the enclosed balcony), well furnished. The Internet was free of charge both in the room as well as in the public areas.
Breakfast buffet selection was wide with both Asian and Western choices, egg station prepared orders fairly well. Room service meal was okay.
Spa was also good with a wide menu of treatments.

Room Tip: The "honeymoon suites" are a little higher priced than the deluxe rooms but well worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IskandarT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

It was our first time in this hotel and the impression was good. We stayed only one night on the weekday. The room was not ready when we arrived early 9 or 10 am, but not for long. The lovely staff offered connecting rooms and somehow 1 room ready just after one hour. My room was clean but the other one a bit smelly. It's also located to main street (Dago), easy to move. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was various. The parking lot is very limited (was no issue).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.2 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#38 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung
Holiday Inn Bandung
#37 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#45 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Grande Hotel
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxton Bandung

Property: The Luxton Bandung
Address: Jln. Ir. H Juanda no. 18, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxton Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxton Bandung is an exclusive 4-star hotel with International Standard, conveniently located in the heart of Bandung within walking distance to factory outlets, shopping malls & entertainment complex with easy access to Bandung business and historical places. With its city elegance and modern touches, The Luxton Bandung presents 114 guestrooms, each features great city and mountain views. In addition to deluxe and executive guestrooms, three unique luxury suites are available as well – The Honeymoon Suite, The Suite, and The Luxton Suite. Besides its lavish guestrooms, The Luxton Bandung offers an array of business and leisure options, including 6 conference rooms with 2 breakouts at the capacity up to 375 people; restaurant and bar; spa, fitness center, semi outdoor swimming pool and kid’s club facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your The Luxton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxton Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing