We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable stay in Bandung” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Luxton Bandung

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Luxton Bandung
Ranked #47 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay in Bandung”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was of a good size as well. However, the pillows quite flat, which didn't allow very good sleep.

Service was great. They responded quickly to calls for help for internet connection.

The buffet breakfast was good. There was a good selection of both Western and Asian food. The a la carte menu, on the other hand, I felt was lacking in variety.

Overall, I had a good stay at The Luxton hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    189
    77
    19
    3
See reviews for
101
69
20
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Little disappointment occurred when I was checking in. I have confirmed to the hotel by phone that I can check in at 2 PM, but when I was arrived at 2PM, I have to wait almost an hour to finally enter the room. However, the hotel made me smile again since they voluntarily offered late check out until 2PM on my departure.
I stayed in Honeymoon Suite and it was very nice with its wood floors, see-through bathroom (without bathtub) and especially its outdoor whirlpool. The whirlpool is nice and worked perfectly.
Reasonable price for the minibar and in-room dining, but haven’t got a chance to try, since Bandung have so many options for culinary session.
Got welcome drink in the lobby and welcome snack delivered to the room. Nice gesture from the staff when I borrowed praying mat and internet password. I also got buffet supper (also haven’t got to try since we already had proper dinner outside before the supper time at 9-12 PM). Breakfast was nice. They served local food such as nasi kuning (yellow coconut rice), chicken rice porridge and many others, waffle, quiche, hash brown and sausages, egg station, and others. They reach the peak time at 8.30 AM where there could be no seat available.
Location wise, it’s so great, there are so many attractions nearby. Among all, I would suggest The Kiosk (200 meters before) for local based restaurant and Superindo (100 meters before) for groceries shopping.
On the departure, I got a bag of local snack for souvenir. Not so important but it was a nice touch to close the experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed at The Luxton hotel when there was some credit card promotion (50% off) which was a great deal! The hotel style is modern - contemporary (which is my favourite type of hotels). The room size is spacious, no complain except a bit noisy. I could hear people walk and talk when they're outside the room (at the corridor/ hallway).

Breakfast was superb, loads of choices and good ambiance. Located nearby factory outlets. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank estyindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Well, I think this is the 3rd or 4th time we stay in this hotel every time we go to Bandung. Never disappointed. The room is so big and cozy. And they have the best hotel breakfast in Bandung so far :D Wide selection.
Everytime we go to Bandung, this hotel is our first choice :D No complaint!
Location is very good. Easy to go to my favorite FO, The Secret. Near Superindo. There, you can find KFC, Domino's Pizza, Century Healthcare, etc.
Definitely the best hotel in Bandung, so far :D

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

Room wise....is one of the best value for money hotel i've ever stayed in, their location are good and the room are almost as spacious as the one hilton provides....hilton has a better furniture and amenities....but luxton is much cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAKARTA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Pros :
- Perfect location
- Spacious room & Bathroom
- Valet Parking & Concierge staffs very helpful and friendly

Cons :
- Very limited parking space
- Check in process very slow about 30 minutes, although we have made reservation from their website and we arrived about 2 PM.
- Unsecure reservation if you booked from their website because you have to send copy of your credit card including your CVVI number to the frondesk staff
- Free supper just so so, very limited choices. Not including drinks, they don't even provide drinking water
- Breakfast not so tempting, many of them was served cold. With breakfast charge Rp.100.000/person, it's too pricey compare to the food they've served
- Not provide hairdryer
- The parquet floor need to be polished

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ADEVIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip + leisure. This is a relatively new hotel with modern amenities. One thing that is notable from this hotel would be its perfect location. It's within walking distance to major factory outlets, food centers around dago area, and close to other entertainment venues.

The breakfast was also good with wide selection. You can also find some traditional indonesian food during breakfast. It's a nice plus.

The downside is the parking lot which is small and during busy times, it's hard to find a parking space.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agentenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.2 mi away
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
THE 1O1 Bandung Dago Hotel
#38 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bandung
Holiday Inn Bandung
#37 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#20 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#45 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER La Grande Hotel
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bandung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luxton Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luxton Bandung

Property: The Luxton Bandung
Address: Jln. Ir. H Juanda no. 18, Bandung 40115, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Bandung
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Luxton Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Luxton Bandung is an exclusive 4-star hotel with International Standard, conveniently located in the heart of Bandung within walking distance to factory outlets, shopping malls & entertainment complex with easy access to Bandung business and historical places. With its city elegance and modern touches, The Luxton Bandung presents 114 guestrooms, each features great city and mountain views. In addition to deluxe and executive guestrooms, three unique luxury suites are available as well – The Honeymoon Suite, The Suite, and The Luxton Suite. Besides its lavish guestrooms, The Luxton Bandung offers an array of business and leisure options, including 6 conference rooms with 2 breakouts at the capacity up to 375 people; restaurant and bar; spa, fitness center, semi outdoor swimming pool and kid’s club facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your The Luxton Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luxton Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing